The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


SP Weather Module

SP Weather is a powerful weather module for joomla developed by Joomshaper using yahoo weather API. It allows you to display weather datas in two beautiful layout as block and list. Temperature can be viewed in both Celsius and Fahrenheit mode. This module is very useful, easy to configure.

Update 2.2.3
+ Font Icon Added
+ Flat layout added

Update 2.2.2
* fixed forecast bug
* Added 1 week forecast support

Update 2.2.1
* Fixed several bugs

Update 2.2.0
* Added new conditions
* Fixed layout issue

Update 2.1.0
* Better language support
* Improved cache functionality
* Fixed missing weather icons

Update 1.9
* Weather API changed to Yahoo
* Added language support
* All weather icons changed

Update 1.7
* Google new weather API fixed
* Changed files: helper.php, images files of images folder

Update 1.6
* Google new weather API fixed
* Changed files: helper.php, images files of images folder

Update:
1. Fixed Fahrenheit & Celsius
2. Joomla 1.6 compatible :)

Changed files

/helper.php
/tmpl/default.php

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-04
Reviews: 1
Definitely the best free weather mod out there!
I am glad that I found this...
2012-09-18
Reviews: 7
I had to look for another forecast module since Google seems to have changed their API which worked well with JV Google Weather module, but doesn't work anymore.

SP Weather is a very good replacement module and the Yahoo weather feed works well. It also looks easy to customise the layout to embed a 4 day forecast in my header position.

Thanks to SP for coming to the rescue.
2012-09-17
Reviews: 5
Have used SP Weather on a few websites for quite some time. I've used a few others as well, but lately, anything using Google API has failed, so I'm very glad to see SP Weather use Yahoo. The module is very easy to configure. It is a great way to show a summary of the current conditions and forecast. The display is attractive.
2012-09-14
Reviews: 3
1. Easy installation.
2. Very easy to setup.
3. Accurate in temperature ...

Very good job.... 10/10 ... well done!
2012-09-13
Reviews: 1
Thanks for the fix, now it works with yahoo api instead of google api.
Great (and fast!) job!
Well done! :-)
2012-08-30
Reviews: 3
The module is stopped working, because google weather api seems to be taken off by google, wished if it had option where to pull weather info either from weather.com or yahoo or google, otherwise it was working well before..
Owner's reply

We will release an update very soon. We are going to use Yahoo api with language support.

Thanks

2012-08-30
Reviews: 2
When it fails to uninstall. Do not waste your time "does not work". Too bad it looks good!
2012-08-24
Reviews: 7
Well, we try to module for years and I think I give up now. We always have error.

Admin always answer: Yes and I answered the question a lot of time.

And the answer is:

You need to enable cache from SP Weather module's advanced parameter.

OR

Increase cache times 60 minutes. It collect data from Google weather. Too many request block it.

But in case, if you do that and Google bug, you are gonna have the error message for 60min. Really, it's just not working, and looks like he don't know how to fix this, so until he fix this problem, forget about this, it's gonna broke your website all the time.

Let's see in the future for an other try maybe!
2012-07-11
Reviews: 2
I seems to work well and is what I was looking for except, I need it in Spanish but I can't seem to find one nor will the google translate module touch it. Without being multilanguage or at least compatable with google or Yahoo translate are more limited every day. I would have loved to have been able to put excellent and if I lived in an English speaking area I probably would not even have realized that it wasn't translatable.
2012-06-01
Reviews: 2
Very easy installation and setup. Nice graphics. If it doesn't work be sure to deactivate the cache of the module (advanced option) and add province near city name. For example: Lauro(AV),IT
2012-05-04
Reviews: 16
small, nice, easy - EXCELLENT ! THANK YOU ! :)
2012-04-30
Reviews: 3
Things, when are easy, are best.

Really great this extension.

Thanks.
2012-04-16
Reviews: 1
I think the extention looks great. I would have given it an "Excellent" rating, had it not been for the continued XML problem.
I have solved it by creating a small script that downloads the weather XML from Google on a nightly basis, converts to UTF8 (otherwise problems with German umlauts) and then places it in the cache folder for use by the extention. Works!

Anyway, so once working, its a really great looking extention - thanks! :-)
2012-03-31
Reviews: 1
Simple and elegant. Using with Joomla 2.5, works perfect. Easy setup.
2011-11-28
Reviews: 3
Great module.
Simple but yet very powerful.
Installed 1.6 version on a 1.7 site and worked like a charm.
Many thanks
2011-10-09
Reviews: 1
How to solve the Chache problem?
Still have sometimes an Error on the Page:
"An error occured during parsing XML data. Please try again."
2011-10-06
Reviews: 1
I am shocked. It started just like that.
It's awesome module!
2011-10-02
Reviews: 14
This module fits my template perfectly. Images doesn't show at times and the current view is one day behind. But still a decent extension.
2011-08-30
Reviews: 4
If you want to show weather on your page use this Module. It doesn't get any better.
2011-08-04
Reviews: 15
Brilliant!!! Don't have to go looking for weird station numbers, time zones etc. If you want something that is easy to install and set up then this is it...

It simply works!!

I have checked about 16-18 different weather extensions and all were very frustrating as i need weather for a small country town that is not in US (trust me, that is an important point)....

Loving it!!!
Page 2 of 3