The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

VideoFlow ComponentModulePlugin

VideoFlow makes sharing multimedia content between Facebook and Joomla a breeze. Take your Joomla content to Facebook and bring Facebook's social networking features to your Joomla site. VideoFlow can also work as a stand-alone multimedia component for Joomla without any integration with Facebook.

- Fully-featured multimedia Joomla component
- Support for video, audio and photos
- Works on desktop, smart phone and tablets
- Front-end and back-end media add from third-party sites, including YouTube, DailyMotion, Yahoo, Vimeo and Facebook
- "Drag and drop" front-end and back-end media file upload
- FTP media file upload
- Automatic thumbnail extraction
- User channels
- Built in module positions
- Categories support
- JComments, Jom Comment and Facebook Comments integration
- Facebook connect support
- Facebook newsfeeds
- Lightbox support
- Media rating
- Built in search
- Video sitemap
- "Drag and drop" - ftp your files to your Joomla site and you are good to go.

- Fully featured Facebook application
- Can be added to other Facebook pages
- Support for video, audio, photos and text
- Add third-party media from within Facebook
- Facebook user channels
- Integrated module positions
- Facebook Comments integration
- Automatic Facebook newsfeeds
- In-built search
- Facebook app wall

VideoFlow List Module - Lists categories, latest, featured, popular, highest rated or random VideoFlow media. Can be published on Joomla site or Facebook application.

VideoFlow System Plugin allows you to embed VideoFlow content virtually anywhere on your site, including articles, modules and templates. At its simplest, it's a matter of dropping the tag {videoflow}media_id{/videoflow} where you want to embed the content. Media may be displayed in lightbox, as a link or inline player.

Most of the above features are free with the standard version. Pro version adds icing on the (already sweet) cake.

Report Extension




Reviews: 1
there is no alternative text thumbnails
not good for SEO
Reviews: 6
This is an excellent extension. While I know and tried many others before finding one that worked best for me, I was very happy to be able to find a commercial extension that actually was easy to use, easy to edit for display purposes, and when I needed help/support, instead of using there forum, I used email and received support within 24 hours. I've had a number of css problems on my site, and tracking down the culprit extension has been difficult. However, this developer whipped right in there and found the problem. It not only fixed the problem I had with Videoflow, but the problem I had with other components and extensions displaying correctly. I am very grateful for his help in this matter. Overall, this extension was well worth the money and I have no regrets with this purchase.
Reviews: 24
It's a good system but only got a Good rating from me because it's missing one very important thing... the ability to show "youtube user channels". Not everyone wants to upload or have the ability to do so but having a Youtube list of a channel is very important... Why use your server when Youtube is already doing the heavy lifting?
Reviews: 31
As soon as i saw this app on jommla extensions i downloaded it and i tried the free version then i realized that its the one that i have been looking for , plus the price really did help me a lot ,, i high recommend you to get this one , simply because the support is great ,i had some questions and they replied quick with the perfect answer that keep us as customers buy products like this , i am sure Fideri will help you aswell :) ;)
Reviews: 12
I purchased the Pro Upgrade and really wished I had purchased a different & better video player. If you look over his forum you will see that most people have problems with this extension, and most times it takes this guy at least a week to respond.

The extension will install properly but will not work. There appear to be way to many CSS conflicts, as the developer seems to have to deal with many of his clients to get it to work.

In my case the extension installed, videos loaded great but will not open in a lightbox. It goes to a page to display the video with no navigation. You have to hit the back button to get back to the website.

If I had a week to wait for the developer to get back to me to explain how to fix several problems that are not working, then I might have stayed with it.

Instead I'm back to the drawing board looking for a good non-flash video player. Unfortunately this is not it! Save your money, get a different app.
Owner's reply

We are sorry that you had problems with our component. What you refer to as css conflicts are, in fact, javascript conflicts, which are inevitable due to different javascript environments that might be in use on your site. Nevertheless, we try our best to help our users solve such conflicts.
Secondly, as a rule, we respond to every single query posted on our forum, usually within 48 hours. When we anticipate delays in responding, we also post a notice to that effect on our forum.
Finally, we always advise our users to make sure that the standard version is working flawlessly before upgrading to the pro version. We can't emphasize enough that if the standard version doesn't work, the pro version will not work.
Finally, you are always entitled to a full refund.

