The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Sexy Lightbox Popular ModulePlugin

Art Sexy Lightbox 2.0 is Joomla! popup for photos, galleries, articles, Picasa albums, Flickr photos, Photobucket albums, Virtue Mart, Amazon S3, external pages, Youtube, Vimeo, inline content.

Features:
* Can display: photos, photo groups; pages, articles, modules; Flickr, Picasa, Photobucket images, Youtube, Vimeo video; Amazon S3 images; inline content with a fancy lightbox effect
* 6 themes : black, white, new_black, new_white, spanish_black, spanish_white
* Comes as user-friendly module (just select the values you need and your gallery is done) + highly-customizable plugin
* Can display photos from local folder, thumbnails can be shown from another folder
* Can display Flickr photos and Flickr photo sets (requires Flickr API)
* Can display Photobucket albums
* Can display Picasa album photos
* Can display external pages, K2 items and articles in a lightbox
* Can list articles from specified category or K2 category
* Can be used in Virtue Mart flypage
* Can show gallery from remote images (requires additional file to placed on that server)
* Supports multiple galleries on the page
* Slideshow support
* Carousel/Image slider option
* Cloud Carousel - autorotation of images, image reflection
* Can display news and articles in a fancy way
* Several customizable properties
* Can be modal or not
* Lightbox can be shown on page load - show alerts
* Ability to display single thumbnail and show full gallery in popup after clicking this thumbnail
* Internationalization support
* Thumbnails can be resized, cropped, rotated to any angle, greyscaled
* Can auto-generate thumbnails saving aspect radio and caching generated images
* Comes with editor button for easy use
* This is evolving extension, we frequently add new functionality per customer requests
* Fast and reliable support
* Strong community. Don't limit your fantasy, join thousands of happy customers
* Documentation in PDF format: http://www.artetics.com/free/joomla/artsexylightbox_documentation.pdf

Demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=58&Itemid=62
Demo with white theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=59
New white theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=89
Spanish black theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=91
Flickr demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=60
Picasa gallery demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106
Carousel/Image slider demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=94
Usage examples: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=61
Cloud carousel demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=109
Virtue Mart: http://bit.l

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-12-08
Reviews: 2
This is wonderful, maybe even perfect extension!

Thanks alot Levente! 5 stars from me.

Wonderful product, excellent support.

thankyou very much Artetics team
2010-12-02
Reviews: 2
Nice and easy to use website.
I wanted a module which could show a thumbnail from an internal folder. This thumbnail needed to change after a few seconds and be able to popup a lightbox when clicked.
When i tried this module i found out that this was not possible yet. So i made a thread in there forum and after a few min i got a response. He then made a special made package for me which did what i mentioned above.
So excellent support got an reply back in a few minutes. And when the problem was clear he provided me with a special made package that solved my problem.
2010-12-02
Reviews: 4
I absolutely love this extension, as it provides a great image pop-up effect that looks great on any website. The developers are extremely quick to respond to any requests for assistance and always get to the bottom of problems by offering a solution.

I'm always hesitant to pay for commercial plugins, with Joomla being open-source, but Art Sexy Lightbox is one plugin that is worth way more than the pocket-change they charge.
2010-11-20
Reviews: 1
Having purchased this product I hit a bit of a technical issue, my hosting provider didn't support the curl library that is needed. So I sent a support email and within a matter of minutes I had been repsonded to! In less than a day the code had been changed to work around the issue I was having, and my site was up and running.

I'm totally blown away by the quality of service, which is sadly a rare thing these days, but what a treat when you do get quality after sales support :D

Don't hestitate to buy from these guys!
2010-11-19
Reviews: 1
I am just a beginner with Joomla but Art Sexy Lightbox did exactly what it said, it's easy to install. Works well and is customizable.
email support is amazing.
2010-11-14
Reviews: 1
Plugged straight in, I had the gallery working within 5 mins. Slight problem with a minor conflict with my superfish menu, but the support was superb and issue resolved within a day. Recommended.
2010-11-11
Reviews: 4
You will love this shadow box. It is very flexible and easy to use! I've used many different joomla extensions, but this is the first I felt strongly enough to write a review on.

The technical support is amazing!!! They addressed my custom request for a feature that the module didn't have within a few hours and had me new code within the day!!! SUPERB!!!

