The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


J2XML ComponentPlugin

J2XML is an easy to use import/export solution for your Joomla!® 2.5+ powered website.

Features:
Export articles, users and weblinks to an xml file.
Import articles, users and weblinks from an xml file (generated by J2XML)
Send articles, users and weblinks to another Joomla! 2.5+ site.
CLI (command line interface)

Report Extension

 

 

2011-09-21
Reviews: 5
I'm in the process of migrating a client's site from a 1.5 to 1.7 install.
There are 100's of articles and users and the extension made the migration easy peazy.
I installed the 1.5 extension on the old site and the 1.7 extension on the new, set the options, selected all the articles, clicked the button and downloaded the file. Uploaded it to the new site and voila, everything is there, that easy.
Did the same for the users and I'm good to go.
Thanks so much for an excellent extension, one that is definitely worth paying for with the amount of time this saved.
2011-08-30
Reviews: 2
A great plugin if you have to transfer articles from one site to another or more. The setup was easy, but I did got lost when trying to activate the web services and it took me to the configuration section.

For those of you out there are still having problem activating web services; Open the Global Configuration and under the tab System Settings, enable the Web Services parameter.
2011-08-06
Reviews: 2
One of the best component/plugin I ever got to know on Joomla!!
easy,simple and huge time saver!!
thank you for this great work!!
Avi efroni
2011-08-06
Reviews: 30
Very Easy to export and import a new facility and without dirt. Unlike other solutions that leave the database loaded with garbage. Congratulations and success you deserve!
2011-07-18
Reviews: 4
this component helped me when I needed to migrate my site, I can only thank you are great
2011-07-18
Reviews: 6
I had to do a fast decision to migrate a 1.5.23 site to Joomla 1.6.5 site.
The migration of articles was a charme. Easy to use and to work.

If there was the possibility to migrate the menues as well it would be absolutly on the top just to migrate som stuff.

I'm using Joomla since 2008 and have a lot of customers. We like to migrate 1.5 sites of our customers over the next year. I guess we will have use of this components a lot.

Thank you and keep on this great work.
2011-07-16
Reviews: 19
I'm in the process of creating a Joomla website for someone who already started the website in Joomla, but wasn't satisfied with the result. So when I saw all the articles they had already created, I groaned about having to retype all of them. So I started my search to find a Joomla exgtension that would speed up the process. After reading the great reviews already online about J2XML, I knew I found the best answer to my prayers.

Actually it turned out to be even better than I expected! The hosting company for the client's site uses an unusual ftp protocol, SFTP, and I thought I would never get it to work, but it worked in spite of my worries. I can't recommend this highly enough. Add another great extension to my toolbox. Now I'm on my way to make a donation.

Great Job!!!! And thank you for keeping it so easy.

Pat Vanden Bosche
2011-06-14
Reviews: 1
Good job man, easy to use.
thank you
2011-06-13
Reviews: 2
J2XML has saved me hours of work re-entering all my links on a new site. It was easy to use and worked first time.

Thanks!

Ian
2011-04-20
Reviews: 2
Easy and fast,
could be wonderful for menu as well.

Thanks
2011-04-08
Reviews: 7
This is an awesome product, can't believe how easy it was. Saved me a ton of time.
2011-04-06
Reviews: 5
I can't praise this extension too highly. It does exactly what it says and it is effortless to use. If you need to move content between sites, it is hard to think how J2XML could be bettered. Congratulations to Helios.
2011-02-26
Reviews: 2
Excellent job!
Good documentation!
Easy to obtain - no registration required!
Did the job instantly!

Thank you so much for this brilliant extension - works perfect!
2011-02-07
Reviews: 1
Hi, just tested on Joomla 1.5.15 exporting to 1.6!
It seems that beta is working well! I was so positively surprised. I installed (as mentioned in the article) 1.5.3-beta4.41 in my Joomla 1.5.15 and exported 1532 articles (part after part, every part 100 articles - size limits!) to XML. Next I installed 1.6.0-beta4.40 in my J1.6 and imported file after file. Please don't forget to activate J2XML plugin. Result: impresive! got 1532 and have 1382 records in Joomla 1.6! Probably some articles are missing by my mistae of uploading files. Article status are fine, all images in place. I needed to create images/stories directory and copy all pictures from J1.5 ... still in shock! I can't wait for stable version! Great solution for re-building J.1.5 into 1.6 !!!
2011-02-01
Reviews: 1
I can't say thank you enough to Helios. The first time I used it did not work correctly. Imagine my surprise after sending an e-mail, that I got a prompt answer. A couple more and the Importer was working as advertised. A huge thank you, Helios. You rock!
2011-01-30
Reviews: 15
I installed this extension (beta version) without any problems and it works without any problems on Joomla 1.5.22 with loads of othr extensions installed on both the source & destination sites.

The beta version as of today's date is different from the stable version, it has the ability to send the content directly to the other site server!

I wrote to the developer after an issue installing and working with the stable version and had a reply back within the hour. Following his instructions to install the beta and read the documentation on his web site was all I needed to get going. Works a charm, what a fantastic tool for moving content to a new installation or onto a new server! This deserves awards and donations for it is going to save anyone who uses it a great, great deal of time.
2011-01-25
Reviews: 8
I have rarely been as pleased with an initial test of a component. I moved several hundred articles between Joomla 1.5 and Joomla 1.6 including embedded pictures. Initial testing suggests that it worked like a charm. The coding appears strong and the interface excellent. Tip to users, look at the OPTIONS and set them before trying to use it. AND THINK ABOUT THE OPTIONS.
Strongly recommended.
2010-12-03
Reviews: 6
This take a minute to figure out but it is a great component to have. Easily export then import without all the muss or fuss. Perfect! Got my categories, sections and articles all in a single use. Very easy. Thanks for a great module.
2010-11-19
Reviews: 3
Lovely ! Works like charm. Selfexplaining.
It's exactly what i've been looking for, thank you !

One bug, but easy to solve i think:
if u use extended latin chars, importes names of categories and sections are broke.
2010-11-18
Reviews: 1
this is a great component via which all articles and their related sections/categories/users can be easily exported/imported.

it's designed primarily for articles other than section/category/user, because only the section/category/user related to the articles will be retrieved/extracted, not all of them.

also it doesn't support two-byte characters like Chinese/Japanse/Korean/.etc. Maybe utf-8 encoding format will be much more preferred.

b.t.w, is it possible to make a incorporation/combination/marriage to Joomlarra's "ARRA User Export&Import" components? cheer!!!
Page 3 of 4