The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.5 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x and fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish.
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready.
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template.
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater since version 4.5.0.


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-09-26
Reviews: 46
Fantastic video player.
Very simple to setup up.
Works well and looks good.
Playback quality of f4v HD video is very impressive.
Nice work developer ;)
2011-09-25
Reviews: 12
Nice Player which I consider using on my site. But right now I can't see how to edit language within the menu (share/embed etc.) or even hide parts of the menu or the whole menu if I don't want to offer those options. Therefore I can't use it on my german site.
2011-09-20
Reviews: 3
Very usefull and good looking plugin. It makes inserting a video in joomla much more easier and fun.

But i have one question. Why is there no simple way to align the video to the left or right of a article? By default it centers.
Owner's reply

You can fully override the plugin's output by copying the /plugins/content/jw_allvideos/jw_allvideos/tmpl/ folder contents (not the tmpl folder) into /templates/yourTemplate/html/jw_allvideos/. If you do that you have full override capabilities in html and CSS too :)

2011-09-19
Reviews: 9
Took less than a minute to install, another 10 seconds to enable it, and a minute too add a video. I don't know, but this makes it too simple..

Great Pluggin!
2011-09-17
Reviews: 6
So far..the best video player for Joomla 1.6!!! Thank you!!!
2011-09-14
Reviews: 1
i use allvideos as plugin of k2 and can upload mp4, wmv etc. but cannot preview in the admin
area but can be view at the front-end.

But for mov video, the quicktime format, i cannot upload it to the server at the backend.

Moreover, i try to use the iphone to view the mp4 video, it also do not support.

Anyone can help me????????????????????????????????????????????????/
Owner's reply

Any mp4 videos must use the h264 codec to be iPhone/iPad compatible. Most new video converters/exporters do that, so make sure your mp4 files use the right codec.

Regarding previewing issues with K2, I suggest downloading and using the K2 v2.5 RC from http://getk2.org (link bottom, right) which is fully compatible with this latest version of AllVideos.

2011-09-13
Reviews: 2
Does is work with Ipad?I think that the videos aren't available to Ipad or Iphone due to flash showing
Owner's reply

If your encoded videos are .mp4, then yes, your videos will display properly on iPad/iPhones.

2011-09-08
Reviews: 120
When you stay in a 6 star rating hotel, you are entitled to luxury processes and dreams of life! Well this is it.... for the J1.7 World! Super Plugin. Worked like a charm. No issues with install, up and running in 5 minutes. Thank you.
2011-09-05
Reviews: 23
Thanks for making the perfect youtube plugin :)

Works as intended.
2011-09-01
Reviews: 1
This is the best plugin to joomla. Thanks to update to joomla 1.7 great job.
2011-08-31
Reviews: 1
This extension is super easy to use. I use it on my website and it works perfectly for any type of media. It's a lot simpler than using HTML and it runs super fast on the front-end.
The only problem I encountered was that it doesn't support songs from iTunes (I converted a song from the default iTunes MPEG4 format to mp3, put it on the website, but the song wouldn't play even though the music player showed up).
2011-08-02
Reviews: 7
I spent hours trying to get a video to load until I found this. I downloaded it, installed it and had a video running on my client's website in less than 60 seconds. Excellent performance. Easy to configure. Thank you so much for this wonderful product!
2011-07-08
Reviews: 8
I'm using this to all my joomla websites and I have never encountered any problem with it.

I highly recommend it to all.

Great work for the developers, keep it up! Thanks and cheers!

- Crimson
2011-06-14
Reviews: 12
I'm a site builder and I use this extension on all of my sites.
2011-05-04
Reviews: 1
The AllVideos extension was fairly easy to use. I especially like the fact you can use multiple video types from different sources, Vimeo, YouTube, etc. One thing I wish could be better developed is the use of code for custom html modules such as on the right or left positions. I had to use html code from you tube and play with code to re-size accordingly.
2011-04-17
Reviews: 1
Very helpful and very easy to install, working with is needs some manual steps but it's ok.

Thank you
2011-04-11
Reviews: 1
Thanks for a easy-to-use plugin. We are inte the process of upgrading to Joomla 1.6 Have you any plans of a 1.6-release? Also it would be nice to be able to use the HTML5 audio- and video-tags
2011-04-01
Reviews: 1
Hi guys, we from e-video-lesson use your extension and we just love it!
To be honest, we are only waiting for the upgrade of it, so we can upgrade our website too. :)

So please, upgrade it to Joomla 1.6.

Thank you for your amazing work!
2011-03-26
Reviews: 2
I am loving this plugin. Not only was it simple to install and setup but extremely easy to use. I think the authors of my site will find it is exactly what they needed.
2011-03-24
Reviews: 7
Nothing else needs to be said: easy, works, does it ALL! PERFECT and must-have extension. Thanks for the great work!
Page 5 of 14