The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


SP Upgrade Popular Component

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Migrate your old Joomla! sites with the best, most popular, used on thousands of sites already, by thousands of satisfied users, component and keep your Google Rank safe.

SP Upgrade supports transferring between the various Joomla! versions as below:

1.5 -> 2.5
1.5 -> 3.x
1.6 -> 2.5
1.6 -> 3.x
1.7 -> 2.5
1.7 -> 3.x
2.5 -> 3.x
3.x -> 3.x

The simple process

- Install a new version of Joomla (2.5 or 3), anywhere,
(your live server, or a remote server, or even on your PC)
- Install SP Upgrade,
- Connect to the source 1.5 database,
- Click the transfer button,
- Enjoy your new site.

Migrate everything with with no exceptions.

Core Data:
- Users
- Articles (along with their Sections and Categories)
- Contacts
- Web Links
- News Feeds
- Banners
- Menus ability to transfer all menu items, and not - only of the core components
- Modules ability to transfer all modules, and not only the core
- Tags
- All other extensions data!

Extensions:
- K2
- Kunena
- AcyMailing
- VirtueMart
- BreezingForms
- sh404sef
- JComments
- JEvents
- Community Builder
- ARTIO JoomSEF
- Phoca Download
- Phoca Gallery
- Phoca Guestbook
- Phoca Maps
- jNews

Report Extension

 

 

2013-03-17
Reviews: 1
This is one of the first extensions i ever bought. After days of trying the free ones. SP Upgrade does the job perfectly on my local installation with XAMPP from j1.5.26 to j3.03. Worth every penny! Very good documentation. Read secure and things will happen as expected!
★★★★★
Wow
cat
2013-03-15
Reviews: 4
Enough has been said about all the time wasted. Ease, for a high school graduate. Cost effective. Time is money and this saves time. No help was needed whatsoever. Worked first time. Period
2013-03-07
Reviews: 1
Thank you! You saved my day. I wasted hours with other tools and ended up with nothing but a headache.
Installed SP Upgrade and it worked perfect. Well worth the money!
2013-03-06
Reviews: 5
Had tried other free upgrade extensions before and did not like the results. Decided to pay for SP Upgrade after hearing about it.

It worked very well, but i came across a few problems, where it appeared not to work properly. My fault, not the extension.

I decided to contact their support and within a few emails, they went into my site and sorted it all out for me.

Excellent customer support makes the upgrade from 1.5 to 2.5 a smooth task, making this extension well worth the cost.
2013-02-27
Reviews: 7
Migrated many sites with this superb component. It's a must have for everybody who wants to migrate old versions quickly and easily!
2013-02-19
Reviews: 7
I have very good experiences with SP Upgrade, that tool just works beautifully and I am very content with the results. Did several migrations with this, where other tools stuck ... so now I am just using this one (never change a winning System).
2013-02-17
Reviews: 1
Great extension! I have now migrated many sites on different sort of server without problems! Also easy to use!
Love you can work on a fresh new site installation.
Thanks!
2013-02-01
Reviews: 2
This is a wonderful component, saves a lot of time and is reliable to migrate a big 'chunk' of old Joomla! 1.5 sites. A MUST HAVE for web designers/developers who are still managing 1.5 sites.
2013-01-26
Reviews: 10
The developer is at different time zone than America but everytime I wrote, he answered back with explanations and even customized the upgrade script to fit my specific need. Upgrade program itself works great. Saves ALOT of time.
2013-01-26
Reviews: 3
Works super. Realy fast and support of the cyend experts.
2013-01-22
Reviews: 28
It works perfectly! Saved me a lot of time. Thank you very much for this good component.
2013-01-18
Reviews: 13
This is worth the money. Keeping ID's for SEO really counts and you will regret it if you don't. I'm am doing a pretty big migration and it is going smooth (lots of extensions). If the worst I can say is there could be some better wording on the mouseovers... it says a lot! :)
2013-01-13
Reviews: 1
Needed to upgrade one of my commercial sites from 1.5.23 to a supported version. I've been using other update tools before, but this the first I've seen where you create the new installation first and then migrate the old content over to your development site. That's how it should be done! No fiddling with the production site, before everything has been adapted and tested!

I tried to migrate directly to 3.0, but ran into display / override problems w/ Joomla's native Contacts component, so I went back to 2.5, again using SP Ugrade. And again it took me less than 30 mins to migrate everything!

Especially, I like the idea that SP Upgrade manages the core stuff for you, and then it has the capability to copy over custom tables (in my case to use with Breezingforms). Worked like a charm!

5 stars obviously!

/Hz
2013-01-02
Reviews: 1
This plugin did exactly what is was suppose to.

I had a site going from v1.5 to v2.5

Some issues, but the developer was very helpful and even went into my site to find the issue!

Articles converted are clean.

I Could not rate the developer more highly and 100% recommend this plugin .
2012-12-27
Reviews: 5
Compared to my previous attempts with another well documented component SP Upgrade came up trumps with no real issues. Okay, some of my modules and templates didn't transfer over but I knew that because they were not 2.5 items. However I don't think that's an issue as I can install the latest (2.5) versions and rebuild that. I was more concerned with getting all my articles and members database transferred, hey presto! Job done. Forget the one with zero support, spend the cash on this and you won't look back. I'm told the component support is very good but I didn't need to ask them, neither should you if you read the user guide and many tutorials out there.
One thing, the images file doesn't (didn't) transfer. but it's a simple matter of copying the contents over in cPanel.
Just going through the process of re positioning my modules to fit the new template I have and pointing the menu items to my new top menu then it should be ready to launch.
2012-12-18
Reviews: 1
Migrating from 1.5 to 2.5 is a serious undertaking, especially if you have a lot of components. I tried jupgrade with no success and so went this route. With components especially (CB, JComments, etc...) you will need to upgrade to the latest version on your 1.5 installation and then export the dbase fields to your new 2.5 installation. But that said, the developers were very helpful and extremely prompt with followups to my questions and technical difficulties. They went above and beyond to help me track down issues that were cropping up in the migration that wasn't directly connected to their component. The money spent on this product and the support is well worth every dime!
2012-12-02
Reviews: 25
Used to transfer 1.5 to 2.5 and worked with few problems.

Documentation is pretty useful and the extension seems designed to catch most problems that are likely to be encountered and actually offers choices as to how to deal with these problems. (Main problem encountered: issues with items with identical aliases).

Templates need to be migrated one at a time. And definitely a hit or miss (about 70% success rate).

Even though it is a paid product it works out less expensive than the free migration tools because it is quicker and a lot more reliable than the other tools I've tried.
2012-12-01
Reviews: 1
Great component, and very important for a novice like me : great support anh thanks for the patience they had with me ;-)
2012-10-30
Reviews: 2
Worked perfect except images didn't all transfer, which turned out to be because there are so many it timed out. Simple solution provided promptly was to copy the images within my control panel. Well worth the small cost.
2012-10-25
Reviews: 19
Like others wrote: this is a bargain. I had some issues which were server-related. The support was great and the 2.5 site runs fine.
I wish I had found this component before, it is much better than the free jupgrade.
Page 4 of 8