The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Simple MP3 Player Popular Module

Simple MP3 Player is an easy to configure Flash MP3 player module for Joomla!.

Features
#################################

- singleplayer without playlist
- multiplayer with playlist for hundreds of mp3 files
- various styling options

NEW in version 1.7.1 for Joomla!™ 2.5

- improved administration
- 4 different player styles (.swf files)
- more background images added

NEW in version 1.5.3 for Joomla!™ 1.5

- usage of the playlist was formed clearer

NEW in version 1.5.2 for Joomla!™ 1.5

- popup player
- playlist option added

Credits
#################################
- flash-mp3-player.net for the fantastic "Multiplayer"
- Honza Odvarko for his color picker

Support
#######################################################
Before you visit my support forum (http://www.medienstroeme.de/forum) please make sure, that you've read all the help files in the module administration.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-01-12
Reviews: 26
I was having problems with JCE and needed a easy way to put a single mp3 file on my site. This was super easy and works great. 5 minute setup. Bravo!
2011-12-30
Reviews: 2
The module seemed real easy and the rest of the reviews looked awesome. I downloaded and installed with ease and followed the instructions to a t.

The music would not show up in the player at all and everything was set up exactly how the instructions said.

I go to the developers website, register and submit a POST on the forum to ask for help after I saw that he has helped other users by logging into their accounts and figuring out what the issue was. I kept him up to date of different things I tried and the outcome and he simply told me he didn't know why it doesn't work and has no time to help at all.

Awesome customer service if I may say so myself.
Owner's reply

For everyone who's interested in the true story:
http://www.medienstroeme.de/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=152

2011-11-22
Reviews: 1
Easy to install; instructions very clear; compatible with handheld devices... absolutely brilliant. Thank you!
2011-11-07
Reviews: 1
This is a wonderful module, easy to install and modify, you can adapt it to any design because it has too many options. Thank you very much to the creators!!
2011-11-04
Reviews: 1
I had a very easy time installing this player and figured out how to use. However, because the player does not work for all versions of IE I am unable to use it on my site at this time.
2011-10-12
Reviews: 8
A player you can really adapt to all your needs(colors, gradients, buttons, style, layout), easy and quick. Had no problems whatsoever. This one goes to favorites :)
2011-07-28
Reviews: 2
Installed the zip file via Joomla! administrator, edited the MP3 text file, selected a few options in the module (named its position simple-mp3-player), placed the module in an article via:

{loadposition simple-mp3-player}

and it worked 1st time! Flawless! No errors, no issues, no complicated installation! This is the BEST! The PopUp is GREAT! Editing your own skin is a snap!

It doesn't get any easier or any better than Simple MP3 Player!

Thank you Guys for making this GREAT product!
2011-05-05
Reviews: 1
I would give a 5-star rating if this extension could generate the mp3 folder automatically, then user will upload mp3 files, and finally a playlist is generated automatically. User may choose to display the songs, and shuffle/sort the playlist.
2011-01-12
Reviews: 6
I looked for a small player for a CD of the month presentation.
This is easy to configure when you have some basic knowledge of how using Hex color system and using path structure.
It seams that the player has a problem with relative path when seo urls is active, i resolved it with giving the music folder a full address. What i which is to use it in a other module. I now used module anywhere to fix this. Thanks for the nice work.
Michael
2010-12-06
Reviews: 4
The extension is a good start but the setup of the playlist and/or file location is very cumbersome.
The descriptions must have been translated, because they are somewhat cryptic.
The modules are written with no id's or name for the objects to be styled using css.
If you need a player that is easy to use and setup then this is not the one.
SiW
2010-11-05
Reviews: 4
Many thanks for spending your time developing this useful free extension. I will be using this on many college websites :-). Up and running withing 5 minutes. Brilliant however I think this could be improved by being able to change the playlist.txt in the frontend/backend of joomla without the need for ftp. This would make it easier for my client to change. Overall a 5 star extension!
2010-10-28
Reviews: 13
excellent, incredible, not to say it provides everything thats worth a single module without so much easier to configure and easy programming styles is not annoying or difficult to configure, a module is incredible and I hope that easy and modest continue to advance, a thousand congratulations.
2010-10-24
Reviews: 12
Fast to install, extremely customizable, flawless function (don't be thrown off by all the reference to windows... functioning perfectly on OSX, back and front end) and oh so smooth on showing buffer status by setting scroll bar length to currently buffered length. 10/10 Thank you!
2010-10-21
Reviews: 7
Highly recomanded. Backend is really nice done. You can change evreything. I really reccomand this moudule. But it has one big problem scrool bar does not work. I avoid this problem by changing height. Right now i have 30 songs in player and it works fine. I hope that developers will fix that problem in next version. Thanks for module.
2010-09-01
Reviews: 3
Watch out... it might be case sensitive! At first I couldn't get it to work and I was pulling my hair out because it all looked so simple. Ends up I had a capital in the song name I didn't type in the back end. Must be because it's Unix hosting.

Love the documentation at the back end. Some have practically none!
2010-06-04
Reviews: 9
NO 1 MODULES
2010-05-21
Reviews: 6
I'm very pleased with this extension :-)
Thank you!
2010-05-18
Reviews: 3
Easy to load, not a problem. Perfect even for a beginner like me! :)
2010-05-17
Reviews: 3
THANK YOU! This is a very simple, good looking and stable running MP3 Player :) I'm more than happy with it and really recommend it to every one...


Vielen Dank
2010-04-30
Reviews: 11
I spent a full day working on finding exactly what I wanted, a simple mp3 player bar that could be configured to handle a single audio clip on the site, and a different one on each page.

This product is very powerful and can be reduced right down to a small bar. Very pleased with the result.
Page 2 of 4