The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.6 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x & fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater
11. Includes the new JW Player v6


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-08-30
Reviews: 1
I'm sorry if I didn't get the features of AllVideos plugin. I wanted to display the video on module position. So I noticed it didn't work. I got a Custom Module from your website and it worked finally, but I decided not to use it right now. So I went to automatically uninstall the plugin and module and guess what? It deleted all my module settings for previous 3rd party and genuine modules. I'm sorry if messed something up myself but I strongly suggest to check the uninstall code for your tools!
Owner's reply

First off, the plugin has nothing to do with any module. So whatever it is you uninstalled and deleted other module settings is not related to AllVideos. If you want to use any "content plugin" (like AllVideos) inside a Custom HTML module, you need to enable the "Prepare Content" option in that module's parameters. I know the title of the parameter is a bit stupid - it could simply say "enable plugins". Try that, add the video plugin code and you should be fine.

2012-08-23
Reviews: 8
This plugin is super simple to use, works great. Nice job guys!
2012-08-19
Reviews: 2
Great extension, specially when using it with K2. One problem i faced is that running MAC OS 10.7.3 and Firefox 14.0.1 does not play Youtube videos. It only show the image but does not play.
Owner's reply

Maybe the video in question was either private or limited for viewing in your country. Check with other videos as well to verify.

If the same happens with all youtube videos on Firefox, then try another browser like Chrome or Safari. Maybe your Firefox installation or its associated plugins got corrupt or something.

2012-08-13
Reviews: 3
Very simple to install. Great functionality!
Thanks for a nice extension.
2012-08-11
Reviews: 1
The extension is really a good one only that I can't get it to work with Seblod. it shows the tag and not the video player. I thought that since this is a plugin it should works on contents.
Owner's reply

Perhaps SEBLOD has a switch to enable content plugins to be triggered on demand, unlike normal plugin rendering behaviour of other components, like *cough* K2 :)

2012-08-10
Reviews: 3
This extensions is exactly what I needed to incorporate uploaded videos along with Youtube videos, and display a nice gallery on the front page with the most popular.
2012-08-02
Reviews: 1
Great extention !!! Only the support of livestream.com is missing :( further it is easy to install and to use with good documentation. 4,5 stars for missing support to livestream.com so i set it to above to 5 stars :)
2012-06-05
Reviews: 4
This is so far the best plugin i used for enabling video support in my Joomla site. It is much better than those big video components and modules out there..

After all, if your sole purpose is to play a video inside any article, this plugin is more than enough for it, no need to bother about installing any modules or components. Another advantage is the support for a large variety of video types.
2012-05-26
Reviews: 51
This plugin is truly a solution for all video needs. Very nice, and easy to use, a bit complicated for the average user due to the high number of supported videos.
2012-05-21
Reviews: 3
Even the non-Commercial version has all the features you need to make a good video presention on your website with almost no additional effort. I love this extension
MJW
2012-05-15
Reviews: 18
Really handy, simple to use, reliable plugin with A1 support. Thank you JoomlaWorks team for making my sites much more interesting for my visitors.
2012-05-10
Reviews: 8
I've been using this for years on many sites. I love it.
2012-04-30
Reviews: 7
very simple to use plugin. works without any question. I'm installing by default on my sites. Thank you so much
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
I first used this plugin with Joomla 1.7 and it worked beautifully and in seconds. Great plugin! When I installed Joomla 2.5 recently the plugin stopped working when coded as {type}file{/type}. I got a message saying video format not recognized and the name of the file was appended with "undefinedundefined...". I decided to play around a bit and when I added a width and height to the tag...all of a sudden it worked again.

my tag looks like this:

{ogv}filename|400|300{/ogv}

If anyone is having problems...try adding a few attributes after the file name separated by pipes.

Once again...Excellent product!!
2012-04-17
Reviews: 1
I want to inset the video into the joomla in mp4 or vlc format.please guide how to dot this in simple step .
Thanks
2012-04-11
Reviews: 4
I've used a number of video components/plugins and AllVideos plugin worked right out of the box. The tags for inserting the videos into articles are straight forward. This is now my standard video plugin for Joomla jobs.
2012-04-05
Reviews: 4
The player itself fails to load properly in IE9. The controls don't show up, and there is no way to even try to play the video. Tried it on two different laptops with default browser security settings.

Loads fine and plays mp4 video fine in Firefox, so I know the player and video are configured properly.

Standard HTML5 player plays video in both browsers fine, but is ugly player ;).

Can't use this player.
2012-04-04
Reviews: 11
I've been using this extension for years. Easy to handle and embed. Like!!!
2012-03-30
Reviews: 2
I am a complete Joomla novice and this was the first Plugin extension I have installed to my site. It took me a couple of hours to read through the process and gain confidence to have a go. I watched a couple of videos to get the "How To" process down, read the conversations in the Forum on this topic and followed the instructions step by step in "Joomla For Dummies." The only thing I wasn't sure of was where to find the bit that goes between {youtube}the code for my you tube film{/youtube} in You Tube but logically it is just the number letter sequence in the specific You Tube Url for the film you want on your site. I did have to go into the plugin once installed, enable it and check the option to play the film automatically but apart from that, to my surprise it just worked. Haven't tried to use it for anything else yet but if you are a beginner you will be able to play You Tube films on your site. Install the plug in, create your article, pop in the code and there you have it. Thank you. Excellent Work!!!!!
2012-03-28
Reviews: 7
Wow! You have no idea how long I searched before I found this little jewel called AllVideos! I needed an extension that would allow me to display all our videos in a gallery through a menu item. AllVideos not only provided that, but also a search, option to upload or link to our YouTube videos or other online video hosting sites, and sharing options! Love, love, love it! Thank you so much! Wish I had tried AllVideos FIRST!
Page 3 of 14