The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


J2XML Importer Component

J2XML Importer is the easy way to migrate contents from Joomla!® 1.5 to 1.7+.

You have to export the contents from Joomla!® 1.5 using J2XML and then import into Joomla!® 1.7+ web site using J2XML Importer.

Features
* import articles (keep ids)
* import categories/sections
* import users (keep ids)
* import images
* import weblinks

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-24
Reviews: 3
What an awesome extension, currently migrating my site, but rather than carry out as per the docs, created a new site and simply imported the content, which was made so much easier because of J2XML IMPORTER.

Absolute breeze to use, took around 2 minutes from downloading the extension to import the content to my 2.5 site, fantastic, extension of the month :)

Thank you.
2012-10-16
Reviews: 2
Copied all my articles, categories and users as promised. Simple to use.
2012-08-18
Reviews: 28
I read about jupgrade and sp upgrade and thought, hmmmm, that sounds like a drama. All I really wanted was the articles/categories and the users, so this extension sounded like it would do the trick.

It sure did! What an easy to use extension! Thank you so much for 100's of hours saved! You rock.
2012-08-15
Reviews: 2
I had to migrate a site with 1000+ articles from 1.5 to 2.5 and jupgrade had been unsuccessful. This extension saved me many hours work.
2012-08-01
Reviews: 16
This extension is amazing! Works perfectly! Thank you for the great work!
2012-07-23
Reviews: 3
I have been stressing for over a year how to upgrade 3 community and club websites with hundreds of articles. I tried JUpgrade, but it introduced instabilities into my most important website, so, having been burnt, I restored my original back to 1.5. I also even purchased a commercial "upgrade" tool, but it failed too. FINALLY, I have discovered this near-magical extension, and have upgraded two websites from 1.5 to 2.5 in about two days each. That is incredible from my experience. I am now ready to upgrade my biggest and most important website, and I now know with J2XML, that it will be a snap. Three days max. And this is after stressing and trial and erroring for over a year!! I might mention that the J2XML portion only required a few MINUTES! Yes, you have to put the menus together yourself, and make a few corrections to the image locations in a few unusual cases (I just copied the "images" folder over manually), but those are completely trivial compared to the incredible and perfect import of a) all the users, with their ID's, and b) all the articles! Amazing!
2012-06-13
Reviews: 8
I put a lot of faith in J2XML... over 400 articles and other content... I was honestly just expecting to loose everything when I migrated from 1.5 to 2.5... I am so happy to say though that EVERYTHING copied over exactly as promised. I really REALLY appreciate free applications like this one... the guys behind it deserve donations from guys like me who get saved HUNDREDS OF HOURS of work by extensions like this one.

Thank-you.
2012-06-11
Reviews: 19
Best extension to migrate a joomla website!! thanks to the developers!!
2012-04-26
Reviews: 1
I looked for days and finally stumbled across this. Exactly what I needed from 1.5 to 2.5. Simple to download, install and use. Exported 100 articles from 1.5 site to new 2.5 site in 10 minutes.
Thank you!!
2012-04-23
Reviews: 3
Very good and easy to use - reliable as well.
Only thing would like the option to add multiple files since I had to transfer a 200meg plus site .This feature might already exist so apologies if so.

Saved a whole heap of work when having to rebuild site Thankyou
2012-04-04
Reviews: 15
This component is wonderful. I usde it for users, and it is really simple and powerful. I highly recommend it, all positive words, A+++
2012-03-12
Reviews: 12
J2XML is simple to install and use. It exported over 100 blog articles from J1.5 and imported to J2.5. Some problems with image file import but that could have been lack of attention on my part.
2012-03-07
Reviews: 8
I recommend this extension to migrate your data from joomla 1.5 to 2.5
very easy to use, you can import the data you want when you want, it keeps ID's
Just perfect for me.
2012-03-02
Reviews: 6
This saved me days of work. Thank you, thank you, thank you
2012-02-02
Reviews: 8
Does exactly what it says, no muss, no fuss! I was able to import my XML user list from Joomla 1.5, solved all my problems! Thank you!
2012-01-26
Reviews: 7
Works like a charm: articles, images (import articles' images), directories (create a directory if needed)… Export form J1.5 with J2XML and import with J2XML Importer. Tested today in Joomla 2.5 without any trouble :-)
2012-01-23
Reviews: 4
Great plugin! Highly Recommended. I moved one 1.5 website to 1.7 and it took several weeks to copy/paste each article etc. With this plugin I was done in a day.
2011-12-31
Reviews: 4
Highly recommended. I've used it in conjunction with J2XML to transfer files from 1.5 to 1.7 and it worked faultlessly. Many thanks to the provider.
2011-12-04
Reviews: 17
Assuming you know what you are doing, this is an excellent plugin.
It's not a generic migration tool, but an XML export/import engine; i needed exactly this and i am satisfied with how it addressed my need. Thank you!
2011-11-14
Reviews: 4
Trouble-free method to export articles from 1.5 into 1.7. Saved me HOURS! Thank you for the wonderful tool!
Page 2 of 3