The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


J2XML ComponentPlugin

J2XML is an easy to use import/export solution for your Joomla!® 2.5+ powered website.

Features:
Export articles, users and weblinks to an xml file.
Import articles, users and weblinks from an xml file (generated by J2XML)
Send articles, users and weblinks to another Joomla! 2.5+ site.
CLI (command line interface)

Report Extension

 

 

2012-02-11
Reviews: 2
Yes, it can do in minutes what otherwise would take you days.
Please, we need J2XML for Joomla 2.5
2012-02-11
Reviews: 4
Did a great job of allowing for easy transfer from old 1.5 site to new 1.6 site. Now if it would only export from 2.5!
2012-02-02
Reviews: 8
Does exactly what it says, no muss, no fuss. I was able to export my user list from Joomla 1.5, exactly what I'd been struggling to do.

Thank you! :)
2012-01-18
Reviews: 2
it just transfer the users and articles without a problem. i like it
good work
thanks
2012-01-09
Reviews: 3
I use staging sites for many of the site I manage and this is a great tool. Especially appreciate the ability to Send an article directly to another site. Recently I have been rebranding many of my customers, if you have ever changed templates you know its a mess. Rather than upgrade templates I have been rebuilding the website, and migrating the data as I rebuild. This is an excellent tool for that task
2011-10-30
Reviews: 37
I'm sorry to say that there is not much use for this app if the companion importer app doesn't work well. I have wasted hours trying to get the two to work and had to resort to my own SQL dump and SQL massage INSERT INTO to migrate the data. I accept that migration is no a sure science but real reviews would have helped me to consider the viability of this app.
2011-09-28
Reviews: 5
I used this extension as an alternative to Jupgrade to migrate my 1.5 site to 1.7 since Jupgrade also migrates useless 1.5 extensions that you can't get rid of except by editing your database. It worked perfectly. All I had to do was export all my articles and set it to also export users and images and then use the import tool on the 1.7 site to import the .xml file and, like magic, it structured all my categories and put the articles in where they belong. The only con is that it doesn't export modules or menus but those are easy enough for me to rebuild, so I'm not concerned about that. This is a great way to perform a clean transition from 1.5 to 1.7.
2011-09-21
Reviews: 7
I used to export users and it's working fine. Thank you, you have made me save a lot of time.
2011-09-21
Reviews: 5
I'm in the process of migrating a client's site from a 1.5 to 1.7 install.
There are 100's of articles and users and the extension made the migration easy peazy.
I installed the 1.5 extension on the old site and the 1.7 extension on the new, set the options, selected all the articles, clicked the button and downloaded the file. Uploaded it to the new site and voila, everything is there, that easy.
Did the same for the users and I'm good to go.
Thanks so much for an excellent extension, one that is definitely worth paying for with the amount of time this saved.
2011-08-30
Reviews: 2
A great plugin if you have to transfer articles from one site to another or more. The setup was easy, but I did got lost when trying to activate the web services and it took me to the configuration section.

For those of you out there are still having problem activating web services; Open the Global Configuration and under the tab System Settings, enable the Web Services parameter.
2011-08-06
Reviews: 2
One of the best component/plugin I ever got to know on Joomla!!
easy,simple and huge time saver!!
thank you for this great work!!
Avi efroni
2011-08-06
Reviews: 30
Very Easy to export and import a new facility and without dirt. Unlike other solutions that leave the database loaded with garbage. Congratulations and success you deserve!
2011-07-18
Reviews: 3
this component helped me when I needed to migrate my site, I can only thank you are great
2011-07-18
Reviews: 6
I had to do a fast decision to migrate a 1.5.23 site to Joomla 1.6.5 site.
The migration of articles was a charme. Easy to use and to work.

If there was the possibility to migrate the menues as well it would be absolutly on the top just to migrate som stuff.

I'm using Joomla since 2008 and have a lot of customers. We like to migrate 1.5 sites of our customers over the next year. I guess we will have use of this components a lot.

Thank you and keep on this great work.
2011-07-16
Reviews: 19
I'm in the process of creating a Joomla website for someone who already started the website in Joomla, but wasn't satisfied with the result. So when I saw all the articles they had already created, I groaned about having to retype all of them. So I started my search to find a Joomla exgtension that would speed up the process. After reading the great reviews already online about J2XML, I knew I found the best answer to my prayers.

Actually it turned out to be even better than I expected! The hosting company for the client's site uses an unusual ftp protocol, SFTP, and I thought I would never get it to work, but it worked in spite of my worries. I can't recommend this highly enough. Add another great extension to my toolbox. Now I'm on my way to make a donation.

Great Job!!!! And thank you for keeping it so easy.

Pat Vanden Bosche
2011-06-14
Reviews: 1
Good job man, easy to use.
thank you
2011-06-13
Reviews: 2
J2XML has saved me hours of work re-entering all my links on a new site. It was easy to use and worked first time.

Thanks!

Ian
2011-04-20
Reviews: 2
Easy and fast,
could be wonderful for menu as well.

Thanks
2011-04-08
Reviews: 7
This is an awesome product, can't believe how easy it was. Saved me a ton of time.
2011-04-06
Reviews: 4
I can't praise this extension too highly. It does exactly what it says and it is effortless to use. If you need to move content between sites, it is hard to think how J2XML could be bettered. Congratulations to Helios.
Page 3 of 4