The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ARI Sexy Lightbox ModulePlugin

ARI Sexy Lightbox is Joomla! lightbox module which provides possibility to show image galleries, Flickr galleries, Picasa albums, Joomla! articles and modules, external pages, HTML content, YouTube and Vimeo video, Flash files (SWF and FLV) in sexy popup.

Main features:

* Contains module with user friendly interface and plugins which provides ability to use the lightbox in any Joomla! content;
* Can display external pages, YouTube videos, QuickTime movies, Video videos, Flash objects (SWF and FLV), Joomla! articles and inline content;
* Provides ability to create image galleries based on images from specific folder(s). Can generate thumbnails and cache data for decreasing server loading. Supports gallery mode (shows all image and necessary number of images on a page) and single image mode (shows the first thumbnail and provides ability for navigations between gallery images);
* Supports integration with JoomGallery;
* Can disable right click of mouse button;
* Supports slideshow mode. Can start slideshow automatically;
* Provides ability to create smart thumbnails of images from Joomla! content and display original images in sexy lightbox. Just insert and resize necessary images in a WYSIWYG editor;
* Can display Flickr photos and Picasa albums;
* Can be used with image maps;
* Supports 10 themes: white, black, Spanish white and Spanish black, French white and black, Fancy white and black, Old white and black;
* Supports keyboard and swype navigation;
* Supports possibility to show additional image parameters which you can define in CSV file;
* Can display lightbox automatically when page is loaded or when a user leaving a page. It also provides ability to display lightbox on page load (leaving) only once;
* You can change gallery layout;
* Can create sexy links by CSS selectors;
* Can display module in any Joomla! content with help 'System - ARI Sexy Lightbox Anywhere' plugin;
* Contains Joomla! system plugin for using popup on any page;
* Supports different layout themes;
* Works with RTL Joomla! templates;
* Provides the following methods for generating thumbnails: resize, crop, crop and resize;
* Can rotate thumbnails and apply grayscale filter;
* Supports ability to create thumbnails and lightbox for inline images in Joomla! content. Only wrap necessary content with {arisexylightbox} tag;
* Provides detailed help;
* Includes premium support;
* If you have any idea how to improve the extension, share it and we'll adjust the extension in a future release;
* If you want to display products images from VirtueMart, menu items or other content, contact us and we'll help you;
* Works with the next extensions:

ARI Image Slider - http://bit.ly/9O6j1s
ARI Cloud Carousel - http://bit.ly/cDTyyQ
ARI Slick Gallery - http://bit.ly/bsMvmZ
ARI Orbit Slider - http://bit.ly/dx9dQd
ARI Magnifier - http://bit.ly/eM3PTM
ARI Zoom - http://bit.ly/eb

CHANGELOG

v. 1.11.4

+ "ARI Sexy Thumbnails" plugin supports "Ignore

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-06-14
Reviews: 1
Thank you very much,Good job And your support great And your responsibility Admirable And your plug unique.
I enjoyed very much.
Only within ONE hour, they were able to provide auto close feature.
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
This extension just works! Integrated seamlessly with my site. I had a query about getting a link working and the reply was really quick with the problem sorted straight away. To be honest the small fee for this extension is definitely worth it just for the support and the peace of mind knowing that it will work and look great at the same time!

Thanks ARI soft
2011-05-21
Reviews: 1
I'm using Ari Sexy Lightbox for displaying pictures,videos and inline content.

Only within ONE day, they were able to provide me a plugin for the use with JoomGallery as well.

That's just great!
thanks
2011-05-11
Reviews: 4
This is a great lightbox plugin for Joomla. It is well worth the cost.

And best of all, these guys have fantastic support!! They provide the best support I have seen so far with a paid plugin.
2011-04-18
Reviews: 25
I have been looking for a lightbox that can display anything and at last I found ARI. My first use was for a form to display in a lightbox. The documentation didn't give me the option to click on an image and then have a lightbox open with a form.

After digging around the forum alittle I found the solution but the lightbox didn't close upon submision of the form. I posted a request on the forum and the ARI team soon emailed me the solution for my specific situation.

Well done and thanks for a great extension. It's not free but very worth the small cost.
2011-04-13
Reviews: 5
While looking through the JED for components for a new and easy to use lightbox solution. I came across ARI soft's sexy lightbox. provocative name aside this is a brilliant and extremely versitile component. The only trouble I had was adding the lightbox to one menu item (my knowledge of CSS selectors is pretty limited) I contacted support and the issue was resolved almost imediately! (no joke it took about 5 minutes to be up n running) I am also using their flipbook module which is also brilliant and their software has allowed me to make a fully ios compliant animated website. Great work ARI soft THANKS!
2011-04-03
Reviews: 2
I'm with Yoda below. I just installed the feature rich Sexy Lightbox. Their products are 5 stars/support even more.

