The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Sexy Lightbox Popular ModulePlugin

Art Sexy Lightbox 2.0 is Joomla! popup for photos, galleries, articles, Picasa albums, Flickr photos, Photobucket albums, Virtue Mart, Amazon S3, external pages, Youtube, Vimeo, inline content.

Features:
* Can display: photos, photo groups; pages, articles, modules; Flickr, Picasa, Photobucket images, Youtube, Vimeo video; Amazon S3 images; inline content with a fancy lightbox effect
* 6 themes : black, white, new_black, new_white, spanish_black, spanish_white
* Comes as user-friendly module (just select the values you need and your gallery is done) + highly-customizable plugin
* Can display photos from local folder, thumbnails can be shown from another folder
* Can display Flickr photos and Flickr photo sets (requires Flickr API)
* Can display Photobucket albums
* Can display Picasa album photos
* Can display external pages, K2 items and articles in a lightbox
* Can list articles from specified category or K2 category
* Can be used in Virtue Mart flypage
* Can show gallery from remote images (requires additional file to placed on that server)
* Supports multiple galleries on the page
* Slideshow support
* Carousel/Image slider option
* Cloud Carousel - autorotation of images, image reflection
* Can display news and articles in a fancy way
* Several customizable properties
* Can be modal or not
* Lightbox can be shown on page load - show alerts
* Ability to display single thumbnail and show full gallery in popup after clicking this thumbnail
* Internationalization support
* Thumbnails can be resized, cropped, rotated to any angle, greyscaled
* Can auto-generate thumbnails saving aspect radio and caching generated images
* Comes with editor button for easy use
* This is evolving extension, we frequently add new functionality per customer requests
* Fast and reliable support
* Strong community. Don't limit your fantasy, join thousands of happy customers
* Documentation in PDF format: http://www.artetics.com/free/joomla/artsexylightbox_documentation.pdf

Demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=58&Itemid=62
Demo with white theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=59
New white theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=89
Spanish black theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=91
Flickr demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=60
Picasa gallery demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106
Carousel/Image slider demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=94
Usage examples: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=61
Cloud carousel demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=109
Virtue Mart: http://bit.l

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-23
Reviews: 1
I have been using this extension for one year (the old ver. 1.1.6), there was no need for help or support during this time. It was just perfect.
A couple of days ago I have updated joomla at ver 1.7 and as a consequence I needed the new version of Art Sexy Lightbox.
I contacted the support and they answered in a while, sending me the new version.
Before using Art Sexy Lightbox I have tried different free extensions but all of them had problems (mainly caused by my cheap hosting). The only perfect one was Art Sexy Lightbox!
Thank you, Artetics!
Giuseppe
2011-08-22
Reviews: 1
I bought this extension to help me make a pop-up style GUI at my new site www.boathopping.com .

Being a rather novice Joomla user-I posted a question in the developers forum - within 10 min I had a response with good and active help.

That has continued over the weekend - so I am now running a customized solution - fantastic.

I will be looking at artetics.com first in the future :-)

Thank you a lot.
Allan
2011-08-17
Reviews: 3
the commercial version is a great plugin to include own and external images to present fabulous slideshows. easy to include and configurate, upcoming questions will be quickly solved by the support.

thanks folks, great job!
2011-08-12
Reviews: 1
I have the commercial version of Art Sexy Lightbox and like other worthy extensions, it was a breezy setup, does what it says and has good practical documentation.

What truly impressed is the first class support included. In short, the team went out of its way to illustrate my solution by setting up an example article. Replies are always within 1 working day and directly answer the questions.

Fantastic!
2011-08-04
Reviews: 2
The app does exactly what it claims. It works mostly out of the box, and the fine tuning and tweaking for your site is supported excellently by the artetics team.
Messages, questions etc. on their forum are immediately answered...
Thanks again for this extension!
To be recommended!

