The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


GK Weather Module

GK4 is new generation of our extensions based on the GNU General Public License.

Weather GK4 is a module used for presenting weather conditions from Yahoo! Weather forecast services.

This module allows you to display weather forecast from any place in the world you wish with a great ease. It is displayed in the form of images and text.

Module version for Joomla 1.5 (support only Google Weather Services) you can download here: http://bit.ly/g79ALo

Changelog:
- Google Weather API is no longer available so all options connected with this API was removed.
- Support for Yahoo! Weather forecast added
- Module options interface totally rebuilt
- New system to download data which creates backup copy, thanks to which in the case of unavailability of data, there will be used data downloaded recently
- Possibility of specifying number of days a weather forecast involves

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-02-28
Reviews: 4
We tried using this weather module however the documentation provided is very limited in content for specific settings to configure the module. Lack of any listings for Location and City settings makes it impossible to configure correctly which causes errors to display on the frontend. Attempted to look in the developers forums but was redirected to a membership purchasing page just to access their forums...ludicrous! It may work well IF you know the details which are required to configure it correctly but this developers failure to provide these details in their documentation makes this module in effect useless.
2011-02-06
Reviews: 6
Glad that it displays weather in local language! That's the best feature I like! Unfortunately, I have some disaligment problems of the weather forecast elements (that's why I give 4 stars). Backend CSS settings didn't help. Probably I have to change the layout manually. Anyway the module has transparent background and suits perfect for any design template.
2011-02-02
Reviews: 5
I used this module on a site for a bait shop and it installed effortlessly. Configuration was a little tricky, but if you read the documentation, you'll find any quirks to be easily fixable. (Hint: surround your location text with quotes.)

It looks great installed and the road map for the Joomla 1.6 version looks really cool.

Gavick extensions are always well-maintained and have great functionality.
2010-11-21
Reviews: 1
There is no way to tell if your city is going to be supported. Sao Paulo, Brazil, for one, doesnt seem to have support.

While registering with this publisher to be able to download, you are told that they will use your email address for spam.
Then when i tried to enter the forum to see what is going on with the city support, you need to pay to access the forum.

Kind of a bummer, if you are not in Lisboa..

Nice icons, though.
2010-11-17
Reviews: 7
Thanks so much for this excellent extension. Very easy to use and install. It was exactly what I needed and it looks great!
2010-07-26
Reviews: 98
I tested v1.1.0 of GK Weather module today. It can really show my local weather, and allows to use local language. This is great. But the City name I entered can't be shown up. Don't know why, and the official forum refuse my to post due to subscription plans, so I have to rate it here.

Thanks.
2010-07-20
Reviews: 14
Perfect module! Easy to install, great looking graphics, accurate weather report... just wonderful! I love this extension!
2010-05-27
Reviews: 1
I have been searching and downloading all afternoon different weather plug ins and modules. This is the only one that works straight out of the zip file and configures easy. Good documentation also.
2010-05-11
Reviews: 3
I am looking for w3c compliant extensions and the Joomla Extensions directory includes yours as one of the search results. Your demo page passed xhtml 1.0 but failed the CSS tests for both 2.1 and 3.
2010-04-01
Reviews: 15
Super easy to sue, great look, nice size..

It would be great to have the option to show it horizontal...

but other than that is great...

Greetings
2010-01-20
Reviews: 3
Great weather module - easy to install. I've had some issues where it shows a question mark instead of a weather image, but other than that it's great! Excellent work.
2010-01-17
Reviews: 21
Wow, has to be the fastest I've ever installed something and got it to work. Of course reading the instructions, which are outstanding, helped to ensure I got it right first time.

It looks great, thanks for the work. Only comment is a 3 day forecast would have fit into the site better as the 4 day starts to look messy but with out the forecast it still looks great.
Thanks
2009-12-31
Reviews: 5
nice and clean design. easy installation and configuration. almost perfect!
wishlist: more options for customizing.
(e.g. 3-day forcast)
good work!
2009-12-31
Reviews: 4
Very good work, but I have some Questions:
1. Its requires any kind of legal permissión from Google just to use it, whithout any problems?

2. It is possible to show all the informatión just in only one line? Allways use 2

3. It is posible to show only the Forecast?

Thanks for you help.
2009-12-26
Reviews: 5
Excellent module, simple to set up and configure with plenty of advanced options too.
2009-12-25
Reviews: 4
easy to install, and you can even choose your language,

My only complaint is that the weather is not accurate for my country, its not your fault, maybe the problem is the source.
Page 2 of 2