The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Hotspots Pro ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Bring the power of Google Maps to your site!

Hotspots is a highly configurable Google Maps marker manager released for Joomla developed by compojoom. HotSpots supports multiple categories with different icons for your locations (markers). How do you know if HotSpots is good for you. Visit our demo and see the flexibility how to show multiple locations for your office, or many locations for your directory for your city site. See how you can bring your site to the next level.

Who can use Hotspots. Everyone → Endless possibilities:

- Offices with multiple locations on contact page - Show where you are located and give the power to the users to find you.
- City directory site - Gives the ability to show all your government locations, parks, and more
- Hotel sites - Share many restraints, theaters, stores and so much more that is around you giving your clients more information before they check in.
- And more...

Features:
- able to handle 100k or 1M locations thanks to custom tiles + server side boundary method (check our demo we have 90k locations!)
- styled maps support
- weather, traffic, transit, bicycle, panoramio layers
- KML support
- Custom fields (currently text & select)
- Supports JomSocial and Community Builder 

- You can show the Jomsocial & community Builder users on a map
- K2 integration - ability to show items on the map + show a map under the k2 item
- Matukio integration - ability to show your events on a map
- Individual categories with custom marker icons on the map

- Each marker has an individual description, this can be added with or without a picture
 (each marker can have custom icon & link to com_content, k2, sobiPro)
- Frontend marker adding (as option) with a drag & drop marker & geolocation support!

- Detail page for every single marker

- Give your users the ability to create route planing

- Printing and mailing of current map

- RSS feed
 Sobi2 Data Import

- Ajax based, no reloading of the map needed

- 500 sample marker icons included to give you the ability to create any marker

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-03-06
Reviews: 1
This application is fantastic!
Works like a charm!
At the beginning I have a problem but in 10 minutes Daniel (the support) have resolve it!
Really really really great!!!
2012-03-06
Reviews: 1
It's exactely what i was looking for.
It allow to create many categories of spots in the same map, easy to configure and Immediately online.
The support is very very good. fast and friendly!
2011-12-16
Reviews: 1
Extension initially installed easily and worked well, but Joomla got a little screwed up and caused some problems. I contacted Daniel on support and he did not rest until the problem was resolved. Top class support, couldn't recommend highly enough.

Extension now working perfectly and very well.
2011-11-27
Reviews: 3
This is one of the Excellent Maps component i have used till now. I had few issues after installing the component and after contacting developer it got resolved within few mins. Exellent support i would say.
I have found some bugs and solved it too. Posting fixes here it may help to solve others as well.
1) Links were not able to put into description and was breaking everything
Solution :
Go into phpmyadmin-> go to hotspots_marker table -> click on structure -> find the description field and change it with Text or medium text

2) Wanted to show all hotpots from all category by default. I needed hack.
Solution:
https://compojoom.com/forum/27-hotspots/52-newbie-area/10025-show-all-categories/icons-on-the-map-by-default?p=1#p13370

3) Apply button on hotspot was not working
Solution :
go to administraotr/comopnents/com_hotspots/controllers/hotspots
line 189
switch ($this->_task) {
change it to
switch (JRequest::getCmd('task')) {
2011-11-24
Reviews: 6
This is the best component of it kind, after trying many others, I am very happy with this one

And support is very fast


Regards
2011-11-19
Reviews: 5
At first I thought the cost of this component was an issue, but then after experiencing the support and the features this component has I can say that it's worth every penny.

Keep up the good work Daniel......
2011-11-08
Reviews: 1
This is the component I needed for my website. easy to install and a lot of features. Great support.

Thanks Daniel (developper) for your great support

Romuald
2011-11-08
Reviews: 2
Great
2011-09-28
Reviews: 1
This is a great map extension.
I had issues after installing it, but after contacting the support the issue was solved very quickly.
Very easy to use and everything is self explanatory.
I guess few more hotspot detail options like url, phone, and such would be great, but nothing that would change my opinion about it.
2011-09-23
Reviews: 1
I experiencied some little issues with my Hotspots.
I contacted the developer and my problems were solved in several minutes.
I'm very happy with this component and the support was just excellent!
Thanks!
2011-09-18
Reviews: 3
the best support, and an EXCELLENT and AMAZING product. the personal support i received for a custom problem (not a problem with hotspots), and even though this was not his problem he helped me fix it. Very talented and helpful support. i recommend this to anyone who likes what the demo looks like, it works great!
2011-09-09
Reviews: 2
I rarely purchase extensions, especially when there's no "lite" version to demo on my own site. However, I needed a very full featured, multi-location map and after looking at all the other offerings, I made the leap.
The extension has a clean look and a very nice user interface: one can zoom, pick and filter locations, email the map, etc. Most impressive is the support--my questions were answered in a timely manner and no inquiry seemed too small (or in my case, stupid). Cudos to the developers on this one!
2011-09-02
Reviews: 8
Excellent component with excellent support
Thanks Daniel
2011-09-01
Reviews: 4
I had to get a map solution up right away and I've had experience with a few other less than positive map extension experiences in the last few years.

Before I downloaded it I had some reservations about this solution. It looked okay but I couldn't tell if it would do all the things I needed, especially allow map point edits from the front-end of the site.

I can now tell you that if you have any reservations about this solution, forget them. Not only is this the greatest map solution available as a Joomla extension, but the support is exceptional.

Don't waste your time trying to make a non-commercial solution work correctly with your site or wait forever to hear back from some of the other commercial solution providers. Download and install Hotspots then go spend time fixing something else.
2011-08-20
Reviews: 1
I invite you to use this component.
The assistance is also incredible!

Thanks Daniel (the developer)
2011-08-04
Reviews: 1
just want to share how this apps is great. very customizable and well integrated.

and one thing very important for any extension : quality of support i've never seen before ! quick and helpfull answers !
2011-08-03
Reviews: 1
What else can I say.... the headline does it already. This is just a perfect one.

We use a lot of different components and stuff for a lot of commercial websites... up to now this one was the best.

Daniel´s support - even on sundays - is outstanding.

Thank you for this piece of software!!!
2011-07-28
Reviews: 14
Very good component, flexible and useful. Excellent integration and very simple to use. Excellent support and fast.
2011-07-21
Reviews: 38
Great component and outstanding friendly support.
If you need mapping for your Joomla site then this is as good as it gets.
Working like a charm on Joomla 1.7
Thanks Daniel
2011-07-20
Reviews: 1
Everyone who want to have a nice Map on his Website with multiple locations should have the module"Hotspots".
Especially the social thinking to give your users a tool to set Hotspots is very, very, very cool.

The Support is outstanding, the price is fair and the quality is very good.
Page 2 of 4