You won't regret purchasing this lightbox!
2010-11-06
Reviews: 1
I was having some issues with the software, and contacted artetics directly via e-mail. Their support staff was prompt in their response (Less than four minutes!)

They walked through what I was trying to do and informed me it was due to my editor converting quotes to HTML entities. Very friendly people, and prompt service. Well worth the $15.

Thanks again artetics!
2010-11-05
Reviews: 6
I bought this version some time ago, but until a couple of days ago I only used it as a simple light/shadow box solution. My original reason for paying (a reasonable small fee) was it's elegant design. However the other my client needed a new way to integrate images in their website. And it actually wasn't until I had looked at other solutions it struck me that we had sexy lightbox on the site and I discovered there had been several updates and the feature set goes well beyond "just" the lightbox. BUT as I run into a couple of issues I turned to their forum. Normally I don't expect much from forums, but I got almost instant reply from Ari, not only in terms of help but also they updated the software to solve my issue. Thank you.
2010-11-05
Reviews: 5
I was looking for a product that would allow me to create a collection of images that when selected would present a lightbox with either a pic, video, or flash. This plug-in product does it all and more.

I created a complex article, then went to move it to a custom HTML module, but since modules don't work well with plug-in tags, it didn't work.

One quick email to Artetics support and literally within minutes they logged into my development environment, installed a customHTML Artetics modules, and my issue was resolved.

I made a few suggestions and received instantaneous response from their team.

Wonderful product, excellent support.

Thank You Artetics!
2010-11-02
Reviews: 1
Outstanding Support and easy to use Genuine Company and very helfull with quick reply to any support problem

You won't go wrong with this company!
2010-10-25
Reviews: 2
This extension is easy to install and use. I use it to pull photos from Picasa and it works well for that. I also wanted it to do a fading slideshow with the photos from Picasa. When I emailed tech support how to do that, I got a timely response and they said they would tweak it for me to accomplish that! I got the new version back in about 24 hours! Very impressive support!
2010-10-20
Reviews: 1
Product performs as advertised. Had a couple of issues and a work-around or fix was provided for each within hours of notifying Artetics support.

Far exceeds expectations for support for a product with a low cost.

One note: If you want to use in custom-html module, ask for the htmlCustomMod. Works like a charm!
2010-10-20
Reviews: 1
Couldn't believe How fast I Got a response (1am) .. not b/c there was a problem .. i just needed an updated version of the plugin! Great Plugin - Great Customer Service
2010-10-20
Reviews: 4
ArtSexy Lightbox is probably one of the best looking and most feature rich lightboxes out there. And the Artetics team's support is fast and effective. They actually did a custom modification of the module to address our needs.

Two thumbs up all the way.
2010-10-19
Reviews: 5
I am using artsexylightbox on my site and am new to Joomla. I had an issue and let me tell you, the team at artetics.com went to the end of the world and back for me helping me with a few problems I was having. These problems were due to my lack of experience, not their products.

If you need a slick, smooth, editable light box feature for your Joomla site, this is the way to go for sure!

I will most definitely be using more of their products and hopefully I have trouble using them (not really) for their support team is awesome to work with!
The rating system here does not allow me to give them the score they deserve, if so, it would be a super, awesome, excellent with 12 stars!!!

Mix
2010-10-12
Reviews: 5
great plugin! great fast support!
multilingual and flexible!
easy to install and use.
worth every cent...
2010-10-09
Reviews: 5
Highly recommended! I had a minor issue displaying thumbnails using some of code in the documentation. I posted on the Artetics forum and received help within just a few hours -- on a weekend! The extension is working perfectly, now. It's very easy to use.

Prices are good for those with a tight budget, like me. I will surely be heading back when I need an extension.
2010-10-08
Reviews: 6
This is a terrific extension - does everything I wanted, and with the willing assistance of the developers, now it does even more! They walked me through every step of using the extension as a way to show articles in popups and have them open directly from a menu. Support turn round timewas unbelievably rapid, and they put up with my lack of knowledge and led the way.

The module is great, the artetics people are wonderful! Thank you...
2010-10-07
Reviews: 3
Some display bugs at first (especially with the Picasa galeries) but a VERY efficient support from the artetics team helped to fix them !
Thanks again ;)
Page 10 of 14