The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Zh GoogleMap Component

Component for dispaying maps by Google Maps v3 service. The Module and Plugin are available too.

You can
* create and display any numbers of maps, placemarks
* multilingual interface
* configurate many settings (Zoom, Map Type, Map Type Control,
Pan, Double Click Zoom, Scroll Wheel Zoom, Zoom Control, Scale Control, OverviewMap, Traffic Layer, Bicycle Layer, Transit Layer)
* create any routes (use Directions API) and paths (use polylines)
* set you custom image on placemark
* you can specify KML Layer for map (field on map tag), just write URL for KML or GeoRSS
* markers can include site reference and image, and HTML code
* you can use marker clusterer (markers grouping when map zoom out)
* you can group placemarks and show|hide all group with addition control, create many clusters with its own icon
* you can use MarkerManager functionality to show|hide markers depend on zoom
* you can use Google Earth feature
* you can use OpenStreetMap layer
* you can use Places API
* you can use Panoramio API
* you can use Elevation API
* you can use contact and user information in placemarks
* you can use Google Infographics (Dynamic Icons) as icons for placemark
* you can use New Zeland Topomaps layer
* you can use plugin to call from K2 items
* you can add custom map types and use it
* you can use Projection in custom map types
* you can use Styles for map
* you can use InfoBubble as InfoWin
* you can enable for registered users enter placemark from front end
* you can set Google Maps API Key for monitoring or billing over quotas limit
* you can use Street View
* you can use Weather and Cloud Layers
* you can use AdSence
* you can create polygons (areas)
* you can manage KML Layers (show/hide it by its list menu)
* you can set rate for your placemarks
* you can set labels for placemarks, with its styles

Developed using Google Maps JavaScript API V3
Developed for Joomla 2.5, 3.x

Use Zh GoogleMap Plugin to display map in article
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension-specific/extensions-specific-non-sorted/16914

Use Zh GoogleMap Module to use as module
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extension-specific/extensions-specific-non-sorted/20237

You should keep in mind - the extension archive is more than 2M: The File Size Upload Limit (upload_max_filesize) on your Web Server might be set to low to allow larger files to be uploaded. By default PHP allows files up to 2 MB.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-01-30
Reviews: 8
Works from the box. Thanks a lot for great component. Highly recommended.
2012-01-13
Reviews: 2
I have tried several (and I mean SEVERAL) Google Map extensions and this one really is brilliant! Many others do not even support KML files, but Zh Google Maps even allows MULTIPLE KML files by use of the 'Paths' function built into the extension. In my experience, this is totally unheard of! These KML files need not be simple lines - point KMLs also work without an issue. I have not yet tried KMZ files.

Support is pretty much instant, bearing in mind that Dmitry operates out of a Russian timezone and he is clearly determined to keep the extension up to date and moving forward.

I have tested it on Joomla 1.7.3 without a problem and I understand that it also works on J2.5.

If you don't have a requirement for a SOBI or K2 type driven site, this is the way to go.

Give it a try - it's quick to install and quick to get to grips with.

Believe me!
Owner's reply

I've check in K2 items, plugin works there :)

2012-01-02
Reviews: 2
it works. it's easy. i'm using joomla 1.72

what else? if you just need a map with pin points it works for sure. I'm not using the other functions so i can't comment.
2011-12-08
Reviews: 22
I've tried a few Google maps, this one works the best for me. Easy to use, works with all browsers...etc. I highly recommend this to any Joomla user!

I love it, keep up the great work!
2011-11-10
Reviews: 1
Component works great!!! Developer is quick to respond to questions and add new features!!!
2011-11-09
Reviews: 4
Works out of the box! Simple instalation and configuration. Can be use for a lot of things. And great support!
2011-10-20
Reviews: 1
I've installed the module without any problem on my joomla 1.7.2 website. Suggestions for improvement: (1) distance of the route, (2) brief description of the route.
2011-10-07
Reviews: 1
Check the official website to see what can do the module.
If you have some problems, ask your question on the forum and you will have an answer in few hours.

Excellent module and excellent support !
Owner's reply

Thanks, but I think the new demo-site is more informative

2011-10-04
Reviews: 8
The Google Maps API is powerful, but complex---inaccessible, really, to those of use without a technical or GIS background. ZH GoogleMap gives you access to all of power with both an elegant administrative interface and glitch-free front-end display.

From what I can tell, ZH GoogleMap lets you leverage just about every API option that Google Maps offers, including KLM and Place files. You can add unlimited locations, including text descriptions, links, and customizable icons and icon behaviors. Moreover, you can organization locations by category and collect them under icon groups, which greatly simplifies both the administration and front-end access to extensive location lists.

Component documentation is pretty spare---the developer doesn't really explain what options are or why you would/wouldn't want to use them. Still, the Google API itself is well documented, and a few searches can tell you everything you want to know.

In all, I can't rate this extension highly enough. It's a truly stunning development effort, both richly functional and intelligently designed. Over the past four years, I've tested and used literally hundreds of Joomla components. I've seen the good, the infuriating, and the ugly---and now I've been honestly delighted by ZH GoogleMap.
2011-10-01
Reviews: 115
Worked first time with no issues. If you are looking at GOOGLE map and thinking.... OK, so a few people have given it 5 stars is it worth the hassle to download it? well, yes it is! SUPERB. THANK YOU.

I will be donating to your continued success.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much :)

2011-09-21
Reviews: 1
Feature rich, easy to understand, and support is really fast.
Thanks for such a nice piece of software.
2011-09-10
Reviews: 1
This was easy to set up (together with the plugin) and it is evident that a good deal of thought has gone into making this flexible, easy to use and largely intuitive.

It has very good functionality, uses the latest v3 API and (unlike another map extension) displays the correct location.

A great extension highly recommended. Thanks Dmitry.
2011-05-25
Reviews: 3
I have been using Joomla for several years now, and I consider myself an intermediate to expert user. I really liked this component for the following reasons:
- No Ads,
- Easy to set up,
- Works on Joomla 1.6

Would love it more if it included road work or closures, but otherwise a very nice app. Thanks for your work on this!
Owner's reply

Thanks, can you explain about what you wish "included road work or closures". Can you pick me to example, may by I'm not all know about Google API

2011-05-19
Reviews: 3
Up and running with minutes. Extremely easy to use with most of the functionality I required. Requested an enhancement which was released within 24 hours.
Fabulous support!!
To be Recommended!!
2011-05-17
Reviews: 2
It's easy to configure and use it. After an issue with the plugin the developer delivers a very good, fast support and solved it!
2011-05-12
Reviews: 4
To display routes of my travels is this application perfect.
It's fast installed and it's so easy to handle it. There are many options to set up for every personal belongs.

Many thanks to the developer this is great work!
Owner's reply

Thanks.
If you have any wishes, hopes and something else with this component, please write me. I will try to do it :)

Page 3 of 3