Paul
2011-07-29
Reviews: 1
Wonderful extension, it run very smoothly on my website, and they have a great support, thanks again.
2011-07-22
Reviews: 1
I've been using this on one site and so far I've been very please with it. It's very easy to place a gallery into an article, and there are a few parameters that can be passed to it control such things as sorting, thumb size, captions etc.

Support was quick to respond on the couple of times I had questions. The Instructions are not 100% up to date in my opinion, which resulted in support requests for things that should have been in the documentation.

Overall, very pleased with it.
2011-07-22
Reviews: 1
Great extension that is simple to use, but very powerful. Could not find any fault with the friendly and prompt support provided.

thanks
2011-07-20
Reviews: 1
I have been trying a lot of other products. This one is simple. For a tiny cost I got the application which does all that it say and more! I had problems with getting it to work on the latest 1.6 and 1.7 Within the few minutes I got the patched version and a working application. Good product, great support!
2011-07-19
Reviews: 1
5 stars all the way. Unparalleled functionality, sleek and professional style, and impeccable e-mail technical support, this is by far the best author and best plug-in I have yet to find on this site. You will not be disappointed.
2011-07-18
Reviews: 2
I am a very very new developer. I am using the simplest implementation of both the plugin and the module to display photos with captions. Both are doing exactly what I need with absolutely minimum fuss. I had only one question for support (miraculous given my lack of experience) and it was answered immediately.

I have looked at the many other options provided and am impressed with the many possibilities for the future.

I am also using ArtData and am very happy with it.
2011-07-15
Reviews: 3
This extension is easy to use and has a professional appearance. I chose this extension because of the ability to use Picasa albums. I don't buy a lot of extensions, but this one was definitely worth it. I've been doing Joomla for years, and I think this will become one of my standard extensions. Prompt support from the author too!
2011-07-12
Reviews: 1
One of the most beautiful modules and a very fast and perfect support!
2011-07-04
Reviews: 1
I love this extension very much..!!! I can save my hosting because it can display photos from Flickr photos and Picasa albums. and very easy for embedding the gallery in article and tweaking it for you needs...!!!!

No bugs or installation problems. very fast and elegant. :)
2011-07-01
Reviews: 1
I needed a plugin that would display Photobucket albums, and this one did so elegantly and easily. Simply drop a little code in each page you want an album. Easy as that. The support team is GREAT, too. I had a bit of difficulty at first, and I posted on the forums looking for help. Someone from their team answered in under an hour and had it working for me in just a few hours. I'm really impressed with their team's dedication to customer service.
2011-06-28
Reviews: 2
The extension does what it said it would do, but what is really great, is their support, so buy with confidence, if you had any problem they wil solve it within minutes.
I
2011-06-26
Reviews: 1
This is hands down the best experience I have had purchasing, using and requesting help from a vendor on the JED! My client was demanding and the folks at Artetics have gone above and beyond any expectations I had when I purchased this product to help make my customer happy. Thanks Artetics... I am certainly going to purchase other products from you in the near future!
2011-06-13
Reviews: 2
Comes as a plugin and a module, whichever you want to use is yours. Email and forum are exceptionally good, look through their forums and you will see that they go above and beyond to find solutions. Highly recommended.
2011-06-13
Reviews: 6
Easy to install and to use, as I needed a small help, the answer have been very fast and efficient. Well done Aetétics team
2011-06-08
Reviews: 1
This extension was the easiest I've ever used (and I've used A LOT of Joomla extensions! The install went flawless, the configuration was simple, the documentation was easily written (great for newbies!), and the service was excellent!

I had an unusual request for the creators of the extension and they were more than happy to help me out. They didn't have to and I know for sure that my request was unusual and not at all promised by them -yet they wanted to make sure I was helped and did an amazing job!

Service like this is very rare and so is the quality of extensions.

I've tried close to 7 different lightbox type extensions and this is the only one that was flawless, easy, and had the best service.
Page 6 of 14