The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideoShare Popular ComponentModulePlugin

A complete and flexible video share solution for Joomla with a wide range of features.

* Support all major Joomla versions
* Support responsive templates
* Handle variety of Media formats that flash can handle such as flv, mp4, 3g2, 3gp, aac, f4b, f4p, f4v, m4a, m4v, mov(h.264), sdp, vp6.
* HTML5 fallback.
* Color the skin on your Own.
* Flexible options to add Videos either by simply providing Video URL (or) using UPLOAD method.
* Youtube API to play Youtube videos.
* True Streaming methods like RTMP and Lighttpd.
* CDN streaming like Amazon Cloudfront, Highwinds SMIL and Bitgravity Streaming.
* Option to add Third party Embedcodes.
* Categorization of Videos.
* Front-end user upload.
* Modules for Both Player View and Gallery Views.
* Content Player Plugin for articles.
* Facebook Commenting option.
* Style the front-end of the Component using the admin integrated Custom CSS field.
* Translatable and SEF compatible.
* Rather than the Page Link, Share the Player itself in Facebook (with https disabled in your facebook account).
* Enable (or) Disable Auto Approval for Front-end Uploaded Videos.
* Options to control Thumbnail Dimensions in both Module and the Component.
* Overwrite Player's width & height properties in Module and Plugin.
* Added Search Module to search the Videos (Functions based on the Category Name, Video Title and Keywords / Tags added in the Video admin).
* Related Videos Inside the Player.
* Option to Enable / Disable unwanted Video Types for Front-End Upload section.
* Option to create Sub Categories.
* Support for Breadcrumbs.
* Ability to add Title and Description in Player Module.
* Custom Meta Keywords and Meta Description for both categories and videos.
* Single and Multi Videos Layout in Menu manager.
* Option to Play Latest and Popular Video using Player Module.
* Thumbnail option made as optional and default image will be added while the field is empty.
* Option to set both the videos and categories as Public or Registered.
* JComments integration. Could be configured through General Configuration Panel.
* Ability to show custom video ads.

****************************************
What is new in 2.3.0 version ?
****************************************
* Support for KOMENTO comments

Report Extension

 

 

2012-06-11
Reviews: 1
This is by far the best video platform on Joomla we've seen between ease of setup, player functions and module customization.

I'd love to see pre-roll, post roll video actions added to player. Several other extensions offer this feature. We'd be willing to pay more if this was a feature. Is this something you might add in future release?
2012-06-08
Reviews: 4
I already have commented over their another extension. I faced trouble in implementing concepts like "Custom Page URL" which is not clear but the support made it happen. So Promising !!!
2012-05-05
Reviews: 3
So far... this is the best video extension ever !
Im using it for a client site and he is enjoying it.
Simply because :
- It is very easy to use
- Custumisable player and skin
- Looks very good
- Quick and high quality support on their forum

The only suggestion that I can make is to view a progressbar when uploading a video using the "general uplod" method.
Owner's reply

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

Soon, we will be releasing our next version with option to view the uploading progress...

Thanks & Regards,
Vinoth Kumar

2012-05-04
Reviews: 2
Excellent extension..superb,simply great.!!thanks for uploading...
2012-05-03
Reviews: 1
An amazingly simple yet very useful extension. I've used and payed for a great many video extensions on here but this makes having video galleries so easy and straight forward. And at only $49 dollars for the commercial version, its definitely worth it.
2012-05-01
Reviews: 4
I don't write reviews often, but after installing this I thought I'd give the developer some props. I've used almost all the video extensions and this is by far the best and makes it easy to have a video gallery. Styling is very clean and looks great. Documentation is not very good, but if you look in the forum, you can find your solution or at least I did. It's basically a commercial extension since you have to buy a license to remove or change the "Your Logo Here" watermark over the bottom corner of the video player. But at only $49... I'm going to pay it because it's just a great extension. Not sure how it can get much better, but keep up the good work guys. Hope to see other extensions from this developer!
Owner's reply

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

Already, We have decided to remove that "Your Logo Here" watermark from our next version. And very soon, we will be updating our Documentation section more clear than it's now.

Hope, you would love it.

Best Regards,
Vinoth Kumar

2012-04-21
Reviews: 5
I had no problems installing this. Also, even though it seems to be fairly sophisticated, I was able to set it up and use it fairly easily. The only difficulty I had was in showing a video inside an article, for which I had to search for the solution in the forum and, in effect, directly edit the HTML of the article and use DIV tags. Excellent extension.
2012-04-10
Reviews: 3
This extension is the absolute best! It's easy to set up, I am really a fan of the classic layout. Also, the customer service is an example of excellence. They get back with you very quickly and go above and beyond to ensure that all of your questions are answered. I'm very happy that I found this extension.
2012-04-08
Reviews: 3
such a marvelous job ..... hats off to the developers ... thanks for making it :)
2012-04-01
Reviews: 1
This is the first videoplayer for Joomla 2.5 that actually works as it should (imho). Support is also great, they respond within minutes after your post at their forum or an e-mail.
2012-03-29
Reviews: 2
First of all, I like to thank the developers for this wonderful extension. But the Support is more wonderful and should be really appreciated!!!

Has Multi-Lingual compatibility, but only English pack is available. I suggest the team to add More Language versions...
2012-03-26
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a good joomla video component/extension and I found this one. Has all the features you find in other expensive solutions but is a lot easier to use. Highly recommended.
2012-03-18
Reviews: 1
Easy install, great support, I am using for youtube playlist, works with a lot of options! Thanks!
2012-03-12
Reviews: 3
Recently, I found this extension which impressed me with it's simplicity. I found the document section with the site is incomplete and the developer is still updating it. So, I got some chances to mail the support team. Really, amazing support...the support person was very very polite and get me detailed explanation for all my queries.
2012-02-27
Reviews: 2
Very Very simple and easy to configure. If Rating option could be added, then this extension would be another Star(*) among the few in Joomla! Hope the developer will add it in the next version...
Owner's reply

Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your suggestion is highly appreciated and assure you that our upcoming version will have the Rating option.

Best Regards,
VinothKumar

Page 3 of 3