The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Commedia ComponentPlugin

Commedia - a component and content plugin that allows you to create a content table containing all of the audios (MP3's, M4a's, WAV's) or videos (MP4's, M4v's, FLV's) that are present in any directory of your site, a FTP-server (folder, single path to ftp-file) or a HTTP(S)-server (DROPBOX, folder, single path to http-file or http-radio). It have to play YouTube video also.

For mobile devices without Flash Commedia will fallback to HTML5 playback.

Works on multi-language sites (English, Russian, Ukrainian, German, Italian, French, Spanish, Arabian, Czech, Portuguese (Brazil), Polish, Danish (only Frontpage), Turkish are included, or you are able to add your own language file in the language folder).

You can play, upload and download audios with names in your own language encoding (cyrillic, armenian, spanish for example), so You do not need rename Your files into latin characters.

It has cover, volume control, rating, down-count, play-count, auto-play, filter, repeat button, pagination (classic and modern), user upload, FB social button, timer and some other functions.

It can show the list of subfolders in the root music or video folder.

It can play single file in popup window.

It allows you to set a single path to the folder or one file with variable.

It can automatically find and play music or video from all subfolders and the root folder.

It allows for setting up files to play automatically after another one ends.

It automatically stops or pauses the current playing file when a new one is selected on the page.

You can use sorting order by rating, download-count, artist, title, album, track number, genre and date of the file (ascending, descending) or by random order.

It allows use of your own styles for player and its buttons.

It allows user access control for groups of users that can download, upload or voting songs.

You can set up the number of days that a file is still considered new. It will display the label NEW in line.

Every file has a link to its details page with comment system (provided by JComments), but you can disable it.

HTML-code is validated on http://validator.w3.org

Notice 1:
Commedia can not get ID3-tags information from file on external server: FTP or DROPBOX.

Notice 2:
The recommended encoding WAV-file options are:
* 8-bit and 16-bit linear PCM
* Only codec "1" (PCM) is supported.
* IMA ADPCM isn't supported!

Notice 3:
Commedia can not automatically stop or pause the current playing YouTube video when a new one is selected on the page. You can't get down-count or play-count and set styling for YouTube also.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-16
Reviews: 2
This is the best component for music playlists: all needed are in one. Easy to tune, simple and useful interface as in frontend as backend.
2012-09-26
Reviews: 1
Excellent support, didn't meet better. Everything adjusted, prompted. Sociable, sympathetic and polite person. Categorically I advise. Even it is not necessary to think
2012-09-23
Reviews: 15
I've purchase the component for a client that needed a music page. This is a wonderful extension, since it's html5 compatible.

I had a little issues in the beginning, probably due to a mistake I made during installation. The developer answered me within minutes and solved my problem.

I highly recommend this one.
2012-09-19
Reviews: 1
Excellent component and very good support. I can thoroughly recommend both the component and the developer!
2012-08-31
Reviews: 2
Ok, This is by far the best support i have had since building websites. i have spent hundreds of dollars on extensions and plugins, but this extension was one of the cheapist and has the best support out there.. if your looking for good support and a good extension then your about to download a great one with a great developer behind his work.
2012-08-26
Reviews: 1
Thanks to the author for good component. Music player is permanently updating by new functions. Author fulfills timely and high - quality technical support. Use this wonderful component for your web-sites and you won’t regret about it.
2012-08-16
Reviews: 1
this is a very promising media plugin/extension. it does do a lot in a box. the support is absolutely astonishing and quick. thank you.
2012-08-08
Reviews: 1
Excellent Software!!
Excellent Support!!

The software works very well. You can use it in different ways, for example include it in a blank article, then you can link it to a item menu. By other hand you can build modules in HTML as you want, with the parameters you want and place it in the position that you want (left, right...). If you want, the source for the plugin and modules can be the same folder, this way you just put the mp3 file in the folder and it is read by the plugin and the modules. Also you can sort the display of the mp3's by many ways.

Don't forget the support, Anton is a very nice guy, he will help you to do what you want, he added modifications to help to my project, as I said excellent support and excellent program with many possibilities.
2012-08-05
Reviews: 3
This component is exactly what I wanted for my site. I need to be able to change the content without messing about with a playlist.

Despite initial difficulties (which were my fault) the developer promptly solved the problem and the component is now working like a charm.

I can thoroughly recommend both the component and the developer!
2012-08-03
Reviews: 2
I have tried quite a handful of mp3 players and music sharing component, fair enough there are some out there that are just good enough for the sole purpose of streaming the music from the server and provides other basic features but this component takes it to a new level. You can create a playlists, share songs on Facebook, very user friendly, it displays the ID3 tags info including the album/art cover and not to mention the fact that it also gives you the freedom to adapt the look and feel of the component to blend in with your site design. This here is a remarkable component and I would utterly recommend it to anybody who wants more than just a basic music player. And also considering that it well affordable and not to forget to mention that Anton, the developer is readily available to support and help, he has been very helpful to me indeed. You will not be disappointed.
2012-08-01
Reviews: 2
This plugin really saved hours of work. A lot of features and everything can be controlled via the plugin settings in the admin area.

Besides the quality plugin, the seller has a very good supportive personality and he is ready to help you anytime to make sure the plugin is working as it should!!
2012-07-24
Reviews: 1
The after-sales support was exceptional. The component works perfectly and I have mounted on a Dropbox account without problems ;-)
2012-07-17
Reviews: 1
I use it on the site, for music distribution for fitness.
+ Unsurpassed ratio Price/quality
+ Set of settings of a component
+ the Master of an insert of syntax in article
+ Simplicity of use of a component
+ Instant support from the developer
+ Continuous improvements, in the next updatings there will be VIDEO support!!!
+
To all I advise!
Thanks to the developer!
2012-07-04
Reviews: 1
Very user friendly and works great. I highly recommend this music player. Very simple to set-up and works in different browsers. Another great thing is also the developer is very helpful. I would say the most helpful developer I've ever encounter. He is also available to help you on other Joomla issues (for a fee of course). Overall product and service are excellent!
2012-07-04
Reviews: 1
Thanks to the Creator of this wonderful component. Component a very convenient and easy to use.
2012-06-30
Reviews: 2
I'm a musician, and I bought this component for my site. It's very convinient for people to listen, download and share my songs. There is even a build-in social button. Visitors can rate your music, if you allow them. You can set up everything in your admin pannel. There is so much features for such a low price!!!
2012-06-30
Reviews: 1
Excellent component and excellent support! More than a year using this component and the positive emotions of its use. In addition, Commedia is constantly evolving and new features that make the components more attractive for use on websites.
2012-06-30
Reviews: 6
Very nice extension! Can easily adjust to the style of the site. I am glad the huge functionality and easy adjustment! And, of course, HTML5 a huge plus! Thanks for your job!
Page 3 of 3