The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.6 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x & fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater
11. Includes the new JW Player v6


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2006-11-16
Reviews: 1
none of commercial components are even close to allVideos. thanks developers and congratulations
2006-11-14
Reviews: 1
it does work immediately as long as you also know about the bug_fix for 2.0.11.
As soon as that's done it's dead easy to get it working.

Keep up the good work and thanks for a nice tool
2006-11-11
Reviews: 1
Usually I split my review in a pros and cons section. For this one, however, I can find nothing for the cons section. Everything works straight out of the box, exactly as promised. Easy syntax, easy configuration.
Great work, thank you!
2006-11-10
Reviews: 1
This has got to be my new all time favorite extension EVER.
I volunteer for an organization that posts several videos weekly, and this has cut my work from several hours a week to about five minutes, NO EXAGERATION. Thank you SO MUCH.
No problems whatsoever with the extension.
2006-11-06
Reviews: 1
This could not be simpler or provide better results.
This is one of the best mambots out there!

Thanks JW!
2006-11-04
Reviews: 13
I had a lot of problems with other provider's plugins (sstream.tv, I'm lookin' at you) but AllVideos is fantastic.

Installed without a hitch and it plays well.

The admin section is particularly good for this type of plugin.

One thing that's great is that you can set the default size in the admin component.

Having said that...

Like other users I'd like to be able to set the aspect ratio & size of videos on a case by case basis - for those vids which will not conform to the usual standard.
2006-10-28
Reviews: 1
Before any criticism, I would like to congratulate the ones behind this one, because it really ads the WOW factor to any site... Cheers there!!!

But as asgard said in comment 19:

"It's also implied that individual videos can have their size etc changed through the plugins parameters, but nowhere can I find these parameters actually listed! Fix this docs problem and the plugin would be awesome."

Could not agree more... I have googled all over the place and can't find a single trace or comment of where one actually sets the parameters to resize the videos - for one. Because of that one, this plug-in is nearly useless to me. The default size is just too big for my layout. In admin, I just can't figure how to get to it. I CHMODed the whole thing, and still can't get access to "edit" it.

Would request some support, but as it's a review, better keep my mouth shut and hope Fotis Evangelou notices this post... ;-)
2006-10-28
Reviews: 3
Download, install, publish, and put content in {youtube}6qhpLJtzBHA{/youtube} - Bam! WOW.

The hardest part was learning how to recode video into MP4 and setting up the Youtube account. Sheesh.

THANK YOU!!!
2006-10-16
Reviews: 1
This was just what I were looking for. I need to have flv videos on my website for promotional use and this is the most simpliest way I can thing of. Great stuff!
2006-10-15
Reviews: 4
than the rest of you pros who seemingly picked up and ran with it, however, after I realized the error of my ways, actually with little support from the developer, btw :-(); adding a FLV player and using SwishMaxVideo to encode the .swf files (Riva FLV sucks bigtime!) and edited the .php file to make the movies smaller for the site. Now, I wholeheartedly agree it is a monstrously useful tool!

It probably is better to learn by trial and error and thoughts that wake you up in the night with the answer!

Gina
2006-10-12
Reviews: 1
It's very easy to post videos using this module but the docs are lacking in any information on how to customise it. For example, visiting their site you'll find one of the videos starts automatically, but there is no information at all in the docs in how this is done, except to say that an autoactivate component has been incorporated. All very nice, but completely useless without any instructions on how to use it! It's also implied that individual videos can have their size etc changed through the plugins parameters, but nowhere can I find these parameters actually listed! Fix this docs problem and the plugin would be awesome.
Owner's reply

Actually all documentation is included inside the plugin's parameters' page. How easier could this be done?

Would you prefer to have this on .txt file or inside your Joomla Admin, accessible any time from any place?

2006-10-12
Reviews: 1
Download, install, works. Need I say more?

OK, I will anyway. I had it working within minutes with absolutely no problem...local content, hosted content, it doesn't matter. It all just works. I love it so much I just wish they would do a complete video/audio upload/management component :-)
2006-10-08
Reviews: 3
This is exactly what I was looking for and installed perfectly. Thanks.

I know there are countless video streaming sites on the web, but in the event others are added here's a site to add to the list... www.compfused.com

Thanks and keep designing fantastic additions to joomla!
AdB
2006-10-03
Reviews: 1
This is a easy way to show your videos, thanks!

Only, in the list of videoproviders I miss www.ourmedia.org
And for my screencasts it is necessary to see the videos full screen, but this option is not included.

Maybey my wishes can be fullfilled in the future.
2006-09-30
Reviews: 3
This is so beautiful... It just works, - no fuss at all.

I have all kinds of security installed and I keep getting into trouble with even very simple extensions. But this one is flawless! Just install it and embed the video ID, and that's it. Thanks a lot!
2006-09-21
Reviews: 1
thank for create this plugin, it is great, inthe first i have some troubles with the "restric access" and how to use it, but it was because of my poor expirience with mambo and joomla, but now i know how to do it, thank to another comment in this reviews,

have a great life, my dear friend, im sure u make so happy to many people here

thank again

best regards from mexico
2006-09-18
Reviews: 1
As Borat says, I Like, I Liike! :)

I would love to see this working with joomblog though, so regular users can post their videos in their own blogs as well. But I think that's mainly an issue caused by the joomblog component.

Thanks for the great work, and keep it up!
2006-08-31
Reviews: 1
this one works as described, i put my first video "Saab performance team in Riga" and voila, there it is on my portal!!!! :))
unzipt the bot via control panel in your joomla, and check that this bot is published in mambots list!
2006-08-17
Reviews: 98
Very good bot ! Great idea !

I had installed it on my website and it works smoothly since on.
2006-08-09
Reviews: 3
This mambot works great! I recommend it.
Page 13 of 14