The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JosDewplayer Plugin

Based on mosdewplayer, this simple to use 1.5, 1.6. 1.7, 2.5 native mp3 player plugin lets add a mp3 player in contents. Parameters can be set globally or locally.

New in version 1.6 (May 17th, 2008): josdewplayer may now play a mp3 file wherever it is on the Net.

New in version 1.7 (May 18th, 2009):
josdewplayer may now play multiple mp3

New in version 1.8 (November 26th, 2009):
josdewplayer may now be displayed on a transparent background therefore not using the deprecated bgcolor expression.

Install uses method upgrade, therefore no need to uninstall previous versions.
Languages: English, French, German.
--------------------------------------------------------
-> Now available an optimised version for Joomla 1.7 and 2.5! (July 19th 2011)
Languages: English, French
1.5 tags are correctly handled when migrating.

Including a new feature : playlists.

September 21, 2011:
Added ru-RU (Russian), corrected a parsing error in en-GB, put the example list in its folder

---------------
Following this post
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/multimedia/multimedia-players/audio-players-a-gallery/4779#rev-107983

The solution is to include the full url and not a relative path when SEF is on in the < location > of the xml tracks.
----------------
Version 1.7 is compatible with 2.5 and 3.x

Report Extension

 

 

2010-02-11
Reviews: 1
I found excellent plugin. God Bless You developer.

Nice, perfect, competent, really niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
2010-01-10
Reviews: 2
OMG - you saved my life! Honestly! thanks!!! I have tried and tried and tried and tried and tried...did i say i tried?????? This worked in less than a minute!
2009-11-18
Reviews: 1
Looks simple but great. Only experienced problems because i used a mp3 file with a variable bitrate. The flash plugin loaded correct but the audio didn't play. After using a mp3 file with fixed bit rate it worked.
So beware of what kind of mp3 you are using!
Well done boys. Nice plugin.
2009-11-10
Reviews: 1
Honestly,
So easy, a caveman can do it.
This component was the simplest component I have ever used.
After reading the previous post I knew exactly what I had to do.
1) Install plug-in
2) Back-end; Global settings, make sure you add MP3 to you file list.
3) Click on Extensions/plug in to enable.
4) Create an article.
5) In your article between the “play” {play}http://path of your file location{/play}

Works great, using this as a simple way to audio cast.

Thanks a bunch!
2009-10-25
Reviews: 1
This is exactly what I was looking for, the glowing praise is a perfect reflection of this plugins abilities.

The styling even matched the style of my site perfectly, although fla access would be nice to adjust for other styles.

The only feature that would be great is the ability to set the buffering time of the media as per the flash setting.
2009-09-25
Reviews: 4
Good plugin, just wish it had more options for styling. Or give us access to an FLA file so we can style it ourselves.
2009-09-18
Reviews: 5
I was looking for a simple method of embedding MP3 in an article ... this is the perfect solution. Within 5 minutes I had it downloaded, installed and was listening to MP audio on the front end of the site. Highly recommended.
2009-08-23
Reviews: 1
How can you go wrong with this???

It is the perfect plugin, simple to install, simple to use, perfect simple instructions....

huge kudos to the author....

george
2009-07-17
Reviews: 97
This plugin works smoothly after installation. I also appreciate the new Multi-mp3 play feature in v1.7.

Thanks to the author.
2009-07-14
Reviews: 6
this is very very simple, simple to use and very good. i dont THINK, maybe, you can adjust volume.

IF YOU HAVE HOST GATOR, YOU HAVE TO CONTACT THEM!
hostgator has some rule against something and something else and this and that!
2009-05-30
Reviews: 1
This is wonderful! I tried a number of other MP3 players, but they were all too buggy or too complicated. This is just the thing for the webmaster who is looking for a simple way to embed an MP3 file in a story. Thank you for this great plugin.
2009-05-19
Reviews: 1
hey,guys,thanks for this plugin... with this code you can use it every where...i'm using with frame and it plays on all the pages without pauses...
2009-05-18
Reviews: 3
This player is a must have plugin. It works excellently, is very flexible and you can build tables with it too so it is possible to represent an audio cd. Great work!
2009-05-10
Reviews: 4
I am a newbie and got this working with little effort.
1.I had to enable mp3 content in Site Global Configuration.
2.Install. Then click on Extensions/plug in to enable.
3.Create article and then either insert full html:// or upload mp3 content from your computer to media manager/stories/ (create new mp3 folder).
{play}http://blahblah.html{/play}

{play}images/stories/mp3/yourfilename.mp3{/play}

Looks simple and it works - thanks to the developer.
2009-04-10
Reviews: 2
The player is great - because is small, simple and not agressive.
It adds a value to the rest of the content and do not overwhelmes it.
Thanks!
2009-02-22
Reviews: 2
The only problem I had was with my hosting company, hostgator. For any others interested in this plugin who are on hostgator, see this topic if you have issues with the flashplayer not displaying - http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?p=1587572#p1587572

Thanks for a good plugin!
2009-02-06
Reviews: 9
Works just like it says on the can!
2009-02-03
Reviews: 2
I have used a variety of mp3 file players on my Joomla sites over the past 3 years. This one is the easiest to set up and use. The syntax of the code to put one or more players on a website page is simple, short, and easy to set up. The appearance is great - small, clean, clear, and self-explanatory. Thanks for making this available to us.
2009-01-01
Reviews: 1
I tried multiple mp3 players for my joomla site. I own a recording studio and need samples online for my future clients to here what we have done. This is not only easy to install, but gets the job done for my clients. It's very simple to use. There are basic features, play, pause, stop and my clients love it. Took me about 45 seconds to install and test my first song! AWESOME!!!
2009-01-01
Reviews: 2
Thanks for this, it's so easy to use! I am a fairly novice user, so the simple instructions {play}images/file path{/play} made it so quick to run, I'm amazed! Thanks again!
Page 2 of 3