The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.5 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x and fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish.
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready.
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template.
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater since version 4.5.0.


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2007-03-04
Reviews: 2
Tell me where I might report a bug or get support?

Firstly let me say it is easy to install, and has good documentation on setting it up.

It works so well in Firefox but locks up my site in Internet Explorer! In explorer it tells me Cannot open site - operation aborted" but in Firefox it works absolutely great!!

rotor
2007-02-24
Reviews: 1
So far I have only needed to embed a Google Video but it sure was easy!

I'd like to see playlist support for the MP3 player - that'd be pretty cool. It would be great if the player could automatically generate the playlist based on the files in the folder specified in the tag.
2007-02-23
Reviews: 2
This is a great plugin.
I'd love to see an option to repeat the the video. Preferably an administrator side setting so that it will automatically repeat without the visitor having to press a repeat button.
2007-02-20
Reviews: 3
I can't find a forums page on your website, so, I'm posting my question here.

I just installed 2.4, and wanted to display a Google video.
USed the format {google}videoid{/google}

ON the display page there is a video screen but it won't play, and it also appends extraneous characters to the video screen,

videoid&hl=en">

THank you!!!
2007-02-20
Reviews: 1
This extension worked perfectly after an easy install! I'm very happy with it. One thing I would like to see is a little page-level control over the videos. I have a couple of videos I want to auto-start, but its either all or none on the entire site. Overall I'm very happy with AllVideos!
2007-02-19
Reviews: 18
I read all the reviews and was a bit worried that it would be difficult to implement this plugin. But no, it was VERY easy, up and running in 2 minutes!

This is an excellent video-solution, very powerful and with a great look. Thanks for the great work you have done here, and for sharing this with us :-)
2007-02-19
Reviews: 3
It works perfectly well, and it is simply a great mambot.
One day, maybe we'll se thumbnails from those vids, too? :)
2007-02-17
Reviews: 2
Very good job Foti !

Just mention that the problem with the access in parameters is fixed in Joomla 1.0.1!
mgs
2007-02-15
Reviews: 3
great component! it allows you to insert movies with a breeze. a must for any community who wants to add videos.

only thing im missing is a "full screen" mode!
2007-02-15
Reviews: 1
Worked first time - just installed the mambot, put the code for a Youtube video on a page and it was instantly there.

I found it extremely simple to set up and use.

Thanks to the developers who put in all the hard work in producing a fine piece of software.
2007-02-07
Reviews: 2
First, thanks madmumbler for your review and instructions for newbies. I didn't know that a plugin is considered a mambot. I would have got around that in the end but you saved me the time and 'drama'. :)

As a newbie, I was quite daunted by the length of instructions given during the installation. I did what madmumbler had suggested, copied and pasted them into a Word document.

Turns out, all you need is to install the mambot and include one line of code and viola, it works beautifully. :)
2007-02-02
Reviews: 1
I had no trouble installing this at all, and it did what it said. However, my site became very unstable, causing me to have to log into admin about every two minutes. On the front end it kept giving people a "Joomla, site is down, notify admistrator" message. I really didn't think it could be because of this plugin, but it coinsided with the problem, so I uninstalled the plugin, and that corrected the problem immediatly. Perhaps there was another way to fix the problem, but I had not time to waste figuring it out, and uninstalling did the trick.
2007-01-24
Reviews: 3
Love it. Read the documentation and nothing could be easier. Keep your music in the default audio folder, and videos in the videos folder and everything goes right.

This is beautifully simple.
2007-01-14
Reviews: 1
For valid XHTML, embed tags have to be removed as described at http://alistapart.com/articles/byebyeembed .
Owner's reply

Unfortunately, the plugin must use the exact embed codes that the third party providers (like YouTube) offer. If we don't, we risk compatibility with them and people are not happy.

The articles at "A List Apart" are surely informative, but purely indicative in any situation, not a rule to follow.

2007-01-08
Reviews: 1
I tried to use this and it did not parse right on my server, returning an error instead of embedded video. I was informed it was my problem cause my server must be configured wrong. It seems funny though, as all my other components, plug-ins and scripts work JUST FINE on my server...very disappointing.
Owner's reply

Well, after much investigation on why someone could get serious php errors out of nowhere (at least in the sphere of sanity :) ), we figured out that the plugin code breaks if the user "colors" the plugin's tags so that they are more "visible" to the eye. So version 2.5 will be more strict in the sense that even if you add extra markup with your WYSIWYG editor between the allvideos tags, the code of the plugin will clean up this code.

2007-01-08
Reviews: 1
I got it working. But my criticism is that for newbies, this will be hard to figure out.

I suggest the author includes a plain .txt file of instructions with the .zip file. I couldn't get any documentation to show up after I installed, and the main site is apparently in overhaul mode and didn't see access to online documentation. When I click the link in the mambots section, it says access is restricted and locks the file so I have to do Global check-in.

For newbies, it needs to be installed in the Mambots section even though it's called a plug-in. And copy/paste the information during installation BEFORE you click the Continue tab.

All I want it for is showing YouTube videos, and it does that nicely. It works for what I need it to do. After installation, I just type {youtube}fileidhere{/youtube} and where fileidhere is, you copy/paste in JUST the gobbledygook filecode id number (NOT the entire html!) from YouTube. And it works fine. Doesn't show up in preview, you have to publish the article to see it.

Overall, good mod, does what I need it to do.
2007-01-07
Reviews: 4
This plugin is very usefull indeed, but when I try to stream videos from Youtube somehow the video is muted, I can get the picture but not the sound. From other sites it works perfectly.
Owner's reply

So the issue is with the videos you chose from YouTube! Not entirely YouTube!!?? Check out our demo site for this, we have a couple working just fine: demo.joomlaworks.gr

2007-01-04
Reviews: 1
Installed the stuff, and it works great.
Easy in use. Just as the rest of there stuff.
2007-01-03
Reviews: 1
It seems starting the preview image was dropped in version 2.4. Any particular reason? This is down grade of the standard.The display is more attractive with a preview image.
Owner's reply

The "AllVideos" FLV playback features are tied up to the features of the FLV player it uses. If there are changes in this FLV player, they will be reflected to the plugin as well.

BTW, the FLV Player happens to be the best in the world right now, and it's been developed by the uber-cool Jeroen Wijering. ;)

2006-12-30
Reviews: 1
I was very happy before with the AllVideos Plugin when it only used to stream video from outside sources (youtube, etc). But, now that you made it a local player as well, I am ectastic. Words don't exist that would praise you highly enough. I wonder if you might include .mkv (Matroska) video files in your plugin as well, so I wouldn't have to downgrade them to .avi or .mpg first? Thank you!
Page 11 of 14