The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Art Sexy Lightbox Popular ModulePlugin

Art Sexy Lightbox 2.0 is Joomla! popup for photos, galleries, articles, Picasa albums, Flickr photos, Photobucket albums, Virtue Mart, Amazon S3, external pages, Youtube, Vimeo, inline content.

Features:
* Can display: photos, photo groups; pages, articles, modules; Flickr, Picasa, Photobucket images, Youtube, Vimeo video; Amazon S3 images; inline content with a fancy lightbox effect
* 6 themes : black, white, new_black, new_white, spanish_black, spanish_white
* Comes as user-friendly module (just select the values you need and your gallery is done) + highly-customizable plugin
* Can display photos from local folder, thumbnails can be shown from another folder
* Can display Flickr photos and Flickr photo sets (requires Flickr API)
* Can display Photobucket albums
* Can display Picasa album photos
* Can display external pages, K2 items and articles in a lightbox
* Can list articles from specified category or K2 category
* Can be used in Virtue Mart flypage
* Can show gallery from remote images (requires additional file to placed on that server)
* Supports multiple galleries on the page
* Slideshow support
* Carousel/Image slider option
* Cloud Carousel - autorotation of images, image reflection
* Can display news and articles in a fancy way
* Several customizable properties
* Can be modal or not
* Lightbox can be shown on page load - show alerts
* Ability to display single thumbnail and show full gallery in popup after clicking this thumbnail
* Internationalization support
* Thumbnails can be resized, cropped, rotated to any angle, greyscaled
* Can auto-generate thumbnails saving aspect radio and caching generated images
* Comes with editor button for easy use
* This is evolving extension, we frequently add new functionality per customer requests
* Fast and reliable support
* Strong community. Don't limit your fantasy, join thousands of happy customers
* Documentation in PDF format: http://www.artetics.com/free/joomla/artsexylightbox_documentation.pdf

Demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=58&Itemid=62
Demo with white theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=59
New white theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=89
Spanish black theme: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=91
Flickr demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=60
Picasa gallery demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106
Carousel/Image slider demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=94
Usage examples: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=61
Cloud carousel demo: http://demo.artetics.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=109
Virtue Mart: http://bit.l

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-06-07
Reviews: 1
Excellent tool, excellent responsive service.
Documentation fair.
2011-06-02
Reviews: 1
I have bought the extension. It is really easy installation. The customer service is super. I asked for additional functionalities - I've got quickly what I wanted. I recomend.
2011-05-31
Reviews: 1
What a great extension.

I'd been looking for a tool just like this and after digging around for a bit I decided to go with Art Sexy Lightbox. So glad I did. Fantastic tool, with tons of versatility and implementation methods.

Initially I had some troubles getting it up and running. The issues had nothing to do with the extension I came to realize, but were small setup tweaks that needed to be done within Joomla!.

When I ran into trouble I contacted dev and within hours they contacted me back (and over a holiday weekend mind you!). By noon the next day the issue had been resolved. They even offered to go into my system and have a look. How cool is that?

Love the tool, and love the customer service. Great work all around! Thank you--and keep it up!!!
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
What more can I say?
I have on several occasions contacted support because I couldn't get something just the way I wanted it, and on EVERY occasion they have replied within hours or even minutes with the solution, but also either an offer to solve your problem or they have simply gone gone ahead and corrected it for you and given the explanation of what was wrong. I have found them to be courteous that I almost feel guilty taking up their valuable time on issues that just maybe I could eventually work out.
The support from Art Sexy Lightbox should unquestionably be the benchmark that all other applications are rated from.
You simply couldn't offer a better service and I sincerely thank you for your input to my projects.
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
I was searching for a lightbox extension and decided to use Art Sexy Lightbox. This extension fits perfectly to my needs and has a big variety of configurations. The possibility to use either the module or the plugin is another additional value. The support ist as well perfect and very fast. All in all I can only recommend Art Sexy Lightbox to everyone searching for a joomla! extension.
2011-05-27
Reviews: 6
I've rarely given a product 5-stars, but with the superior level of support I received, Artetics is truly deserving. A posting to their forum at 5:30am (EST) was responded to almost instantly; the issue addressed, and customized for my site by 5:15am.

The capabilities of this module/plug-in make it a "must-have" for any Joomla developer.

Three thumbs way up for Art Sexy Lightbox and the Artetics Team. If all their products work this well and recieve the same level of support, I'd buy them all whether I need them or not!
2011-05-25
Reviews: 1
The most incredible support I have encountered. I used this extension to show a random picture from a photobucket feed and I contacted their support to ask for additional options and features specific to what i was looking for and they replied with an updated module custom to me and what I wanted. Support is second to none, email is almost immediately responded to as well as my initial forum post on their site.

Plugin provides a nice "gallery" look based off many optional sources and allows to to limit the # of pictures shown. Best money I ever spent on a joomla extension hands down!!
2011-05-25
Reviews: 9
I used this product to link a pop-up lightbox to a separately designed thumbnail.

