The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.6 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x & fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater
11. Includes the new JW Player v6


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-04-11
Reviews: 1
Thanks for a easy-to-use plugin. We are inte the process of upgrading to Joomla 1.6 Have you any plans of a 1.6-release? Also it would be nice to be able to use the HTML5 audio- and video-tags
2011-04-01
Reviews: 1
Hi guys, we from e-video-lesson use your extension and we just love it!
To be honest, we are only waiting for the upgrade of it, so we can upgrade our website too. :)

So please, upgrade it to Joomla 1.6.

Thank you for your amazing work!
2011-03-26
Reviews: 2
I am loving this plugin. Not only was it simple to install and setup but extremely easy to use. I think the authors of my site will find it is exactly what they needed.
2011-03-24
Reviews: 7
Nothing else needs to be said: easy, works, does it ALL! PERFECT and must-have extension. Thanks for the great work!
2011-03-12
Reviews: 2
This extension is great! Installation and configuration is very straight-forward. The only problem I had was with its display on IE6. I filed a bug about this is later solved my own problem.
2011-02-14
Reviews: 1
This is simple and efficient. One thing I am just wondering about,is the support of youtube playlists. If I have a playlist in youtube, some how I couldn't get it working through the tags.It would be nice if they start supporting it.
2011-01-29
Reviews: 1
easy to install, easy to use, easy translation, all in all very good, almost for any kind of video, keep up the good work
2011-01-29
Reviews: 2
Thanks for this great plugin! It is really easy to use and it works very well!
2011-01-23
Reviews: 7
Am using this on an e-commerce site selling coffee, am an advanced but not expert user. This plugin is very easy to install and setup. A novice user would have no trouble using it, lots of options, does a great job!
2010-11-25
Reviews: 3
SO GREAT. i have been searching and searching for an extension to play vimeo and found this.
install > WORKING so easy.
no difficult coding. just perfect.

if you need video player look no further
THANK YOU!
2010-11-15
Reviews: 4
Why do I like it? Let me count the ways:

1) I install in my joomla plug-in list, publish, and that's it!

2) I go write an article on joomla back-end, then tag using the {something}video{/something} and that's it!

3) If I need to invoke a video from a different website, like youtube, I just google the words "allvideo tag list" and go to joomlaworks documentation page that lists all the tags I can use.

4) It's free.

5) I can tinker with the plug-in parameters a little bit for a few display choices like lightbox or center, or the size I want it to be

6) It's free.


This is the epitome of what a joomla plug-in is to me. Nicely done, Joomlaworks staff.
2010-10-27
Reviews: 15
Great extention, easy to install. Works well.
Just put filname between tags within an article and when clicked it plays.
Could not see a tag for mpg though so converted using movieplayer adding a header.
2010-10-22
Reviews: 8
A powerful and effective extension! Simple to configure and use. It does a great job!
2010-09-17
Reviews: 2
Have worked with a zillion extensions, and NONE have been as easy to understand and work with than this one. A total no-brainer: install, activate, insert youtube number into article - AND IT WORKS FIRST TIME. Love the 'Dim the lights' feature. Looks smart. Definitely a favourite.
2010-08-02
Reviews: 1
Hello,

i am a beginner of joomla 1.5x. i really tired to getting the video plugin for my site. that was the time, i tested the allvideos plugin. it's awesome. really simple and nice plugin.

thanks a lot.
2010-07-27
Reviews: 1
It is much easier to enter these that using the whole URL, nice and easy to setup!

One thing I have noticed is that when using this plugin in articles which are being used in the lyftonbloggie component they do not show the video unless you click to read more. It just shows the [youtube}***********{/youtube} link, but when you click to read more it will show the video. Does anyone know what this could be? Thanks!
2010-06-28
Reviews: 31
Hi,
just what I needed and it's easy to install and easy to use. Thank you for a good job.
Rudolf Aigner
2010-06-07
Reviews: 3
I got some flvs to put up on my site and had to notice that the embed codes of the editors (yes I use more alternatives - like from everything) simply do not play them.
So fast on joom extensions and this awesome plugin comes - what the heck, it is the simplest ever to use, I don't even need to copy the .flv extension from the files.
The design is very generic, too - fits my site perfectly.
2010-06-07
Reviews: 4
I spent ages trying to input a Youtube video into my website using the TinyMCE video embed tool without success. I installed your plugin and lo and behold there it was up and running, Thanks to the developer for making this useful little plugin
2010-05-21
Reviews: 2
Thanks to developer. Excellent plugin for video presentation.
Page 6 of 14