The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


What? Nothing! Plugin

What? Nothing! does nothing... just nothing!


Are you just like me and sometimes just want to do nothing, nothing at all?

Well, that brought me to this revolutionary plugin for Joomla! All these plugins that are available do all sorts of stuff. All busy doing their thing. Adding functionality here. Manipulating html output there. Making your website better and better.

Well, that's all good and nice, but it's so much activity!
That's where this plugin comes in...

What it does? Absolutely nothing!


PS: Check out the What? Nothing! system plugin settings. You might want to tweak them to fit your needs.


———————————————————————————————————————————————————-
How to use it: http://www.nonumber.nl/whatnothing

NoNumber extensions require php 5.3+
See for more requirements: http://www.nonumber.nl/whatnothing#requirements
———————————————————————————————————————————————————-

For support use the forum: http://www.nonumber.nl/forum
Do NOT use below reviews to post support requests or issues.

Report Extension

 

 

2013-01-11
Reviews: 1
Overall pretty good, I did have an issue however when part of a CSS file began leaking olive oil from the featured page on my website. A customer complained it clogged up his keyboard pretty badly. I tracked it down to What? Nothing! So, after a quick phone call to the company (thanks for that Kate, and for the other thing too :)) I was quickly sent a beta copy of 9.1.1 which stopped the leak. This was the only issue which stopped me giving this extension the full 5 stars, otherwise it's perfect!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review. Indeed, the 9.1.1 version (still in development at this time) should solve most to all emergencies.

2012-11-29
Reviews: 8
This extension really should change it's name to something.

Because I figured out it's now become a great detective analysing tool in something. Like for inexperienced users without the tendency of particular cognitive experiences to provoke laughter and provide amusement. And some other things too.

Besides this, the extension gets people confused, which is good and something that should not be underestimated.

A hard lesson in live to invest time in something and realise it lead to nothing. But to call that realisation nothing? How can it be nothing when it's definitely something?

Thanks to NoNumber for nothing but excellent! something!

P.S. I would really like to win something with this excellent! review (like a life time subscription to what! something? ).
Owner's reply

Ah, but nothing isn't in no way not the opposite of the absence of not something. I don't get the feeling you don't misunderstand that (or anything not at all the same as this) at all, isn't that incorrect? No? Yes? I didn't think so!

I can reward your review with nothing, but only this time.

2012-11-28
Reviews: 5
All hail the mighty developer for developing this super cool extension!

This should be included in Joomla core extension by default.

Thank you for your effort. 5 star.
Owner's reply

It has been an uphill battle trying to get this into Joomla core. Apparently the is "no ask for something that does nothing". I can't believe they don't see the potential this doesn't have!

2012-11-27
Reviews: 12
I have nothing to say about this plugin!
Owner's reply

Neither do I.

PS: How's the weather? Pretty ok here.

2012-11-21
Reviews: 40
I was struggling to complete a major web development project for my largest client. I spent days pouring through the JED to find all the plugins I needed, but just couldn't seem to win. Then I came across this little gem from NoNumber. It solved EVERY outstanding issue I had. Not only did it do that, but it helped my site look better and gave it a pleasing aroma! Who would have thought that one tiny extension could do all that? As an added bonus, it gave me more self esteem and helped me meet a beautiful woman. Thanks, Peter!!!
Owner's reply

I am very happy for you that you have found love again.

About that aroma: do remember to update this extension regularly, as the smell does dissipate and can even turn into a sour fishy odor.
And that can repel beautiful women.

2012-11-21
Reviews: 3
Don't waste your time trying to figure this plugin out. It doesn't do anything. No. Seriously!!! NOTHING. I wasted too time trying to figure out what the purpose of this plugin was because of the reviews, i figured it would be worth looking into. Haha, i get the joke, i'm laughing hysterically. Now can i be refunded my time?
Owner's reply

So you see an extension called "What? Nothing!". You read the description which clearly tells you it does absolutely nothing. You go on to read the reviews which praise it for doing nothing (and very well and effectively, I might add).
Yet somehow you conclude from this that it must do something. And you invest time to find out what this unmentioned functionality must be.

I am intrigued by the thought process behind this. There must be a philosophy out there to explain this unjustified expectation. This craving to find meaning and reason. Is it hope? Is it believes? Is this a religious debate?

Anyway, I digress.

So I rate your:
- ability to read: 5 stars
- ability to understand/comprehend: 1 star
- sense of humour: 1 star
- dedication: 5 stars
An average of 3 stars... not bad, not bad at all.

And what does this all explain about the truth and reality being subordinates of our society? Probably... nothing!

2012-07-06
Reviews: 7
I was really impressed with the quality of the extension, it's rare to find extensions that work so seamlessly and unobstrusively.

