The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mobile Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mobile Joomla!® is the best way to mobilize your Joomla! site, displaying beautifully on iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows Phone and all other phones.

Mobile Joomla! is also the easiest way to speed up your responsive template performance up to 400% on mobile devices.

Mobile Joomla! is trusted by more than 150,000 Joomla! users and used to mobilize over 15,000,000 pages.

Mobile Joomla! Benefits:

* Easy - Install and have a stunning mobile site out-of-the-box
* Fast - Less waiting & more engagement for your visitors, better conversion for you
* Performance - Up to 400% better performance for your responsive templates
* Optimized - Best user experience, no matter what mobile device or browser your visitors use

Feature Highlights:

* Widest mobile device support, from feature phones to smartphones & tablets
* True optimization for your mobile site, accorting to each device's capabilities
* Multi template and layout support for different device segments
* Up to 400% performance boost for responsive templates
* 3rd party mobile template support
* Custom mobile modules, menus, layouts
* Advanced image optimization
* Sub-domain redirection per device category
* Compatibility with 3rd party extensions, modules and plugins

Report Extension

 

 

2010-09-26
Reviews: 3
Another on of those joomla marvels, works out of the box and is easily configured if you want a little extra from it.
2010-09-26
Reviews: 1
Installed, easy customized and it already works ! Great work. Thank you !
2010-09-11
Reviews: 2
I downloaded it with no problems. Everything was set up automatically. I did nothing and I checked my iphone and it was beautiful!!!! Thank you so much. I am so happy!
2010-08-26
Reviews: 19
Thanks for taking this mobile world to Joomla! This I belive will be the no 1 solution I guess and hope!

Hope you will support future Joomla versions 1.6 + too!

Great work so far!
2010-08-26
Reviews: 1
This module works perfectly and I'm grateful that I can build my website based on joomla and the extensions. Mobile joomla is a great module and I really recommend it.
2010-08-11
Reviews: 8
I am really really impressed! The iPhone mode is great!

The simplest and efficient solution I have found yet.

Thank you!
2010-08-09
Reviews: 3
Wow, installed it and saw a different version of my site on a mobile device instantly. I had no problems with this extension, very solid extension. Look forward to what the developer has install for this in the future.
2010-08-05
Reviews: 5
This all installed ok.

But the mobile plugin stops my site from showing on a computer - it displays only a blank page.

Could not get it to work on mobiles either.

Wrote to the forum and got no reply
Owner's reply

When you have a problem, please communicate with us via our Forums, email even Twitter. It sometimes takes time to understand what the problem is before we can answer. Giving a bad review and low rating will not get anything better.

2010-07-22
Reviews: 49
This is by far the easiest product to use out of the box and the easiest to customize. Thank you for this great addon!

This will help modularize our older client sites for the mobile market with WAY less effort than some of the other tools in the JED.
2010-06-24
Reviews: 13
This extension is a huge step in the right direction, but I take away points because it still requires some major CSS tweaking to make a fully featured site work on an iPhone. I have some features, such as image slide shows, that completely break the iPhone layouts.

This would work great, I suppose, with relatively simple sites or blogs, but it does hobble full Joomla installations.

I'm looking forward to future versions. It's definitely the best solution available in this category.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your feedback roadsider. Following Joomla!, we are focusing on a high performance and stable core, which would be expanded with extensions. This, as you say, is aimed to provide solution for relatively simple sites. Once we achieve this, we will introduce Mobile extensions to mobilize more complex Joomla! sites.

2010-06-23
Reviews: 1
Very satisfied with this new extensions. Easy to use. Although i was a bit surprised at the size of its sql data after installation (around 20MB). I think that's one huge data for one component. So uploading it to production website (online) should involve compression which is rarely situation in the past for me (for a simple joomla website).

Anyway, this is one of the best solution to mobilize joomla. Many thanks to mobilejoomla.
2010-06-18
Reviews: 3
this is a really great component. it is so simple and clean. and it works awesome!

thanks so much for this component and it`s for free. great
2010-06-15
Reviews: 13
Version 0.95 (not yet on JED right now) has ironed out some problems of the earlier release and works pretty smoothly.

Very impressed for an early version and high hopes for future releases.

Image resizing (including turning all images off completely for super-fast loading) I believe is not offered by any other mobile Joomla component.

Works straight out of the box and can be fairly easily customised in half-an-hour to do what you want it to.

However, it does not work perfectly with JomSocial or other larger-width components. They still work but look somewhat ugly.

Documentation is fairly poor, however, it is surely still early days in development...

Cheers, great work!
2010-06-13
Reviews: 1
I really like this extension.

But what I'm really missing is the control of the output. It would be great to hide certain divs (ids, classes) or another control of the output to tell joomla which what to display for the mobile user and what for the desktop version. Many extensions (in my case jomsocial and jreviews) are not usable with that extension. I hope the developer will add more features (I'm willing to pay some bucks if it gets better).

Unfortunately in the forum are many threads which have not been answered. That was a reason not to use it. Because if you have problems you can't ask somebody.
2010-06-13
Reviews: 2
I've been waiting for this for a long time. Such a great extension, it does exactly what it promises. I had my joomla mobilized in seconds!!!
2010-06-12
Reviews: 1
I'm glad to state that this is working perfect up to now. After the installation it will go to components(not to plugins). you can edit the configuration from there....cheers..
Page 6 of 6