The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Sexy Lightbox Popular ModulePlugin

Art Sexy Lightbox 2.0 is Joomla! popup for photos, galleries, articles, Picasa albums, Flickr photos, Photobucket albums, Virtue Mart, Amazon S3, external pages, Youtube, Vimeo, inline content.

Features:
* Can display: photos, photo groups; pages, articles, modules; Flickr, Picasa, Photobucket images, Youtube, Vimeo video; Amazon S3 images; inline content with a fancy lightbox effect
* 6 themes : black, white, new_black, new_white, spanish_black, spanish_white
* Comes as user-friendly module (just select the values you need and your gallery is done) + highly-customizable plugin
* Can display photos from local folder, thumbnails can be shown from another folder
* Can display Flickr photos and Flickr photo sets (requires Flickr API)
* Can display Photobucket albums
* Can display Picasa album photos
* Can display external pages, K2 items and articles in a lightbox
* Can list articles from specified category or K2 category
* Can be used in Virtue Mart flypage
* Can show gallery from remote images (requires additional file to placed on that server)
* Supports multiple galleries on the page
* Slideshow support
* Carousel/Image slider option
* Cloud Carousel - autorotation of images, image reflection
* Can display news and articles in a fancy way
* Several customizable properties
* Can be modal or not
* Lightbox can be shown on page load - show alerts
* Ability to display single thumbnail and show full gallery in popup after clicking this thumbnail
* Internationalization support
* Thumbnails can be resized, cropped, rotated to any angle, greyscaled
* Can auto-generate thumbnails saving aspect radio and caching generated images
* Comes with editor button for easy use
* This is evolving extension, we frequently add new functionality per customer requests
* Fast and reliable support
* Strong community. Don't limit your fantasy, join thousands of happy customers
* Documentation in PDF format: http://www.artetics.com/free/joomla/artsexylightbox_documentation.pdf

Demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=58&Itemid=62
Demo with white theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=59
New white theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=89
Spanish black theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=91
Flickr demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=60
Picasa gallery demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106
Carousel/Image slider demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=94
Usage examples: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=61
Cloud carousel demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=109
Virtue Mart: http://bit.l

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-11-24
Reviews: 1
We used Art Sexy Lightbox to show News/Articles, Artetics.com team replied all my questions quickly. I strongly recommend this extension!
2011-11-20
Reviews: 2
I have already got two extentions from Artetics and must say they are both very usefull for my site and have a excellent support everytime when I need special adjustments an these extentions.
Art Sexy Lightbox
Art Frontpage Slideshow
2011-11-19
Reviews: 1
Art sexy lightbox is the best gallery that I have seen before. Very useful, very easy to use!
The service is also very good. Thank you !
2011-11-16
Reviews: 4
i bought the this plugin + module recently (2 days ago) and tried to implement it to my site.
Because i had some issues with Jquery from my template i asked the people from Artetics.com if they could support me.

Althought they didnt have to (the old discussion between template builders and extension creators) they wrote me back within 5 minutes that they would look into it.

Within 24 hours i had my site up and running with Art Sexy Lightbox as i had it on my mind.

Cheers for Artetics! great support and super fast!

With regards,

Maurice
2011-11-02
Reviews: 8
I never usually leaves reviews but this product prompted me to make an exception. Incredible product but what amazed me more was the outstanding after sales support. I needed ASL to do something different, as a newbie I had no idea where to start. I contacted support who worked on my request for four days (at no extra cost) and configured and installed for me. I have never experienced this level of customer support and the small cost of the software was no where in relation to the level of support received. Highly, highly recommended.
2011-11-02
Reviews: 1
Art Sexy Lightbox & other extensions from Artetics are on my very limited list of preferred & trusted Joomla extensions.

Why i hear you ask!

Because they work as described
Lightening quick support
Are regularly updated
and they are Sexy!

I recommend them highly
2011-10-31
Reviews: 1
Does a lot for me! I was looking for a way to use the picasa/google albums on my sites. I purchased this extension. The users can update pictures by adding it to their own google accounts. It worked exactly how I wanted. I had a small problem that could be fixed by a simple update to a newer version. The developers and tech support for this extension are swift and responsive. Excellent product, great tech support!
2011-10-28
Reviews: 2
Love this extension. We've used it on a couple of sites now, once for displaying a Flickr set and once for displaying YouTube clips.

Recently had a problem with PHP error notices displaying in custom html modules, but left a message on their Forum and the developers fixed it straight away. Couldn't ask for more.
2011-10-19
Reviews: 2
Wow! I was looking for a way to popup my videos along side photos in a photo gallery I am using. This way I would have a complete media solution. I first presented the problem to the developer of the photo gallery. They were great and helpful, but were not able to solve the problem. I purchased this extension. It worked exactly how I wanted. After getting the video to pop up in an article I contacted tech support on the possibility of making it popup in my photo gallery. The developers and tech support for this extension were awesome. I got an email from them saying they would solve the problem within 48 hours. Less than an hour later the solution was at hand and they had the popup working perfectly in my photo gallery. Excellent product, patient and thorough tech support.
2011-10-19
Reviews: 1
This extension is just waht we need for a nive gallery presentation.
One of the best profits is that you can re-use your own Picasa Albums (as well as other OnLine albums).

The best, any way, is the Tech Support.

Good work !!!
2011-10-12
Reviews: 1
I'm a newbie in Joomla!, and this is my first CMS based website.
This website is for a friend who owns a small restaurant.
As a newbie i faced a couple of issues, Artetics team took no more than 10 minutes to solve them.
At the distance of an e-mail, Artetics team rocks. ;)
Art Sexy Lightbox is excellent, and the support team is better.
2011-10-06
Reviews: 1
One of if not the best lightbox photo viewers out there for Joomla. It does so much more and i have yet to use every function. I love the carousel image layout.

What makes this plugin the best one out there has to be the support though. I had at least three problems that i couldn't figure out myself and their support went though my code and figured out what i did wrong every time. The longest it took was 24 hours for one issue, and that was on a weekend.
2011-10-05
Reviews: 1
I used this extension for a portfolio site and had to use it for every single image with positioning. I couldn't do and mailed my problem. In one minute I had a reply and in 10 minutes my problem solved. They wrote a css class for my specific need. I strongly recommend this extension.
2011-09-29
Reviews: 2
The lightbox does everything it's advertised as doing, works across all the browsers I tested it on and it's easy to use.

However the reason for the 5 star review is when I wanted to do something more advanced with the module Artetics were extremely helpful and very quick to reply.
2011-09-21
Reviews: 1
I mostly use the plugin for the site, but after buying multiple extensions from Artetics, hands down awesome!

One thing as a web developer I need when I buy an extension is that it just works. That is what this extension does, it just works. Thank you!
2011-09-13
Reviews: 2
I have bought several Artetics products for joomla websites. Everytime I had questions for the support team, they were very helpful and quick to reply, just great.
2011-09-08
Reviews: 5
This is the second module I've got from Artetics. The module just works with a lot of different posiblities. I used it for my portfolio pages - and support is exemplary. The answers/help are almost instant.
2011-09-06
Reviews: 8
Simple, lightweight, easy to customize, etc. Excellent work!
2011-09-02
Reviews: 4
Great extension, a must-have for any site. Great support too - a question I had was answered within in few minutes and fully sorted out the very same day.
2011-08-24
Reviews: 1
Quick and clean extension and the people from artetics go beyond their way to help you as soon (really quick!)and as best as they possible can! Great!
Page 5 of 14