The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

TCVN jPlayer Audio Playlist Plugin

TCVN jPlayer Audio Playlist is a great plugin in group Content ! It will playing audio files on your website is now very simple and agile ! Your users will be able to listen to single songs or playlists from folders or .xml files, and you will also be able to customize the player graphics !


+ Load audio from Folder, XML file or single file.
+ Use the HTML solution if it can, otherwise the Flash fallback solution will be used. The supplied media formats are MP3 and OGA.
+ The playlist item object can include an optional Show Download property to make the media easily available via a right-click. (Ctrl+click on Mac.) Note that all media is freely available since it is distrubuted over the internet, it just makes it easier for a novice to obtain the media. Direct clicks are disabled, otherwise the browser attempts to play the media directly in the browser and leaves the current page. (A server/backend Guru could make it very hard to get the media directly if they wanted, but that is for them to figure out.)
+ You can set default Volume, Loop ...
+ Extensive platform support - multi-codec, cross-browser and cross-platform
+ Consistent API and interface in all browsers, HTML5 or Adobe® Flash™
+ To manipulate almost everything !
+ Customize User CSS formatting.
+ Lightweight, modern and fast-loading design.
+ W3C XHTML 1.0 Transitional. W3C CSS Valid.
+ Tableless design and 100% CSS-based
+ Fully compatible IE7+, Firefox 2+, Flock 0.7+, Netscape, Safari, Opera 9.5
+ iOS: Mobile Safari: iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch
+ Android: Android 2.3 Browser
+ Blackberry: OS 7 Phone Browser, PlayBook Browser
+ Easy installation

Report Extension




Reviews: 5
I would say excellent, but I have not had to ask for support so I can't judge that. Maybe when I need it I can upgrade my vote. It installed easily and worked perfectly.

I happen to know jplayer very well and I know the skins/templates are a work of art. It's easy to change a few background colours but then it gets quite complicated.

I would like to see this plug-in updated to the latest Jplayer using jquery.ui with sleaker design, rounded corners and so on.

I thought about writing my owm plugin but it might take me 5-6 hours. Or I could pay $20.

Well worth the money! :)
Reviews: 3
The extension may be good if you are HAPPY with the default 2 templates.

This is based off the Free open source code for Jplayer so the dev has just wrapped it as a plugin. He is not real knowledgable on the inner workings of the code. I tested the Jplayer code on my site and it worked even with other Jplayer templates that the Dev doesn't include (circle player). They say "To manipulate almost everything" but if you ask for any kind of assistance to get another skin working or to help solve issues they just want to charge you more $$$$. Couldn't get the solution I wanted and they refused to even refund half the money. Found them unhelpful and unwilling to assist in almost anything. Save your $ for a better option. I went with another free open source solution for HTML5/Flash which was WAY more flexible than this. Look into SoundManager2 as a much better option.
Owner's reply

You are sending a negative review. Our products are developed based jPlayer, but we added a lot of functionality: 1 music folder, from an xml file and from an audio file. We also provide templates for product 2: blue.monday and pink.flag. And it's working fine. OK?

We sell products for $ 20.99, and you have all the above features. That's fair price. However, you can not buy if you do not want. It's your choice.

When you ask us to add a new skin for you, you need to pay for this service. That is fair. Because this is not a problem with our product.

PS: I do not understand why the moderators for posting this comment. This is a negative review, and not related to the quality of our products.

Reviews: 2
Many thanks to thecoders of this great Plugin. TCVN jPlayer is easy to use and looks very good. It comes with a lot of Templates. Especially the support is unique, questions will be answered immediately. The support helped to modify, GREAT!!!!!!!!