I had a little difficulty configuring the setup so asked for support. They did the configuring for me and I am delighted with the result.
2011-05-24
Reviews: 2
Joomla 1.6 and Picasa friendly. Easy to install, intuitive and easy to use, and nice looking! Good support.
If you are using it to harvest content from web sites that require an email address as a username then you may need to turn off email cloaking.
I needed a good image lightbox for a client's antique chess set collecting web site and also for vanity to show off my own paintings at my jegart blog. A complication was that the client had invested a lot of time in building Picasa galleries and these had to be reused.
The module worked first time and the article plugin would have worked but I needed to contact tech support. The answer was back in an hour and they were very polite when it was my lack of knowledge which was at fault.
As a relative newcomer to Open Source I think this level of commercial development and support is excellent. Artetics have become my first stop for extensions.
2011-05-12
Reviews: 1
Aside from the brilliant product, the support is second to none.

I use Gantry framework and RocketTheme templates on my sites, and Art Sexy Lightbox wasn't displaying through one of the RT modules. The Artetics team was able to log into my site and update the module to allow the plugin to work.

Thank you!
2011-05-03
Reviews: 10
Art Sexy Lightbox does exactly what it said it would do. No bugs or installation problems. My only complaint is poor documentation, but this is outweighed by excellent support.
2011-04-23
Reviews: 1
The developers at artetics.com are really professionals. They will reply back, immidiately, if there is any issue. I asked if they could adapt the extension to meet a special need. They absolutely covered my issue. They sent me a new plugin to include this new capability which I asked for.!
2011-04-21
Reviews: 3
Programming experience: 43 years
Joomla programming experience: 1 year

These products are relatively inexpensive, but you can quickly spend a lot of money trying out products that don’t quite fit your needs. Many of the trial extensions are limited in such a way that you can’t hope to fully explore and test implantation without spending money.

Well with Art Sexy Lightbox, you have no need for any concern- the product installs well and it works exactly as I needed, both as a module and inline code.

After trying out my new toy, I then began to form a wish list, but quickly found that others had also wished similar additional features, which were later added- I just had not read through the examples supplied.

I want only a single image folder from which I can display different image sets on different pages, and so hiding all other images from thumbnail creation and the slide. Essentially a wild card filter for the images to be displayed. This one last wish was planted it in the forum, and within a few hours the author had implemented what I asked for, and sent me by email the latest version.

This extension is well worth its value and works well with my Artisteer templates.

If only ALL software was supported in this way......
2011-04-20
Reviews: 1
I'm using art sexy lightbox for a short time, and it's amazing. It's a powerfull extension for showing pictures and images in a popup lightbox. And there are 2 most important things.
1. Great Support
2. Easy To Use!
2011-04-18
Reviews: 1
This is the first time I have been compelled to write a review! Not only is the product great but the support is amazing. I even got full support including actual css code to match the website I am working on. The guys saved me days of work!!! - Thank You.
2011-04-14
Reviews: 1
This is my first time reviewing a product here but I was so impressed with the phenomenal support I received that I had to make the effort.

I purchased Art Sexy Lightbox to use in a module position on my site and not only does the extension do a beautiful job, the developers actually made changes to the extension to accommodate something I needed. The reply to my post on their support forum was almost immediate and I had a modified zipped extension (which worked perfectly) emailed to me in less than an hour! Who does that?

Thanks for a great extension and incredible support!
2011-04-14
Reviews: 2
Hi to all. I'm new to Joomla! and site building. So i wanted to make something what looks very good for my power tools web presentation.
Ok, first i used ArtSexyLightbox Lite edition. After satisfactory result i bought full product. It's easy to install, and even more easy to use. There is grate documentation on official site in .pdf written so well that even someone like me whose native language is not English can understand it. Support.....i wrote them an e-mail at 11:59 as i recall, and small problem i had was resolved in less than an hour. What else to say. Support 10/10. Really grate job fellas!
2011-04-13
Reviews: 1
I oversee a student journalism online newspaper and we wanted to do something similar to the New York Times (set up a series of photos and have them open up to articles with audio player for each). I purchased this module and was able to get about half way to where I needed it to be, but there was not a way to combine a carousel with articles. That is until I posted a request on the developer's forum message board and they agreed to update the plugin over the weekend for me. They did so and then even helped me to set it up on our site! They responded to several emails when I asked for slight tweaks and now the module and page are perfect. I cannot believe the level of customer service I received for this module. I cannot recommend them highly enough. I'm a high school teacher with little time to troubleshoot joomla issues (though I do find it fun!) and this developer saved me so much time and headache. We are now ready to enter the site into a national awards competition and hopefully we will win!
2011-04-10
Reviews: 3
This module/plug-in did everything it promised. I'm new to Joomla and needed some help which I got very quickly. The help staff were very responsive and patient.
2011-04-01
Reviews: 4
Wonderful, friendly, prompt and unrivalled support team! They go way above and beyond to help their customers out. I wish larger companies were able to model themselves on these guys. The product does exactly what I need it to do and exactly what was promised when I was looking for a solution. Can't thank you guys enough. Fantastic!
Page 7 of 14