The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Commedia ComponentPlugin

Commedia - a component and content plugin that allows you to create a content table containing all of the audios (MP3's, M4a's, WAV's) or videos (MP4's, M4v's, FLV's) that are present in any directory of your site, a FTP-server (folder, single path to ftp-file) or a HTTP(S)-server (DROPBOX, folder, single path to http-file or http-radio). It have to play YouTube video also.

For mobile devices without Flash Commedia will fallback to HTML5 playback.

Works on multi-language sites (English, Russian, Ukrainian, German, Italian, French, Spanish, Arabian, Czech, Portuguese (Brazil), Polish, Danish (only Frontpage), Turkish are included, or you are able to add your own language file in the language folder).

You can play, upload and download audios with names in your own language encoding (cyrillic, armenian, spanish for example), so You do not need rename Your files into latin characters.

It has cover, volume control, rating, down-count, play-count, auto-play, filter, repeat button, pagination (classic and modern), user upload, FB social button, timer and some other functions.

It can show the list of subfolders in the root music or video folder.

It can play single file in popup window.

It allows you to set a single path to the folder or one file with variable.

It can automatically find and play music or video from all subfolders and the root folder.

It allows for setting up files to play automatically after another one ends.

It automatically stops or pauses the current playing file when a new one is selected on the page.

You can use sorting order by rating, download-count, artist, title, album, track number, genre and date of the file (ascending, descending) or by random order.

It allows use of your own styles for player and its buttons.

It allows user access control for groups of users that can download, upload or voting songs.

You can set up the number of days that a file is still considered new. It will display the label NEW in line.

Every file has a link to its details page with comment system (provided by JComments), but you can disable it.

HTML-code is validated on http://validator.w3.org

Notice 1:
Commedia can not get ID3-tags information from file on external server: FTP or DROPBOX.

Notice 2:
The recommended encoding WAV-file options are:
* 8-bit and 16-bit linear PCM
* Only codec "1" (PCM) is supported.
* IMA ADPCM isn't supported!

Notice 3:
Commedia can not automatically stop or pause the current playing YouTube video when a new one is selected on the page. You can't get down-count or play-count and set styling for YouTube also.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-08-27
Reviews: 3
This is a very good plugin. But what is most impressive is the support you get from the developer. He responds quickly and sincerely tries to help.

This is a great example of a commercial plugin that truly is worth paying for.
2013-08-21
Reviews: 1
I have had this extension for some time now. Its amazing at what it does. I have had minor issues before, mostly my mistakes. But the developer was always there to help me when ever i would email him. Buy This Product.
2013-08-12
Reviews: 1
I like this commedia component. Best regards to authors. 'sclusivally to Anthon.
Alexandr /KaraokeJazz admin/
2013-07-29
Reviews: 1
I tried a few other extensions to play mp3 files, but no other works as good as this! Whenever there is a support request the answers are fast and helpful.
2013-07-26
Reviews: 1
Great extension, great support, it´s fast, and easy to set up, it´s the best!
2013-06-19
Reviews: 1
After reviewing 6 commercial HTML5 audio multimedia players for Joomla 2.5, I found Commedia best suited for my needs. Commedia takes one or more folders, scans them and creates a dazzling table with just one line of code placed anywhere in your article. The layout is modifiable and the sound quality is good. I recommend visiting the Commedia demonstration page. There is also a free version, in the same styling, MP3Browser. Customer support is in English and good.
2013-06-18
Reviews: 2
I needed a mp3-player that works in Apple devices as well, and this does that because of the HTML5 fallback.
Then I had a problem with jQuery-conflict and got very fast support from the developer.
I can really recommend this extension and I will certainly use it every time I need a mp3-player!
There are tons of options in the settings for the plugin, btw! So it is easy to customize to your needs.
2013-05-29
Reviews: 1
Excellent component and super support. I had a problem with the component working in Internet Explorer and Anton quickly helped me. He was on vacation and still found time to help. Now that is dedication.
The component has a set of functions and interface very convenient for users. I am very happy the work and the support. I recommend this software for 100 % for all your websites. Anton thanks so much for your help!!!
Owner's reply

Thank You too. I always help if i can.

2013-05-12
Reviews: 1
Excellent component and super support. I had the conflict of jQuery and Anton quickly helped me with problem definition. The component has a set of functions and interface very convenient for users. I am very happy how it is easily established and works how is described. I recommend this software for 100 % for all your websites. Anton thanks a lot for your work!!!
2013-03-29
Reviews: 1
This extension is soo nice! After moving from joomla 1.5 to joomla 3.0 I needed to upgrade the audiopage of the site too. In older site I had mixed up a solution to my needs that maybe was not the best but worked quite well. At that time I did not found any extensions that meet my needs. Now I found this and this is excellent! So easy to use! Now I only need to upload the audio files to the site and I do not need to do anything more...the Commedia do the rest! Also I must say that the support from the developer is more than excellent!! I have never had a so great support!! Thanks!!
Owner's reply

Thank You too for using Commedia. :)

2013-03-27
Reviews: 33
When you get this extension, and I recommend that you do, abandon all your preconceived ideas about music players. This one is not just a music player and after the first look, take another look because there is a lot to learn.

