The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideoShare Popular ComponentModulePlugin

A complete and flexible video share solution for Joomla with a wide range of features.

* Support all major Joomla versions
* Support responsive templates
* Handle variety of Media formats that flash can handle such as flv, mp4, 3g2, 3gp, aac, f4b, f4p, f4v, m4a, m4v, mov(h.264), sdp, vp6.
* HTML5 fallback.
* Color the skin on your Own.
* Flexible options to add Videos either by simply providing Video URL (or) using UPLOAD method.
* Youtube API to play Youtube videos.
* True Streaming methods like RTMP and Lighttpd.
* CDN streaming like Amazon Cloudfront, Highwinds SMIL and Bitgravity Streaming.
* Option to add Third party Embedcodes.
* Categorization of Videos.
* Front-end user upload.
* Modules for Both Player View and Gallery Views.
* Content Player Plugin for articles.
* Facebook Commenting option.
* Style the front-end of the Component using the admin integrated Custom CSS field.
* Translatable and SEF compatible.
* Rather than the Page Link, Share the Player itself in Facebook (with https disabled in your facebook account).
* Enable (or) Disable Auto Approval for Front-end Uploaded Videos.
* Options to control Thumbnail Dimensions in both Module and the Component.
* Overwrite Player's width & height properties in Module and Plugin.
* Added Search Module to search the Videos (Functions based on the Category Name, Video Title and Keywords / Tags added in the Video admin).
* Related Videos Inside the Player.
* Option to Enable / Disable unwanted Video Types for Front-End Upload section.
* Option to create Sub Categories.
* Support for Breadcrumbs.
* Ability to add Title and Description in Player Module.
* Custom Meta Keywords and Meta Description for both categories and videos.
* Single and Multi Videos Layout in Menu manager.
* Option to Play Latest and Popular Video using Player Module.
* Thumbnail option made as optional and default image will be added while the field is empty.
* Option to set both the videos and categories as Public or Registered.
* JComments integration. Could be configured through General Configuration Panel.
* Ability to show custom video ads.

****************************************
What is new in 2.3.0 version ?
****************************************
* Support for KOMENTO comments

Report Extension

 

 

2013-05-18
Reviews: 1
Really All Video Share is the best of the best. I search for a good compenent for video and rtmp player but when i found All Video Share I stop searching. very excellent compenent and very professional support. thanks Vinoth. I found what I need with All Video Share.
2013-05-06
Reviews: 3
Used it on my responsive site and I was having problems with the standard component. It wasn't adjusting on other screens. Vinoth immediately sent me the responsive version after I mailed him with this problem. Good work guys - Keep it up!
2013-04-30
Reviews: 1
So far... this is the best video extension ever !
- It is very easy to use
- Custumisable player and skin
- Looks very good
- Quick and high quality support on their forum

Awesome Extension, easy to use and very good support !

The only suggestion that I can select multiple categories for a single movie/video and auto import data from IMDB for thumbail and description, based on the movie title, and everything will be great.
2013-04-06
Reviews: 7
I have been using the "All Video Share" component for about two years now. This component is extremely easy to install and adding videos whether they are uploaded from your computer, or linked from YouTube etc is very straightforward. I'd also like to mention Vinoth who has gone out of his way to help me sort out any problems you have. Considering this component is completely free, Vinoth goes out of his way to make sure everything is working fine for you. I had a few problems after migrating to my 2.5 Joomla! website, however the developers fixed all the problems for me, and everything is absolutely perfect now.
2013-03-27
Reviews: 3
I tried several of the main (and highly rated) video extensions before I gave this one a go.
This one is by far the best one I have used. The support is very fast and almost every customization I wanted to do was quick and easy with a few tips from the support forum.
A few additional customizing options would be good in the back end rather than editing the css though.
2013-03-17
Reviews: 3
This extension is probably ideal for you unless you are doing HTML5 and not Flash. In HTML5 mode you need to be able to define multiple video sources as you need at least 2 formats to cover major browsers (H.264 and Ogg Theora). Current options allow for just a low-res and a hi-res option.
2013-02-25
Reviews: 2
This is the easiest video component I've found. Thank you for your excellent contribution to the joomla world. Much appreciated!
2013-02-03
Reviews: 98
When I tried to play a local mp4 file (H264 codec) with this component, it seems OK. But, after click on the "fullscreen" button, I saw that the screen was covered by black background but the real video picture is still the same size as in non-fullscreen mode. That is to say: only filled the background with dark overlay.
Owner's reply

