The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A new release 3.2 of the Joomla plugin Google Maps is available that restores the kml proxy feature in a secure way that was removed in the previous version because of security risks. Also it solves some problems for responsive templates.
The new version has the following new features:
* Added language possibilities for GeoXML and gotoaddress form
* Open infowindow in KML by parameter (GeoXML)

Solves the following errors:
* New authorisation for Twitter
* Security risks in kml proxy
* Problem of standalone Joomla application for kml proxy, twitter and css settings
* Problem with clouds
* Standard use Google Maps API version stable instead of development
* Support for language with multiple dialects (Portugese/Chinese)
* Problem with zoom and center in lightbox
* Solves problems with responsive templates

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Language support available for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2012-12-12
Reviews: 1
I've installed the plugin and wasn't displaying. I've contacted Mike and the superstar developer that he is had a look, found the problem and provide me with a solution in less than 48 hours.
Great experience. I will be donating to this plugin soon.

The plugin is perfect but the support that Mike provides is second to none.
2012-11-26
Reviews: 1
It's free and it works perfectly, better than other commercial extensions.
And it has a big plus: the author, Mike. He is ready to solve quickly any problem. Never seen a free extension with this service.
Great job!!!
2012-11-23
Reviews: 2
I have used this plugin a few times over the past year and at its basic level it is very easy to use.
2012-11-13
Reviews: 1
After some experimenting with options and parameters (and some quick help from the author) I now can present my recorded GPS tracks with my holiday trip reports
2012-11-12
Reviews: 1
Very good plugin. But it doesnt work in Google Chrome and Safari.
Owner's reply

Please enter a request with url on my contact page of the website so I can help you to solve the problem with Safari and Chrome.
Did you do the checklist on my website?

2012-11-08
Reviews: 3
its not only great module, it has very good support team. Good work guys.
2012-10-21
Reviews: 1
I first used this plugin with Joomla 1.5. Just finished upgrading my site to 2.5 and upgraded this plugin. Worked great with no modifications needed to existing articles. GPX file format is supported too. Thanks!
Ojo
2012-10-08
Reviews: 3
Great job. All the effort is surely worth it and I am glad one as great as this is available for free.
2012-10-01
Reviews: 1
Really great plugin!I found it easy to install and when i needed support it was instant.
Thank you Mr. Reumer!
2012-09-30
Reviews: 1
I had some installation issues with this - and contacted Mike. We had 9 "engagements" with led us to remnants of a failed installation (18 months ago), in the media folder.

Once this was identified (by date on filezilla), and deleted; then the zip installation method worked instantly.

This plugin is loaded with features, beyond my needs, so I selected "1x" for the "Google Api version". I left the "key" and "multi key" fields blank.

Set the coordinates to your own, edit the "on-page" code, enable the plugin, and off you go.

I wouldn't have found the issue, without Mike's intervention - every so often, we find help from a stranger thousands of miles away and it restores our faith in humanity.

Thanks.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much,

For the Google API version use 3.x that is for the latest version of Google Maps API and this version does not require a key.
Google Maps API Version 1 does not exists.

2012-09-22
Reviews: 1
I have used this extension a few times over the past year and at its basic level it is very easy to use. However, its real strength is in its versatility and although I had a few problems setting up some of the more advanced features, I received excellent support when it was needed.
2012-09-20
Reviews: 16
Thank you very much for your excellent plugin. Does what it say, AND MUCH MORE. Both version (J 1.5 and J 2.5) works very well, super easy to parameter and easy way to use KML file.
2012-09-18
Reviews: 1
Well,

I am using this plugin over 2 years now
and I am completely happy as it is very easy to install and understand how it works.
And it works perfectly.

Thank you Mr. Reumer :)
2012-09-15
Reviews: 3
This plugin made my life easier for a very important project for me.
Mike was there for me to answer my questions, the documentation is great as well.
I have marked this extension as one of my favorites.
2012-09-11
Reviews: 1
I used it as a weather widget together with Custom HTML advanced (JTricks.com) for a complete solution.
The plugin is easy to use. Just put a {mosmap} inside the jtricks and use the options you want from inside the plugin.
Exelent work. Thank you
2012-09-10
Reviews: 11
This excellent extension was much better than I expected. It works straight out of the box, is so simple to install and start using and hasn't slowed my site down at all.

I've used it on 7 different sites now and it serves every purpose.
2012-09-07
Reviews: 1
I've used this plugin for a number of years on my older site and recently upgraded to the newest version (2.17). Tons of options for the power user, but relatively easy to get up and running for a basic map, too. Great support from Mike. Had a question and he answered it from around the globe in less than 3 hours. I can't get answers from my suppliers next door that fast!
2012-08-31
Reviews: 3
The product is top and Mike has offered the best assitance ever!
5 stars for efficiency and kindness.
A true professional.
Thank you!
2012-08-22
Reviews: 1
The range of options on this plug-in are vast enough to suit any need, yet the setup is simple. The documentation is well organized and easy to read.

A powerful plug-in indeed.
2012-08-19
Reviews: 1
Easy to fix, easy to modify.

I had a small problem with the animation, the effect wasn't working with Joomla 2.5, I contacted the developer and he fixed it :)
Page 5 of 35