Initially it installs and works as predicted but it might not look quite as you want it or fit into your theme. No problem - every part of the extension can be customized BUT you really must study the documentation or you'll be missing out on much of what this very powerful, versatile music player can do.

One of the best features is that it permits the use of music files from almost anywhere and will take the information from tags or if you prefer, the filename. This gives it a serious advantage over many other players.

It works well with responsive templates although you must have regard for the dimensions of the player itself and be economical with the amount of information displayed if you want it to be 'mobile friendly' but this is another great feature! It gives you lots of choices...

My initial application was to create a 'jukebox' but I'm gradually migrating a whole music collection to use it and of course it can be used to play single items in a blog page - or several individual items on the same page.

The creator of Commedia has not overlooked what is often overlooked by others, namely, when you start to play a different track, the one already playing stops. Simple perhaps but essential for serious use.

So far I haven't found a way to make it 'auto-play' but no doubt this will be included at some point - or have I just missed something?

I haven't used the 'popup' player because I haven't got around to tweaking the layout but it's a useful feature to have.

Having started off with several reservations about this extension, I have come to love it and for what it costs, it is well worth the time and effort of making it work for you. I recommend it without reservations.

Best of all, the developer is happy to support it and takes all feedback or requests very seriously. Full marks from me!
Owner's reply

Thank You too! :)

Two remarks:
1) Commedia can get tags from mp3, wav, m4a and mp4-files, but can not to get ID3-tags information from file on external server (FTP, HTTP(S), DROPBOX). But follow news on my site, may be it will get them in the future too.

2) Commedia has autoplay too. See the demonstrations, please. ;)

2013-03-22
Reviews: 1
Bought a commedia, works as it should, there were problems with the playback but not from the component thank you
Antony Zaytsevy resolved the problem quickly now all works fine. I advise you to purchase for entertainment and music sites not заменимая thing. Thanks again and good luck in the further developments!!!
2013-03-06
Reviews: 5
First I would like to say that I've been searching for days looking for an extension that I can use for a Record Pool type site. I finally came across Commedia it's exactly what I was looking for for our Beats 4 Djs Records site. So I went ahead and ordered the $20 package. It uploaded and worked fine. There were a few issue that needed to be solved but that's because I'm not well versed at joomla yet. Anyway, Anton the developer give me all the proper links to fix my issues and on top of that, he went above and beyond, logged into to my backend and fixed every thing that I could not figure out. If I could give him 100 stars on here I would. Thanks Anton. You got a customer for life.
Owner's reply

Thank You for Your review too! :) And thanks to all for using Commedia on Your sites! :)

2013-02-09
Reviews: 1
Best audio extension. I Searched and found Commedia. Excellent support, Every reply from the developer is just professional. it is recommendable
2013-01-18
Reviews: 6
I was looking for a product that could do what the original "mp3player" plugin could do, but better. COMMEDIA is it! Especially useful it its ability to render immediately a list of playable MP3s from a folder. I built a Joomla demo site for a TV composer using this, and IT IS GREAT! HTML5 compliant, so the music plays on my iPad, AND in a browser. Options galore in the plugin's settings. Wow - Thank you Anton!
2012-12-08
Reviews: 3
When I switched from Joomla 1.5 to 2.5, I found myself searching for a good audio player. This one is easy to install and performs beautifully. Commedia has the bonus of providing a playlist of all the mp3's in any folder. It takes all the information from the ID3 in files and display it in the playlist. Also, the download button actually works! Lots of configuration options. Easy to install in artilces.
2012-11-29
Reviews: 2
WOW! This product and the support the developer give you gets 100 of 100 point of us! Grate product that we really command to you.

With best regards / F
2012-11-14
Reviews: 1
Best audio extension ever
Best support and extension for radiosite. It is worth much more than I paid for it. Playing radio stream - no problem, mp3 play from ftp - no problem.
Owner's reply

Thanks for Your review!

As i noticed before:
Unfortunatelly, Commedia can not get ID3-tags information from file on external server (FTP, HTTP(S), DROPBOX).

I'll try to add that features in future versions... follow the news on my site http://www.ecolora.com , please.

2012-11-02
Reviews: 2
Excellent support, Every reply from the developer is just proffesiona and prompted. Sociable and polite person.

Thanks alot,,, it is recomendable
2012-10-30
Reviews: 1
The component is Excellent. The configuration interface is clear for any level of user. The settings are very flexible. There was a problem with playing music, but the owner helped to solve it in a few hours. I had some problem but it was not a component of the. I recommend this component for music sites, and not only for them.
Page 2 of 3