The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A new release 3.2 of the Joomla plugin Google Maps is available that restores the kml proxy feature in a secure way that was removed in the previous version because of security risks. Also it solves some problems for responsive templates.
The new version has the following new features:
* Added language possibilities for GeoXML and gotoaddress form
* Open infowindow in KML by parameter (GeoXML)

Solves the following errors:
* New authorisation for Twitter
* Security risks in kml proxy
* Problem of standalone Joomla application for kml proxy, twitter and css settings
* Problem with clouds
* Standard use Google Maps API version stable instead of development
* Support for language with multiple dialects (Portugese/Chinese)
* Problem with zoom and center in lightbox
* Solves problems with responsive templates

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Language support available for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2012-08-06
Reviews: 1
This is my first review and I felt compelled to write it because of the patience and support given by Mr. Reuemer.
I contacted support and the response was very fast and concise.
You actually get Mr. Reumer who made the plug-in and he's very patient. I had having a google error that was being caused by another part of the site, but Mr. Reumer took his time and gave me a few pointers and I was able to solve it.
Excellent plugin, does exactly what it says on the box!
2012-07-22
Reviews: 1
This is a really great plugin and easy to use. After the last update all works fine. For the first I got a problem to display the map in a lightbox. But now it's yet possible to show a direction in a lightbox. Wow! Really good job!!!
So much thanks Mike.
With the best regards from north of germany, the windoofer0815.
2012-07-21
Reviews: 15
This is a great and reliable plugin with lot's of options, though quick in setup. Accurate support was given within hours.

I use this plugin for every website I'll need a Google maps for. If you'll need a Google map on your Joomla website, install this plugin: it's highly recommended!
2012-07-19
Reviews: 1
I'm a joomla novice and managed to make this plugin work straight away. I asked a support question and had a reply the same day. First class open sourcery! Thanks!
2012-07-13
Reviews: 1
This is a great and easy to use plugin. When a had problem with it, the developer had a answer and solution within 24 hours.
2012-07-05
Reviews: 2
This is a great plugin. I couldn't get it to work in full {mos custom} mode; (1) couldnt find the pipe symbol and (2) seemed to have a complex syntax! Managed to change the default settings and it works just great! Still given it 5/5!
2012-07-01
Reviews: 2
Installed like a breeze, and had it up & running within 5 minutes. Even for a relative "newbie" such as myself, this was a snap. Highly recommend it. Please, do read the documentation, too, as it has some excellent tips about how to configure your {mosmap} tag in order to get your map to display correctly. And by the way, this is the most thorough documentation I have come across in ages! Well done, developer! Thanks!!!
2012-06-28
Reviews: 1
Installed like a dream, had one tiny kink with using it...but support was quick to respond and only had to email once to fix MY error! Thanks! Great extension!
2012-06-12
Reviews: 5
Did the trick in about 3 minutes - couldn't find any reason to try another map plugin after this one. A definite "you should try this one" from me!

:)
2012-06-11
Reviews: 1
Having worked with Google Maps for earlier versions of Joomla, I was skeptical of my ability to integrate Googlemaps Plugin into my web site. My first surprise was clarity of the installation instructions. Plus the fact that there were no gaps and leaps from one step to the next. Nonetheless, I ran into difficulties because I wanted to tailor the maps to my web site. So I emailed support and my second surprise was how quickly I received a constructive reply (for some other extensions, I'm still waiting for a reply after a week or more!). From then on there followed a series of exchanges and I often wondered to myself whether Support would be getting tired of some of my very basic questions, which must have been answered already 1,000 times. But there was never such a suggestion from Support and I had all the answers I needed, PLUS some suggestions about how to improve the Googlemaps presentations. All in all, this is a fantastic package offered by a dedicated Support Team that is ready to back its product to the limit. Thank you!
2012-06-10
Reviews: 3
Tried to use the plugin with some additional features and had some issues to figure it out. But Mike's support was really perfect so everything is working now. Thanks again Mike!
2012-06-09
Reviews: 1
very good extension, excellent support. Thanks Mike.
2012-05-29
Reviews: 1
A great plugin. Everything is working. Excellent tech support
2012-05-17
Reviews: 1
Very useful tool if you wanted to display multiple placemarks, locations etc... Initailly I had a problem with multiple KMLs but Mike and his group spent time in supporting and resolving the problem. Thanks Mike
2012-05-08
Reviews: 3
Wasn't easy to set it up but I'm glad I had the patient to go through all the set up. It worked exactly the way I wanted it.

The documentation was great and helpful.
Thanks for the awesome plugin
2012-05-02
Reviews: 2
I installed this plugin on my website but wasn't sure if it fitted my exact needs. I contacted Mike who not only advised me that I couldn't get the results I wanted with his product but also gave me some other options of extensions that would work.

I will DEFINITELY be utilizing this plug in on my other websites as it was completely seamless to integrate, worked perfectly and had all the functionality stated.

Support was amazing and Mike is a pleasure to deal with. If you want a Google Map Plug-in then this is the one!
2012-04-28
Reviews: 2
Great 'extra' for your site. Had a question and Mike give me the solution right away! Works just perfect, just take time to experiment with all the possibility's and you will have a nice streetview - routeplanner or what ever you want about Google Maps on your site.
Thanks Mike!
2012-04-28
Reviews: 1
This product is amazing. It is working out of the box. All parameters are working fine, so it a snap to set up.
The support is ultra prompt and right to the point.
Taking under consideration the is Totally FREE i am wondering why one earth it is not yet installed in your Joomla installation.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
This is so great extension! Author Mike's full support! Working like a charm. Works perfectly! I suggest everyone to use this extension!
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
This extension really adds to a site. Last week I installed the plug-in, and so far works great. The code is easy to understand.
Page 6 of 35