The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


J2XML ComponentPlugin

J2XML is an easy to use import/export solution for your Joomla!® 2.5+ powered website.

Features:
Export articles, users and weblinks to an xml file.
Import articles, users and weblinks from an xml file (generated by J2XML)
Send articles, users and weblinks to another Joomla! 2.5+ site.
CLI (command line interface)

Report Extension

 

 

2013-07-11
Reviews: 1
I don't really post reviews but this is an exception. J2XML made life so easy. I have procrastinating about migration for 2 years and then i came across this. A few trouble with setting up the path and for installation of the plugin etc but after that it was easy as a breeze.
2013-07-04
Reviews: 1
A very good extension for import and export.
More than 700 articles are export and import very easily. Even when I had a problem with enconding the developer help me right away.
I recommend this extention to anyone.

THANK YOU for share with us free your work
2013-04-22
Reviews: 2
I've found this component very usefull so i recomended it to everyone asked me for a article import-export tool. It's quick, simple and - most important - free!
2013-02-22
Reviews: 10
having over 500 articles is really daunting to migrate to another site but with this is works like a charm. Easy to use, quick and best of all it works straight up. Nicely done.
2013-01-21
Reviews: 4
Does as it says and saves a big amount of time in migrating articles from one site to another.
2013-01-17
Reviews: 7
I used this to help migrate an existing Joomla 1.5 site to Joomla 2.5 . Your instructions posted at your website made the process easy. Within 10 minutes, I had all of my users and all of my articles transfered to the new Joomla 2.5 site. This saved me a lot of time!
Many Thanks!
2012-12-18
Reviews: 4
I had to migrate from Joomla 1.5 to 2.5; migrate from one host to another - not 1 site but 5! And all was done in a breeze with j2xml for exporting and j2xml1.6 importer for importing. Great extension! Thanks a lot!
JuJ
2012-12-09
Reviews: 3
I had an old Joomla 1.5 website, from which I had to recover the users, and migrate them in a brand new Joomla 2.5 website. I just installed this component in the old Joomla 1.5 (on my computer with Wamp) and I was able to export them with no problem.

Just a stuff: I had about 800 users to recover. I had to split the users backups (100 uses at a time), because when I imported them in one time (800), I had a time out and the process was stopped. But with several splits, absolutely no problem.

Do the job as described. 5 stars for this work, guys!
2012-11-02
Reviews: 8
I'm testing migration of articels and users from J1.5 to Xampp 2.5 local config and couldn't finish the migration. Send an email to developer and had an answer within a day with a solution. Good job! Thanx Helios
2012-11-01
Reviews: 1
Having done migrations from 1.5 to 2.5 and found lots of errors I thought I would try a fresh new install and export / import articles and data. J2XML worked so easily and saved me lots of time.
2012-10-09
Reviews: 54
Excellent component. Thank you Developer!

I had to export/import quite a bit of articles, including categories from one of my old sites to a new one and this component really worked perfectly.

It even imported the images to the new website server.

One of the best components I've come across.

BIG Thank you!
2012-09-21
Reviews: 15
This extension did exactly what it says it does. I am upgrading from Joomla 1.5 to 2.5 and changing web hosts. I also wanted to install a template product that uses a fresh Joomla install. So, J2XMA was the option for me. I have about 50 users and 275 articles that I didn't want to copy manually. J2XMA allowed me to export/import, including the photos in my articles.

I just had 2 glitches which have nothing to do with J2XMA. First, I had one article that was just a bunch of pictures, several megs total, and it messed up the process until I excluded that article. (I copied this one article manually.) Second was that a number of Joomla 1.5 articles had the same Alias. It took me a while to figure out why those articles weren't imported. When I finally noticed what was happening, I just made all of the Aliases different and it worked. It was still an easier option than copying each article.

I highly recommend this product.
2012-07-02
Reviews: 8
I needed to upgrade a 1.5 Joomla website but had no luck with jUpgrade on this particular site.(jUpgrade worked fine on others). I decided to rebuild this particular site from scratch. I had over 500 articles that needed to be moved and really didn't want to do this manually. I downloaded J2XML and literally within 10 minutes ALL my articles were in my new site with all ids in tact. What a great component
Thank you Helios!
2012-06-06
Reviews: 3
I am a Joomla/Web Development newbie and I absolutely loved this extension. I needed to migrate content only from a 1.5 to 2.5 site, and this was as EASY AS IT GETS. I found rival Akeeba to be less than intuitive when it comes to restoring. So this gets my thumbs up for just a couple clicks. THANK YOU Helios.
2012-03-28
Reviews: 2
This was a lifesaver. I had an older J1.5 site that I did not want to upgrade rather I decided on a new ground up build and design using J2.5.
The site has 450+ articles and this component just did what it said it would. Minutes instead of hours of work. Huge thanks to the developers. Install the j1.5 export on the old site AND enable the plugins, install the j2.5 import on the new site and export - import away. So easy.
2012-03-11
Reviews: 2
Just got saved from spending hours in importing my content. Great Extension with good interface. Thumbs up
2012-03-09
Reviews: 14
You just saved me hours! Genious! Thanks for sharing this great component! Easy to use and works right out of the box.
2012-03-07
Reviews: 3
I am not a web programmer and did not have idea how to transfer articles from old J1.5 site to new J2.5. This extension worked like a charm. In minutes I had all my articles transferred with no trouble at all, with the export-import(J2XML import for J2.5 extension) option. Did not have chance to test the direct articles transferring option. I highly recommend.
2012-02-27
Reviews: 15
The component does a good job at what it's suppose to do. BUT... the documentation is absolutely horrible, both for this and the Joomla 2.5 version.

Thanks to the developer, but please, add better docs.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
Thanks - exported all my 1.5 articles, users and related images to my new 2.5 site.
Page 2 of 4