The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.6 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x & fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater
11. Includes the new JW Player v6


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-06-07
Reviews: 4
I spent ages trying to input a Youtube video into my website using the TinyMCE video embed tool without success. I installed your plugin and lo and behold there it was up and running, Thanks to the developer for making this useful little plugin
2010-05-21
Reviews: 2
Thanks to developer. Excellent plugin for video presentation.
2010-04-29
Reviews: 1
Well, no doubt, plugin is superb! But one suggestion to developers, it would be so nice if we could embed more youtube Id's as a playlist.
Thank you.
2010-04-21
Reviews: 1
I have to give it 4 stars- I like the dim lights option, but I can't get out of it without reloading the page. Pressing [esc] doesn't help, stopping the video neither. That is a major draw back!
2010-04-10
Reviews: 20
I just love stuff from JoomlaWorks. The extensions are always well-designed, well-coded... and just work as they should without a lot of "tinkering".

All Videos is no exception. It's just a fantastic plugin... does everything I need it to do. Love it!

My only issue is that I wish the new "Dim the Lights" feature worked without having to reload/restart the video and doing so in a Lightbox window. Wish it was more like Hulu's... where when clicked, the background just dims and doesn't disrupt the video.

But still, I had to give it 5 stars because the functionality is just super! Way to go guys!
2010-03-23
Reviews: 2
Dear friends! You wrote brilliant extantion. It's very easy to use. I will be happy to paint six stars for you if you add tag for play list.
Many thanks for you.
2010-03-09
Reviews: 2
Allvideos is a perfect video plugin. I would recommend it to everybody. The developer has done a great work. I had a slight glitch while using. I was putting extension of the video which made the video to fail. I mentioned it here so another newbie can do it easier.
2010-03-05
Reviews: 1
This is a great plugin that is not half-way done. - Here is my suggestion: a bit more in the documentation would be great for the newbies
- 1 caveat: I use the plugin for a french website. The tool doesn't accept accent on the filename ie. you'll still have the media placeholder on your page but won't be able to access the file resulting in ugly error code w/o explanation.
Thanks for the good job guys.
2010-02-22
Reviews: 1
Very good worked in less than 2 minutes very easy to use. Thanks :)
2010-02-11
Reviews: 2
This has worked great for the site I'm building that holds a lot of videos. Easy to set up and very easy to size the video within the module to fit perfectly. Well done!
2010-02-06
Reviews: 1
Downloaded and installed according to instructions. Tried to add a youtube, but it fails to work. The players shows but now movie. The browser get stuck at 50% of loading the site when the AllVideos player is used. It can load for 20 minutes without any progress. Tried in both IE8 and FF 3.5.7 but no go. Browsed their forum and tried some fixes from there but it never works, just stops the site from being able to load. Too bad, seemed promising at first.
2010-01-09
Reviews: 5
Just what I needed to embed flash in an article, I add my praise and thanks to the developers.
2009-12-24
Reviews: 5
Honestly, I was stunned at how easy it was to setup and use -- embedding FLV videos with full-screen and lightbox features only takes a small bit of code written directly onto the article.

I'm keeping an eye on everything JoomlaWorks does from now on. Big THANK YOU to the developers! :)
2009-12-13
Reviews: 6
I just installed this on my favorite and this is what I have to say. Easy to install. No configuration needed. Works perfect.
2009-12-10
Reviews: 1
Very nice extension! Easy to install and use.

One question though.. Who knows if it's possible to put a moviestill as startscreen (instead of a black screen)
2009-11-24
Reviews: 6
Incredibly easy to install, and even easier to configure and use.
Congratulations to the developing team...!
2009-11-20
Reviews: 2
Easy to install, easy to use and easy to customize.

Thank you!
2009-10-24
Reviews: 6
seemless installation and little to do in order to make use of this component.
2009-10-06
Reviews: 2
First of all, thanks for this extension. It's really easy to use, installed out of the box without any problems.

The only problem I see it's when you embed YouTube videos, the full screen function doesn't work. I know that you offer the lightbox popup and that we could fix this adding "allowfullscreen = true" but it's just a suggestion.

Sry for my english, isn't my native language.
2009-09-06
Reviews: 1
Like the previous poster, it probablly took less than 5 mins to download and install without any problems. Thank you!
Page 7 of 14