After a few days of playing with it, I must add, since I still had no idea how it could work so nicely, I went and looked at the source. Seldom have I seen such perfection in code, I guess this (very mature) version 7.7.7 will require few to no updates in the future.

A must for all power users!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much. It means a lot to me to hear praises about the code quality. As you might have guessed, a lot of time has gone into perfecting the code. People say code can't be perfect. But it's pretty close if I may say so myself. If I may not say so, then it's not.

2012-04-23
Reviews: 2
At first I was a bit sceptic about this extension. Was afraid it wouldn't meet the expected requirements. But now with the improved functionality it does exactly what I want. Nothing... and even several times.

Respect for NoNumber to create an extension like this one.
Owner's reply

I fully understand.

At first I was afraid, I was petrified. Kept thinking I could never live without it by my side.
But then I spent so many nights
thinking how could I go wrong.
And I grew strong and I learned how to code all night long.

2012-04-23
Reviews: 3
I was using this extension for a long time.
But I must say the performance has speeded up, more than the developer claims. I measured a 20% improvement in the latest release.
But it is as he says "may vary per server/setup"
Owner's reply

I am sorry. The new version should reduce that speed improvement to 0% again.

2012-03-15
Reviews: 11
This is the best Joomla plugin I've ever seen. The developer is just a super human being! It's not possible for a mere human to develop such an excellent plugin. This will go with every Joomla site I'm gonna build :D
Owner's reply

I [bleep] C-E-R-T-A-I-N-L-Y A-M [bleep] H-U-M-A-N

2012-03-09
Reviews: 15
I really like this plugin since it does exactly what i want.
I fancy the options in this plugin and would have bought it if it wasnt free.

Looking forward to future features.

Recommended to my friends, it's a must have!
Keep up the good work!
Owner's reply

I strongly recommend the Pro version. The added features aren't countless.

2012-03-08
Reviews: 1
Does only one thing, but does it very well. I figured out how to use it easily enough but I'm sure less advanced users would appreciate a demo. Can't wait to see what features you come with for the next release!
Owner's reply

Demo can be found here: http://www.nonumber.nl/whatnothing-demo

2012-02-09
Reviews: 7
i spent half an hour reading up on this plugin to find out what it did and started driving myself crazy!

so i downloaded it and installed it. it was totally worth the craziness :D
Owner's reply

I admire your persistence.

2012-01-30
Reviews: 5
Unbelievable! I was expecting more out of this extension, but I got so little - that I was overly impressed! In fact, I wasn't expecting so little from such a great componant.

If you are looking to do a lot less... then you definately need to get this extension... it is probably the least than you ever imagined!
Owner's reply

I will keep working to offer you less and less.

2012-01-01
Reviews: 106
This extension puts all others to shame. Joomla will never be the same with this extension installed. And who says an extension has to do a ton of stuff to be good?
2011-12-18
Reviews: 7
Since I installed this extension, I have came here often to read other users experience to be sure that I am not the only one who experienced the same feeling with this extension.
It made my days and I am so happy with it so I can not take off this big smile from my face anymore. I am so excited with it that I even forgot my english, so, please sorry for any misunderstanding here - if there's any. My problems are gone and I will sure go to a vacation on Barbados or even Čakovec now that I have this installed because I am not worried for the site performance anymore.
Highly recommended to anyone!!

Thank you, contributor!!!
2011-10-01
Reviews: 4
I've just spent the last three days banging my head against the issue of having a product configurator on my site with nifty sliders and everything. I was about to the point of just shooting myself and giving it all another go. This extension is exactly what I needed the whole time, and has perhaps even saved my life. The Joomla dev group needs to seriously consider rolling this into the next major release.
2011-08-06
Reviews: 1
This is one of the most wise joomla-Extentions I ever experienced. It is nearly not sovereign in its functionlessness and very sensecontributing.

BUT: Even it is easy to install i would recommend use only advanced Joomla-user!!
2011-08-05
Reviews: 1
Great plugin!
First I was a bit sceptical about this plugin.
I am very happy with other extensions from NoNumber..

And this plugin.. It confirmed my great experiences with NoNumber!

What an amazingly great plugin! It does exactly what is says it does, and in such a great way!

It is an recommendation and enrichment for every self-respecting website!

Thumbs up for the need programming!!!
2011-08-04
Reviews: 3
I'm don't often do this. I should but I have my excuses like many of us. However, there comes a moment when one experiences such an elevated level of advancement in the tech world that things must be said. Like the Panic! key.

Having said that, let me say this. this plug in works better than expected. compatible with everything (thus far) and though I don't know how it does this, it has influence my life outside of joomla and the computer. Thats right, I have found that I am doing more of nothing than I have ever done before.

I just have to give praise to this evolutionary plugin. try it, you won't be sorry. I'm going to put this in all my clients sites. they need it. as did I.
Page 2 of 3