Everything worked great, but I struggled to remove the scroll bars from the pop-up lightbox. My template css was conflicting with the lightbox css. I left a forum post on a Saturday, thinking I would get an answer later next week.

Within 24 hours - on a Sunday no less - they answered my post with a simple rule to add to my template css to remove the conflict. Outstanding support.

Thanks for the product/support. Support is very important to me and I'll be looking over your other products because of it.
2011-03-22
Reviews: 1
By far and away, the best product support on the planet. Quick responses, easy fixes, and a quality product to boot. Every developer can learn something from these guys.

TOP NOTCH!
2011-02-25
Reviews: 2
5 Stars for the Software, 10 Stars for the Support!!

Iam from Germany (Support=Wasteland)
I take some free plugins and buy Ari Soft Content Pack.
Then I install it and have little problems.
These Folks from the Ari Support are quickly as a Tornado and friendly and helpful as Mother Theresa!!
AriSoft = first Place to look after Modules and Plugins for Joomla.
Greetings from Hamburg
Peter
2011-02-20
Reviews: 2
I have used this extension for use in modules for both image gallerys as popups for business info. Works great!

This is a great extension with a lot of detailed instructions and great tech support. I posted a problem on the forum on a sunday! and got a respons within 10 minutes... Unheared of!

I Could recommend this extension to anyone regarding experience level because of the great support these guys give.
2011-02-01
Reviews: 1
I have to say I imagined this extension just like any other lightbox out there.
Was surprised to see The Software packed with a lot of settings , configurations that would fit for every need.
But what made me more surprised is the Impressive and oustanding support service the ARI software crew do offer.
Their support e-mails were answered at an amazing speed. Always ready to check for bugs and resolve problems. They even added a few suggestions in a matter of hours.

I have to say with service & support like this, I will definitively recommend ARI Software.
2011-02-01
Reviews: 5
Fantastic popup, easy to install and what a great support from the helpdesk!!! Thanks again guy's ......uhhh and girls!!
2011-01-04
Reviews: 1
I purchased this product from ARI soft to use it on a women's clothing website. I am using it in conjunction with the ARI soft Cloud carousel. It is working fantastic and it looks very sleek!

Some minor technical questions were solved fast and excellent.

I recommend ARI for this excellent service and product!
2010-12-28
Reviews: 2
I was constructing my professional site as a Lawyer, and wanted to offer free legal consultation through an image in a module which, when clicked, will activate a flash contact form inside a lightbox. ARISexy Lightbox perfectly fit the bill.

Also, I wanted to have a flash contact form which can be accessed through the dropdown top menu which will also be shown in a lightbox. The ARISexy Links was perfect, although this plugin requires some knowledge about CSS selectors, as indicated in the product page. CSS selectors are beyond me, but no problem, an ARISexy developer assisted me make the whole project up.

Excellent extension and excellent support!
2010-11-10
Reviews: 2
There are so many ways in which you can use this extension. I had some very unique idea how to use it and had to ask developer for some support.

They gave me good instructions but went beyond that even to help me modify my template file to gain some extra feature I wanted ...all very fast, professional and without extra fee.

They sure made me a very happy customer.
2010-11-10
Reviews: 1
I too must say this is a 1st class extension but the support is unbelievable! Almost instant replies, and very detailed.

I had a problem with a conflict between a streaming webcam on my site, and the Lightbox. The developer logged into my Joomla site, and fixed it promptly. Unknown to me he had actually modified the extension in order to do so.

Amazing, wish everything else in life was as good as this !! Buy it now!
2010-11-01
Reviews: 1
This extension is excellent and works perfectly !

The support team is perfect and answer very quickly to questions.

Very professional!!
2010-10-14
Reviews: 1
Great product and even better support!!
2010-09-09
Reviews: 1
This is just what I was looking for. It's a great lightbox and if you happen to have any problems their support is great and FAST!
2010-09-03
Reviews: 2
This lightbox utility is really very nice. It is easy to use adds "polish" to a website. I'm a website developer, and needed a way create sites I've developed in a thumbnail gallery where clicking-on/displaying a site wouldn't take the view out of my web page. This extension is a great solution because the website displays in a lightbox and the view never leaves the site.

These folks do great work AND have great support. When I found that some of my website where "breaking" out of the light box, I posted the problem in their support forum. ARI responded with good information in just a few hours that helped me solve the problem quickly.

You won't be disappointed with this extension.
Page 2 of 3