Reviews: 8
i really thanks to you guys that makes this super awsome extensions

this is just what i'm looking for.

easy to sets the parameters

end yet give me the sollutions for adding videos on my site.

thanks you!!! :-D
Reviews: 1
Everything is perfect except:
1. not loading site template when i set to "Search Engine Friendly URLs"
2. Can't set Categories as default view
Owner's reply

Thank you for your feedback. The latest version now includes a category view. Concerning SEF URLs, they may, or may not work, depending on your SEF component and/or site configuration, especially mod_rewrite settings.

Reviews: 5
I neede a music player for our band's facebook page; this is brilliant!

Not only have we got a really nice looking music player for our songs on the site, it feeds directly into facebook, so I only have to do one upload.

Also, I'm getting stats back on the number of plays for each track.

Very pleased with this and worth the subscription.
Reviews: 1
I create many Joomla websites, and have tried out a stack of these extensions. What I particularly like about this one is that you can display featured videos, or videos from a certain category, within a module that can be placed in any module positions on your Joomla website. Some of these other video extensions have the modules connected to the main component, which is silly and inflexible. Well done guys.
Reviews: 1
This component does what it tells for me: presenting video from youtube in a way that makes them a part of my website. Without things I don't use to begin with.

It's easy to add video's and they automaticly appear as I would like them to.

Only points of attention are the lightbox: video sound plays on if you close the window. And the text link: goes to embedded player. And you have to make the player quite small to avoid the component to walk out of the template.
Reviews: 11
This is great video gallery component - even if you don't use the Facebook functions. Not bloated, but very functional, simple to use, and works awesome. Nice work
Reviews: 5
I install this Extension and it does everything I want and more. It is fantastic and when I had a couple of questions the support side was prompt and quickly resolved the issue. Could not ask for anything better. Fantastic !!!!!
Reviews: 2
The best video manager for joomla I know. Very good!.
Reviews: 33
If you're looking for an extension that will provide your own personal 'Tube' without too many 'bells and whistles' then look no further. It is easy to install, comes with an extremely versatile module (which can be copied to provide more functions) and a useful comments plugin. There is a learning curve as you would expect with something like this but it is well worth the effort and patience. Best of all it is inexpensive to upgrade to the 'Pro' version which gives you everything you'll need to get your professional looking 'Tube' online complete with media in a few hours. Just be patient and take the time to learn what it can do then make your judgement based on the look and feel of your website. This is one of the best extensions I've tried and I can recommend it without reservation.
Reviews: 3
Great component, installed without issues and configuration is also very user friendly. Adding video's from the backend is also easy. All YouYube info and video-thumbnail is automatically added in Videoflow.

The only small issue I encountered is when submitting new video's from the front-end. After submitting the video there is no button to return to the homepage/component-menu page.

Looking forward to future releases. Keep up the good work!

Best regards,
Reviews: 1
beyond my imagination!!!
Reviews: 1
This was excellent way to get categories for video under one menu item. Great for emphasis on one particular video with text for each section. I recommend this over the others for single video emphasis.
Reviews: 2
Well its not working for me in Joomla and I don't know why. Maybe I converted my video to flash the wrong way. You also have to enable legacy or it won't install. Also i'm not certain if the component won't work before you pay for it even though it says non-commercial. So someone help me out here and let me know the scoop. So I gave 3 stars just incase the problem is at my end. The setup looks great just like the demo shows.
Owner's reply

You may want to try the latest version, which is J1.5 native. It is defined as non-commercial because it works perfectly without any payment. The pro version only adds additional features for power users.
We are always happy to answer your questions in the forums.

Reviews: 2
I am very impressed. I must share with you this beautiful, clean and functioning !-:) application. And... above all; when I got into a technical problem, because of my lack of technical knowledge, I received fast and efficient support that solved my problem in no time. Thank you Fideri and fidsoft. Well done.
Reviews: 2
Downloaded the free(assuming) component, install, attcahed it to a menu and wolla there it, just like in the DEMO. Copy *.flv files to /www/videoflow/videos/*.flv and they start playing. To add titles, descriptions, images and all them extra stuff go to Components-->VideoFlow-->Media Manager. Oh this is also here where you have to publish it, just incase you don't see it on your web.

I believe I have to downlaod and install the plugin or purchase the pro version to use some of the extra features, else it works right away.

Thank you Fider.