The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.6 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x & fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater
11. Includes the new JW Player v6


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-10-20
Reviews: 1
This install and deployment was fast and flawless. The tag system could not be simpler.

I did not study in advance to notice it was using JW Player for flv and mov. On wmv it used Silverlight. The Silverlight player has very simple controls, and this is ideal for my situation.

We have a dozen sites up. We need videos on two of them. One will pull vids from a youtube channel, the other will pull vids from our own hosting service.

The site with 1.5.x will be converted to 1.7.x or 1.8 someday, so a solution that works now, and will also work later, is what I was looking for. This plugin seems ideal for that.
2011-10-16
Reviews: 1
The extension is the best and easiest of all video players. I accept that. But the latest version for joomla 1.7 is showing videos really late. When i click on one of videos i host on my hosting package it tries to connect plugins.longtailvideo.com for a while. That takes some time and my visitors are complaining about that. The version for joomla 1.5 was playing videos just as i clicked on the play button.
2011-10-13
Reviews: 2
The module includes a watermark and link to developer. There isn't any way to remove this and I haven't been able to find a commercial version to get rid of the watermark. The watermark is not inconspicuous and is prevalent.
Owner's reply

This is a false accusation. We're not using a watermark or link back to JoomlaWorks (as you let people assume). What you see -and obviously failed to understand- is that the plugin (it's not a module btw) is using the best Flash video/audio player in the market (for selected media types), which uses its logo for this free version. And they have every right to do so. If it's bothering you so much and you wanna get a license simply head over to http://www.longtailvideo.com/players/jw-flv-player/ - that wasn't difficult, now, was it?

2011-10-12
Reviews: 1
Hi, thanks very much for such a good work. I was able to embed videos from web in my joomla. But i'm still struggling with the video files from my pc. when I code video file like this {wma}mozart{/wma}, the videos window appears in the website but does not play. Am I doing anything wrong in coding or do I need to save my video files anywhere else?
Owner's reply

Well, for one, wma is an audio format, not video. You obviously need WMV (for Windows Media Video) or (the best option) use MP4 encoding which is better and also mobile friendly ;) Depending on your operating system, you can find dozens of great free video encoders/transcoders to prepare your videos in mp4.

2011-10-04
Reviews: 1
This extension does almost everything I want.

But can I use shadowbox together with allvideo?
What I want is to see a table of all my movies and when I click on one of them, the shadowbox is activated and plays the movie.
2011-09-27
Reviews: 3
and use it since many years.
2011-09-26
Reviews: 46
Fantastic video player.
Very simple to setup up.
Works well and looks good.
Playback quality of f4v HD video is very impressive.
Nice work developer ;)
2011-09-25
Reviews: 11
Nice Player which I consider using on my site. But right now I can't see how to edit language within the menu (share/embed etc.) or even hide parts of the menu or the whole menu if I don't want to offer those options. Therefore I can't use it on my german site.
2011-09-20
Reviews: 3
Very usefull and good looking plugin. It makes inserting a video in joomla much more easier and fun.

But i have one question. Why is there no simple way to align the video to the left or right of a article? By default it centers.
Owner's reply

You can fully override the plugin's output by copying the /plugins/content/jw_allvideos/jw_allvideos/tmpl/ folder contents (not the tmpl folder) into /templates/yourTemplate/html/jw_allvideos/. If you do that you have full override capabilities in html and CSS too :)

2011-09-19
Reviews: 9
Took less than a minute to install, another 10 seconds to enable it, and a minute too add a video. I don't know, but this makes it too simple..

Great Pluggin!
2011-09-17
Reviews: 6
So far..the best video player for Joomla 1.6!!! Thank you!!!
2011-09-14
Reviews: 1
i use allvideos as plugin of k2 and can upload mp4, wmv etc. but cannot preview in the admin
area but can be view at the front-end.

But for mov video, the quicktime format, i cannot upload it to the server at the backend.

Moreover, i try to use the iphone to view the mp4 video, it also do not support.

Anyone can help me????????????????????????????????????????????????/
Owner's reply

Any mp4 videos must use the h264 codec to be iPhone/iPad compatible. Most new video converters/exporters do that, so make sure your mp4 files use the right codec.

Regarding previewing issues with K2, I suggest downloading and using the K2 v2.5 RC from http://getk2.org (link bottom, right) which is fully compatible with this latest version of AllVideos.

2011-09-13
Reviews: 2
Does is work with Ipad?I think that the videos aren't available to Ipad or Iphone due to flash showing
Owner's reply

If your encoded videos are .mp4, then yes, your videos will display properly on iPad/iPhones.

2011-09-08
Reviews: 117
When you stay in a 6 star rating hotel, you are entitled to luxury processes and dreams of life! Well this is it.... for the J1.7 World! Super Plugin. Worked like a charm. No issues with install, up and running in 5 minutes. Thank you.
2011-09-05
Reviews: 23
Thanks for making the perfect youtube plugin :)

Works as intended.
2011-09-01
Reviews: 1
This is the best plugin to joomla. Thanks to update to joomla 1.7 great job.
2011-08-31
Reviews: 1
This extension is super easy to use. I use it on my website and it works perfectly for any type of media. It's a lot simpler than using HTML and it runs super fast on the front-end.
The only problem I encountered was that it doesn't support songs from iTunes (I converted a song from the default iTunes MPEG4 format to mp3, put it on the website, but the song wouldn't play even though the music player showed up).
2011-08-02
Reviews: 7
I spent hours trying to get a video to load until I found this. I downloaded it, installed it and had a video running on my client's website in less than 60 seconds. Excellent performance. Easy to configure. Thank you so much for this wonderful product!
2011-07-08
Reviews: 8
I'm using this to all my joomla websites and I have never encountered any problem with it.

I highly recommend it to all.

Great work for the developers, keep it up! Thanks and cheers!

- Crimson
2011-06-14
Reviews: 12
I'm a site builder and I use this extension on all of my sites.
Page 5 of 14