The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.6 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x & fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater
11. Includes the new JW Player v6


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2007-04-08
Reviews: 1
I successfully installed this plugin.. but the worst part was that I cannot add it into any menu.. nothing! I cannot find any documentation available! Please help
2007-04-06
Reviews: 4
Super easy to install, super easy to use !!
Just take a minute to read the instructions page that it shows at the moment you install it, and you'll be a pro!!
2007-04-03
Reviews: 1
I really like this plug-in... How easy now it is to me to add any type of embed videos, at least, every sites I am visiting to watch videos, they're all included in this plugin.


1000x thanks to the other, I can now have a really nice videos section without using ALL my bandwith as embed videos, doesnt affect the speed loading of my website also! Wondering how much a shared hosting will affect my website if 1000 users are watching videos at the same time...
2007-03-15
Reviews: 1
Top stuff, can't really say anything no one else has said in the previous 5 pages of reviews, so I will go and say my negative side of things.

If I embed the video (tried with a youtube video) in the top part of the content item it works no problem.

If I do it in the second window of the content editor (you know, the part that appears in the full content item after you click 'Read More', then it is ignore, or even worse the save button for the content item doesnt work.
2007-03-14
Reviews: 2
I really like this piece of software.
Highly recommeded, it works almost out of the box.
2007-03-05
Reviews: 1
This Plugin has made me very happy on several different accounts. I love it! Great job to the developers!
2007-03-04
Reviews: 2
Tell me where I might report a bug or get support?

Firstly let me say it is easy to install, and has good documentation on setting it up.

It works so well in Firefox but locks up my site in Internet Explorer! In explorer it tells me Cannot open site - operation aborted" but in Firefox it works absolutely great!!

rotor
2007-02-24
Reviews: 1
So far I have only needed to embed a Google Video but it sure was easy!

I'd like to see playlist support for the MP3 player - that'd be pretty cool. It would be great if the player could automatically generate the playlist based on the files in the folder specified in the tag.
2007-02-23
Reviews: 2
This is a great plugin.
I'd love to see an option to repeat the the video. Preferably an administrator side setting so that it will automatically repeat without the visitor having to press a repeat button.
2007-02-20
Reviews: 3
I can't find a forums page on your website, so, I'm posting my question here.

I just installed 2.4, and wanted to display a Google video.
USed the format {google}videoid{/google}

ON the display page there is a video screen but it won't play, and it also appends extraneous characters to the video screen,

videoid&hl=en">

THank you!!!
2007-02-20
Reviews: 1
This extension worked perfectly after an easy install! I'm very happy with it. One thing I would like to see is a little page-level control over the videos. I have a couple of videos I want to auto-start, but its either all or none on the entire site. Overall I'm very happy with AllVideos!
2007-02-19
Reviews: 18
I read all the reviews and was a bit worried that it would be difficult to implement this plugin. But no, it was VERY easy, up and running in 2 minutes!

This is an excellent video-solution, very powerful and with a great look. Thanks for the great work you have done here, and for sharing this with us :-)
2007-02-19
Reviews: 3
It works perfectly well, and it is simply a great mambot.
One day, maybe we'll se thumbnails from those vids, too? :)
2007-02-17
Reviews: 2
Very good job Foti !

Just mention that the problem with the access in parameters is fixed in Joomla 1.0.1!
mgs
2007-02-15
Reviews: 3
great component! it allows you to insert movies with a breeze. a must for any community who wants to add videos.

only thing im missing is a "full screen" mode!
2007-02-15
Reviews: 1
Worked first time - just installed the mambot, put the code for a Youtube video on a page and it was instantly there.

I found it extremely simple to set up and use.

Thanks to the developers who put in all the hard work in producing a fine piece of software.
2007-02-07
Reviews: 2
First, thanks madmumbler for your review and instructions for newbies. I didn't know that a plugin is considered a mambot. I would have got around that in the end but you saved me the time and 'drama'. :)

As a newbie, I was quite daunted by the length of instructions given during the installation. I did what madmumbler had suggested, copied and pasted them into a Word document.

Turns out, all you need is to install the mambot and include one line of code and viola, it works beautifully. :)
2007-02-02
Reviews: 1
I had no trouble installing this at all, and it did what it said. However, my site became very unstable, causing me to have to log into admin about every two minutes. On the front end it kept giving people a "Joomla, site is down, notify admistrator" message. I really didn't think it could be because of this plugin, but it coinsided with the problem, so I uninstalled the plugin, and that corrected the problem immediatly. Perhaps there was another way to fix the problem, but I had not time to waste figuring it out, and uninstalling did the trick.
2007-01-24
Reviews: 3
Love it. Read the documentation and nothing could be easier. Keep your music in the default audio folder, and videos in the videos folder and everything goes right.

This is beautifully simple.
2007-01-14
Reviews: 1
For valid XHTML, embed tags have to be removed as described at http://alistapart.com/articles/byebyeembed .
Owner's reply

Unfortunately, the plugin must use the exact embed codes that the third party providers (like YouTube) offer. If we don't, we risk compatibility with them and people are not happy.

The articles at "A List Apart" are surely informative, but purely indicative in any situation, not a rule to follow.

Page 11 of 14