The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A new release 3.2 of the Joomla plugin Google Maps is available that restores the kml proxy feature in a secure way that was removed in the previous version because of security risks. Also it solves some problems for responsive templates.
The new version has the following new features:
* Added language possibilities for GeoXML and gotoaddress form
* Open infowindow in KML by parameter (GeoXML)

Solves the following errors:
* New authorisation for Twitter
* Security risks in kml proxy
* Problem of standalone Joomla application for kml proxy, twitter and css settings
* Problem with clouds
* Standard use Google Maps API version stable instead of development
* Support for language with multiple dialects (Portugese/Chinese)
* Problem with zoom and center in lightbox
* Solves problems with responsive templates

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Language support available for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2013-06-09
Reviews: 1
It's one of my favorite component ! It does everything you may think of !
Keep this good job going !
2013-06-01
Reviews: 4
I use this plugin for a few of my Joomla 1.5 sites with no issue at all! Recently, I started using on Joomla 3.0 site, then I had some problem displaying background fonts on the Direction section. I did email developer to ask some help. Mike responded to me with clear instruction how to solve the issue. FINAL, everything works perfect!
2013-05-22
Reviews: 1
This plugin was so easy to use and offered lots of flexibility to do what I needed to do.

The one thing I wanted to implement wasn't possible at the time I started evaluating the plugin. Mike updated the plugin and it's now doing exactly what I need. The support was fantastic.
2013-05-13
Reviews: 2
For me, as a complete beginner, this is one of the easiest to use plug ins. I tried a different plug in for google map, which many reviewers said was easy to use, but couldn't make it work. This one is fantastic.

The support and explanations are beyond expectations. Thank you very much.
2013-05-13
Reviews: 5
There is nothing not to like about this plugin. It is as easy or as complex as you want to make it and it works perfectly. It is feature rich and displays perfectly on all browsers. I had a minor issue with borders appearing but Mike was incredibly helpful and responded very quickly to my request. The code he wrote for me solved the problem instantly. I can't recommend this plugin or Mike highly enough. You will not be disappointed if you use it. Thank you Mike for doing such a great job.
2013-05-09
Reviews: 1
The extension is excellent and Mike support is even greater.
VERY nice job.
2013-05-01
Reviews: 17
Great Extension, simple and powerful. I used it on 8 sites without any issue.
Thanks for effort! :-)
2013-04-23
Reviews: 2
I use it with FLEXIcontent its the best plugin to insert maps in description or any field ... perfect support and good guy
Thanks
2013-04-15
Reviews: 6
I use this plugin to display a route-planner on my soccer-clubsite. I needed to translate the route-window labels. Asked Mike and got instant support.
Great plugin, great support!

Thanks
2013-04-03
Reviews: 2
Even being an absolute beginner I managed to implement the extension without much effort. Works swell. Mike lived up to his reputation of offering a speed-of-light-quick and accurate support. He had a lot of patience for the ignorant little me. I highly recommend the extension.
2013-03-20
Reviews: 1
Great job Mike.
I have small problem with installation, but Mike very quick help me.
Thanks a lot of your work Mike. Your plugin is simple, but powerful.
2013-03-19
Reviews: 2
Simply the best. Feature rich and supported above and beyond. Reported a bug to Mike which was promptly addressed and released a fix, all during weekend hours. Highly recommended.
2013-03-06
Reviews: 1
Usually, I'm using only a few of extensions. But *this one* is a "must to have".

Many thanks to you Mike, for all your hard work and efforts - perfect support included,

Christine
2013-02-20
Reviews: 2
Hello Mike,

great Plugin with many features and is working fine!! your support is fast. Must say: great job!!
2013-02-17
Reviews: 11
a great extension very easy to set up.

I have had a compatibility problem with another extension. Mike Reumer has helped me until the problem was solved.
thank you Mike !
2013-02-04
Reviews: 2
After struggeling with this plugin because I upgraded to PHP 5.4.11 having some Latitude issues. With the great support from Mike he managed to solve the problem. My curl library was not activated....
Now everything works fine in 2.5 and 3.0. Great Job Great Plugin
2013-02-03
Reviews: 4
Does exactly what it claims and Very simple and easy to use! I zeroed in on this after using few other plugins. Thanks to the developer!
2013-01-29
Reviews: 1
Wonderful Plugin and great support, Thank you very much !!
2013-01-22
Reviews: 1
I think this is the best googlemaps plugin available on the market. I tested several googlemaps plugin, but when I found this one, it felt in love. This plugin offers extraordinary possibilities and very impressive effects. Besides being an excellent plugin, the technical support is even better. Special mention to M. Mike Reumer, well done.
2013-01-19
Reviews: 4
I've been using this extension on quite a few websites each time I need to show a map or give directions.
The plugin is easy to setup and use and offers a lot of options. Plus, the support is prompt and clear!
Page 4 of 35