The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Simple MP3 Player Popular Module

Simple MP3 Player is an easy to configure Flash MP3 player module for Joomla!.

Features
#################################

- singleplayer without playlist
- multiplayer with playlist for hundreds of mp3 files
- various styling options

NEW in version 1.7.1 for Joomla!™ 2.5

- improved administration
- 4 different player styles (.swf files)
- more background images added

NEW in version 1.5.3 for Joomla!™ 1.5

- usage of the playlist was formed clearer

NEW in version 1.5.2 for Joomla!™ 1.5

- popup player
- playlist option added

Credits
#################################
- flash-mp3-player.net for the fantastic "Multiplayer"
- Honza Odvarko for his color picker

Support
#######################################################
Before you visit my support forum (http://www.medienstroeme.de/forum) please make sure, that you've read all the help files in the module administration.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-10-03
Reviews: 4
Excellent player with GREAT options! Does everything i want it to do...except play multiple mp3's! lol For some reason when i add the "|" in between songs and titles and hit "apply" or "save", a "\" gets added before the "|". I have no idea why this is happening or whats causing it.

Other than that, works great as a stand alone player but i wish i knew what was causing the problem.
2009-09-09
Reviews: 1
So, a free, very simple player. easy to implement as module as well as on articles.
I had an issue out of my own mistake, asked it on media-stroeme forum, and got the answer promptly.

Keep it up guys!
2009-09-07
Reviews: 5
Simple, Simple, Simple....
and Fully Customisable!!
2009-08-28
Reviews: 15
THanks for this very simple to use module. Also so easy to customize... Great !
2009-08-23
Reviews: 3
I've tested almost every free audio extension available on Joomla Extensions, trying to find one that is easy to set up and more importantly easy to maintain. After quite a bit of frustration, I tried Simple MP3 player and was amazed at its simplicity. But don't let the name fool you. Although simple to install and use, it gives far more customizing options than other players I've tried. Although most of the website is in German, the Joomla back end is very well documented in English. Everything is handled on the back end without having to ever update an xml file, a definite plus.

It's true that it is somewhat difficult to get the exact color scheme you want because it doesn't give you a skin to choose from. Rather, you get to customize every bit of the player from the text and background colors to the color gradients used to highlight the player, even allowing you to add your own graphic. This can be a little daunting for those of us without artistic talents, but the end results are worth the effort.

The player also has different configurations to choose, from a simple background loop to a fully configurable player with user controls and menu options.

Someone earlier mentioned that the "?" button shows the word "Inconnu" instead of the playing song. Actually, it shows that word if no song is playing, but once the track starts, clicking the "?" does show the name of the song.

This is only one of 2 players that I was able to set up and run without having to search the site and forums for installation and use instructions.
2009-08-21
Reviews: 22
i gave it excellent...
i guess this is the most user friendly mp3 player ive seen...
no bizar advertising in it...just a nice free product .
amazing..
2009-08-16
Reviews: 3
I found this module easy to install and it does pretty much what I want but there are a few downfalls. I can only get it to work on my main menu items but not the submenus - which is where it needs to be.

The major drawback to this module is the lack of support for it. Sure there's the goggle group but from what I've seen, the developers don't seem to be answering any of the main queries there and the FAQ on their site is in German - which isn't really helpful to the English-speaking community. Fix this and I'm sure more people will be wanting to use the module.
2009-07-27
Reviews: 2
1. Load the module in
2. Assign the module a position
3. Upload some .mp3 songs to a directory on your server.
4. Type in the full path to the songs e.i. www.yoursite.com/media/songs/
5. Type in the file names of the songs you want to play with a | between them.
6. Type in the names of the songs you want to play with a | between them.
7. Turn on/off auto-start, loop, shuffle.
8. Type in the colors you want for each part of the UI.
9. Adjust the sizes of the various UI elements.

The good:

Easy to configure for the most part.
Small in size. Will configure for 1 song or multi song.
Plays songs in the background with a full set of play,stop, skip forward, skip backward, volume, pause controls.

The bad:

Was very difficult to get some colors adjusted to anything pleasant. UI is very basic.

By the way if I put more than 502 songs in the play list then refreshed my browser the page went blank every time. I'm not sure if that is based on filename and song title length or an actual # of songs limit.
2009-07-16
Reviews: 1
The only thing that is not working is the "?" button wich is suposed to display the title of the song and it is showing the word "inconnu" instead.
Also i would suggest to allow transparent background color background or PNG background for the player.
Thanks! good job.
2009-07-03
Reviews: 4
Love this Module, but hope you guys press in and make a "plugin" for us!!

Honor the developers!
2009-06-30
Reviews: 1
A very good module simple and working
2009-06-27
Reviews: 1
I have tested all .The only one that i didnt have any problems is this one .Is AWSOME module simple as that .WELL DONE .
2009-06-08
Reviews: 6
I don't publish many reviews as I am usually too busy. My client needed to demo some of their music and having tried other modules, all of which had problems of one sort or another, this was the only one that worked as expected, without causing any browser issues. Great module and I really appreciate the effort that has gone into it.
2009-06-07
Reviews: 1
Excellent module, very flexible tuning, easy setup and, most important, it's not buggy!!! Very recomended!
2009-05-21
Reviews: 2
Great module. Very flexible and smooth. Thanx!
Page 4 of 4