The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Google Maps by Reumer Popular Plugin

Plugin for displaying one or more Google Maps within content-items, modules or components of Joomla 1.5.x (native), 2.5.x and 3.x.

A new release 3.2 of the Joomla plugin Google Maps is available that restores the kml proxy feature in a secure way that was removed in the previous version because of security risks. Also it solves some problems for responsive templates.
The new version has the following new features:
* Added language possibilities for GeoXML and gotoaddress form
* Open infowindow in KML by parameter (GeoXML)

Solves the following errors:
* New authorisation for Twitter
* Security risks in kml proxy
* Problem of standalone Joomla application for kml proxy, twitter and css settings
* Problem with clouds
* Standard use Google Maps API version stable instead of development
* Support for language with multiple dialects (Portugese/Chinese)
* Problem with zoom and center in lightbox
* Solves problems with responsive templates

This version will automatically update in 2.5 and 3.x.
If you want to upgrade from version 2.x then:
1. Install the new version 3.1. This is a new plugin, it does not replace the version 2.x plugin!
2. Do not open the plugin configuration! First you need to enable the new system plugin called "System - Google Map" in the list of plugins by clicking the red dot in the status column. This is the only way to copy all your parameters from the old plugin to the new one!
3. After enabling the plugin in the correct way (point 2) you can check if the settings of the old plugin are copied correctly by opening the new plugin configuration settings.
4. After that you can disable the old system plugin called "Google Map"

Language support available for all the parameters: English, French, Italian, Spanish and Swedish.
Please send me language files so I can add them to the plugin. Goto my website to contact me.

Look at the demo site first for documentation. If you've problems please do the checklist on the site: http://tech.reumer.net/Google-Maps/Documentation-of-plugin-Googlemap/checklist-placing-plugin-in-article.html

If this doesn't help or you have questions or new wishes please fill in the form on my website with an url that shows the problem and version of the plugin and Joomla.

Usage:
{mosmap width='500'|height='400'|lat='52.052312'|lon='4.447141'| zoom='3'|text='svDWO'}
(when editing article goto html view to remove returns or < br /> when you copy this example)

Report Extension

 

 

2012-04-28
Reviews: 2
Great 'extra' for your site. Had a question and Mike give me the solution right away! Works just perfect, just take time to experiment with all the possibility's and you will have a nice streetview - routeplanner or what ever you want about Google Maps on your site.
Thanks Mike!
2012-04-28
Reviews: 1
This product is amazing. It is working out of the box. All parameters are working fine, so it a snap to set up.
The support is ultra prompt and right to the point.
Taking under consideration the is Totally FREE i am wondering why one earth it is not yet installed in your Joomla installation.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
This is so great extension! Author Mike's full support! Working like a charm. Works perfectly! I suggest everyone to use this extension!
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
This extension really adds to a site. Last week I installed the plug-in, and so far works great. The code is easy to understand.
2012-04-19
Reviews: 7
many that it functions available from the plugin configuration panel, numerous opportunities for integration within their pages, certainly among the most useful and powerful free Extensions made​​.
2012-04-11
Reviews: 1
The extension does everything i needed for my project, that needed a lot of maps - perfect fit.
More than that, i was interested in some of the fuctionalities that arent yet offered in current version, so the developer was very quick to provide me the new version which wasnt released yet and it worked like a charm.
2012-04-02
Reviews: 8
A very powerful plugin, one of the best i have used so far.
2012-04-01
Reviews: 1
Fantastic plugin. It works very well and it is simple. Many posiblilidades.
Better even is the developer. I had a problem and Mike had all the interest to solve it. It was my error , but his will was extraordinary. His incredible help for non- commercial plugin. Tanks Mike.
2012-03-29
Reviews: 4
I am very grateful to Mike Reumer who have made and continue developing this great plugin. This plugin is very easy installation, supported by comprehensive documentation and samples. I've tried it on Joomla! version 1.5 to 2.5, and everything works perfectly. I've also sent an email to Mike to ask some things about the GoogleMaps plugin, and he was a very friendly. This plugin would be perfect if it has a button that will make it easier editor entries, with an option to display the latitude longitude, zoom level, etc.. Thanks Mike ..
2012-03-27
Reviews: 4
This is simple the best google map plugins, especially to use to showcase your office address which just need simple installation and use right away!
2012-03-26
Reviews: 1
Hi Mike,

thank you very much for this plugin. It works perfectly except that :
- I would like to change the text in the "Goto" button (to use the french word for "search" instead of "Goto") and I don't know how to do this.
- When an address is found, it is indicated on the map with a bubble for a few seconds but not with an icon. It looks like icons are available only with itineraries and not with addresses.
Thanks a lot for helping ... if my english is understandable ...
Owner's reply

Please send me an email by entering the contact form on my website then I can help you and can send you a new version for the goto button.

The goto address only shows a infowindow and not a marker. I can have a look if we can support it.

2012-03-23
Reviews: 1
Great Extension - Up and running in minutes - communicated with developer about a minor issue that turned out to be specific to my editor and he sent me a patch within the hour!
2012-03-20
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install and with many useful options to display maps and data.

I found a small bug and this was fixed within a day of my report to Mike.
2012-03-17
Reviews: 1
East install and Mike was just fantastic with helping work out some behind the scenes problems to get it to work. I highly recommend this plug-in and it's author.

Thanks Mike.

\\//_ Live Long and Prosper
2012-03-17
Reviews: 1
I always use this plug in and have never had a problem, but I had a layout problem with inconsistencies across browsers, asked for help at 20h00 and had the solution at 09h00 the next day, a Saturday - that's what I call service

Thanks Mike
2012-03-13
Reviews: 1
This is the #1 map plugin for good reason. Unrivalled functionality and support.
Mike gave personal support for a particular issue I had with KML sidebar.
Within 24 hours he supplied me with a fix. Outstanding and an real asset to the community...
2012-03-12
Reviews: 1
Thank you, Mike, for excellent plugin and your help by installation!
2012-03-11
Reviews: 2
This maps extension is great! Very simple to install (great documentation available, though little is needed as it is a pretty straightforward install). After a few years of issue-free and great! use, I ran into a user error related issue and unable to self-diagnose, reached out to Mike. He got right back to me and a little while later all was working well again! Configuration options allow one to really set the parameters however they best need, and offers a lot in a very simple and flexible extension. You need maps, this gets you maps. Thanks Mike!!
2012-03-08
Reviews: 1
But what makes it extraordinary is the 'never seen before' support. Oprechte dank voor de hulp Mike.
2012-03-07
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent plugin! The only reason I wouldn't give it 100% is because I wanted to be able to post more than one balloon at a time in each map, but Mike is straight-forward about the fact that this isn't possible in his maps, so that's OK. Thanks for the great plug-in!
Owner's reply

Multiple balloon or markers on the map are not possible with this plugin (yet), but can be easily solved by using a KML file with great features. See my website for examples.

Page 7 of 35