Dear Baijianpeng,

Actually, it's not an issue. You should have configured the "Stretch Mode" to "Original" in Players menu. Just make it to "Uniform / Fill" as the solution. Please contact our support team for further queries.

Thanks & Regards,
Vinoth Kumar

2013-01-01
Reviews: 6
Very well done job. I use this component on my 3 sites. Suggestions for improvement:
- To know who is the user has added a video
- The channel that shows other videos from this user
- And, of course, the CB tab.
2012-12-25
Reviews: 4
I seen this component is used in another news Chanel so i installed in my local site its working great.

really nice component nd its available for free thats another great benefit

bravo
2012-12-01
Reviews: 52
It's simple, it's easy to work with, and you have a good supply of modules to have things displaying the way you need.
It simply does the job, and we haven't even bought it yet, but will in the near future.
2012-10-12
Reviews: 2
I installed the component shortly after trying a small plugin for embedding external code which didn't work. I didn't prge my cache before installing allvideoshare. When i finally activated a new video in this component my site got smashed. The cause was the little plugin from another manufaturer. I thought allvideoshare did that and asked for support help. They where working for two days on the issue with very friendly mails, installed a complete backup of my site on their server and finally identified that little bitchy plugin as the source of the problem. Gorgeous! My mistake - brilliant support!

The component works like a charm. Nothing else to say here!!! Get it!

Greetz,
Kai
2012-10-01
Reviews: 4
I'd been having problems with another, more popular component for a long time. Today I got an email that it wasn't working at all anymore. I decided it was time for a change!

I found All Videos Share and said let's have a go of it. The free version worked so well I wanted to buy the commercial version. When paypal didn't want to process my card they sent me an activation code for free! Service that goes waaaay above an beyond. I will use them for all my joomla sites going forward. Thanks SOOO much!!
2012-09-29
Reviews: 1
This is my first comment since I began using Joomla since J1.0. I am extremely impressed with the developer and his help! This extension is so easy to implement and use. It is so easy to adjust the height and width of embedded Youtube videos in a module to fit your template.The Facebook and Twitter links allow you to quickly add a video to those accounts. The gallery is clean and simple to build. I highly recommend the commercial license to give your player a more professional look.
2012-09-11
Reviews: 1
I tried several extensions but I can say this is the BEST. I would like to explain why this product is best are 1) The extension works very well as mentioned 2) Never had any problems 3) Always got reply from supporting team for all kinds of questions 4) I got full support eventhough I had free version which usually not happens from other teams

Really great work, you guys Rock. Thank you so much.
2012-09-02
Reviews: 1
Works fine. Seems to be a good extension. Provided with a library, a video, search options. Still did not try embedding into an article. Anyway nice work.
2012-08-22
Reviews: 7
i only wish that this player came out a long time ago. this player worked 1st time without any problems or errors. so simple and i love the layout of the videos! just perfect!
2012-08-21
Reviews: 1
This is a very good and easy to use extension. Well Done. There is only one thing that I could not find. I have added the plugin into the title and works fine, but how do I get the player to play random or all videos from the categories? it only plays one video at a time and I have to go into the article to change videoid if I want a different video played. Please help and Thanks again for a Great Extension.
2012-08-10
Reviews: 1
Many thanks! The component is very good! It`s really easy to understand!
2012-07-30
Reviews: 5
Although I only occasionally use the plug-in (not even the component), I am very happy with the simple install and use of this powerful plug-in.
I am especially happy with the great documentation page where the video formats and the syntax are explained nicely.
I used to use the plug-in in J1.5 and now I am using it in J2.5. Great work and great work adapting it to J2.5! The least I can do is write a good review for you guys.
Page 2 of 3