The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Migrate Me Popular Component

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Joomla migration made easy! Grab your old Joomla 1.5 database, click a few buttons and... hey presto! Your new Joomla 3 system is ready to go!

This is migration unlike anything you've seen before. It actually works - and it saves your old articles as native Joomla 3 articles, complete with all the correct asset table entries, article IDs, categories, access levels, user creator ID... you name it, it's taken care of.

And you use K2? No problem. Your K2 data is all migrated into your Joomla 3 system - just make sure your installed K2 is the latest version prior to upgrade.

Migrate Joomla the better way with Migrate Me.

Just look at all the benefits you get:

Articles migrated!
Categories migrated!
Menus migrated!
Custom HTML modules migrated!
Users migrated!
Banners migrated!
Weblinks migrated!
K2 data migrated!
Extensions data migrated!
Asset table built and integrated!
Links perfectly maintained!
Article & Category IDs maintained!
Can migrate databases up to 2GB!

Migrate Me is fast, efficient, and works perfectly.

It was built to make the migration to Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3 as simple as possible. Let me show you just how easy:

How to migrate a Joomla database... the easy way

1) Install a brand new version of Joomla 2.5 or Joomla 3 on your server
2) Install this component
3) Import your Joomla 1.5 database
Done!

Once the database is migrated you'll just need to install a Joomla 2.5 compatible template, and copy over your original images and media folders.

Buy it today

Pick up Migrate Me today and experience it for yourself! In just a few moments you could be enjoying your new Joomla system, complete with all your data intact.

All purchases come with upgrades, support, and a satisfaction guarantee.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-11-10
Reviews: 3
Not sure what we would have done without Migrate Me. 2000 k2 articles, multiple users, a couple of clicks, perfect! Would have liked a bit more explanation, after uploading the sql database, to help understand what may or may not happen after moving the jos files. In particular the jos_menu, which we decided not to migrate in the end, preferring to re-build. In any case, a life saver! Can't see a better solution out there.
2013-10-31
Reviews: 1
I've used this component on 2 different websites migrating from Joomla 1.5 and it has been a time-saver! It's simple to use and if you have any problems or questions, the developer is very timely with helpful responses.
2013-10-15
Reviews: 6
I decided to try Migrate Me based on other reviews, and I'm very glad I did. I did have to contact the support, just once, but it was because I had a problem with my database, not the software, and the support response was great. Barnaby got back to me fast even on the weekend. I've been putting off migration for a long time, it seemed a huge headache, but I got it done over the weekend. Totally worth the investment! Two thumbs up, thanks.
2013-09-14
Reviews: 30
I found that Migrate Me is very straight forward. Not a bunch of settings, just upload the mysql file and select what tables you want to migrate. In my case, basically the content and front page files. The transfer kept the article ID's so that all of my links still worked. I had a big mysql file that required a simple modification of my memory limits on my server (easily fixed via Cpanel), and was guided through it from the helpful developer. I'll be using this for all similar migrations. ...Rowby
2013-07-29
Reviews: 3
best support and it worked great.
If you are thinking about getting this extension? stop thinking just get it!! you will not regret it!
2013-07-18
Reviews: 1
I've been worried about the migration process for a long time. Mostly because I have a huge site and didn't want to lose my article IDs (which would break my comments system). I tried another migration extension and it didn't work so I went for this one and it worked very fast, literally took just a few minutes. I can't fault it. All the data's imported exactly right. Just wanted to give a thumbs up, you've made my life immesurably easier. Thank you.
2013-07-16
Reviews: 2
So glad a friend recommended Migrate Me. I love how easy it was to install and use. I can't believe it imported over 10,000 articles for me. It saved me a lot of time and aggravation unlike others. I'd like to consider myself pretty computer savvy, but I'm not. Migrate Me was helpful and quick. Honestly, I am extremely grateful I didn't lose any articles or sleep over it. Thumbs up
2013-06-13
Reviews: 3
I dreaded the migration as I had tried other products that would get halfway and just STOP. I decided to try MigrateMe as I can't put off the migration any longer. MigrateMe worked very quickly. I logged into the new site and almost everything was there. However, Kunena categories did not show up. I contacted Barnaby and the support was everything it should be. He quickly discovered that the problem was simply fixed within Kunena's user rights. Well done Barnaby. Buy and use with confidence.
2013-05-23
Reviews: 1
Wow! So easy, just download and in a short while your content is on your new site. I had hundreds of articles to move and this did the job hassle free! Woohoo! Just thinking about moving this stuff made me dread it, but this extension made it simple. I am thankful such a thing exists. Versatile, accurate, and quick, this extension is a must have if you need to migrate content from one site to another. Don't fumble around with other things, just use Migrate Me and get it done!
2013-05-20
Reviews: 1
I have never left a review before, but this went way beyond what I expected. All my old articles and content were preserved, and I think the actual migration process took less than 60 seconds. I didn't need to use support, but from the support forum it looks like support is there if you need it. Thank you, this was absolutely worth it.
2013-05-20
Reviews: 2
So i had to rebuild a Joomla 1.5 site that got hacked (of course) for a client. i tried using Jupgrade (my usual method) for hours with no success. Then while trolling around on the JED i saw this extension posted and thought.. ok i will give it a try since i just had come to understand that really Jupgrade wouldnt work and i would need to manually convert the data tables to get the old content imported into the new joomla 3 site i installed. AND IT JUST WORKED! in like 5 minutes i had purchased it, installed it, dumped my MySql file and imported the old data. I had the choice on import which tables to import. This extension saved me hours of time. I really thank the makers for coming up with it. (please note that it doesnt change templates over or install a new joomla instance etc., you have to do that yourself.. it does just what it says it will do. IMPORT YOUR OLD CONTENT INTO A NEW SITE) fantastic, fabulous, so happy!
Page 2 of 2