The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.6 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x & fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater
11. Includes the new JW Player v6


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-08-11
Reviews: 11
I found that this extension doesn't work for modules. Maybe the author include a tutorial about how to include media files in modules. Thanks
2009-07-29
Reviews: 3
This is how it should be done.
Include this with JOOMLA INSTALL!

I have Joomla experience since day one and I work in the industry. I have tried quite a few and I am picky, yes picky. I expect it to work thats my first rule. Way to go, this works, and has features too!
2009-06-30
Reviews: 6
Although it is quite a nice plugin to get flv displayed on your website, it is impossible to find out how to give a video a different size than the default one specified in the parameters of the plugin.

This is really annoying and makes me want to look for a different plugin....
2009-06-03
Reviews: 9
Pros: Works well and easy to setup for all users

Cons: Requires Silverlight to play WMV!!!
2009-05-07
Reviews: 2
Installed out of the "Box" simple use and set up, Thanks folks
2009-04-30
Reviews: 1
I downloaded and it worked well right off the bat. My only negative is that it does not support m4v files. One it does that it gets a Great from me.
2009-04-28
Reviews: 4
I would have given this plugin a full 5 stars if they gave me a way to remove the embed tab and also choose weather or not the controls were displayed.

Otherwise, this plug in is absolutely awesome. It's extremely easy to install and use and it works perfectly for simply adding video to your articles.
2009-04-20
Reviews: 31
extremely easy to use and set-up, and the documentation was very clear too.

simple and does the job perfectly. thank you!
2009-03-03
Reviews: 2
Great video plug in. I am using it in my site to show you tube videos. One catch...don't seem to be able to show all the vidoes as a thumbnail. That would be nice or may be I do not know how to show it. Thanks
2009-02-10
Reviews: 3
bhavani: Go to Mambots Administration and Publish the "AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks)".


Now, it would be good the possibility to resize a video inseide an article, I mean, the default size es the one you specify in the general configuration, but I want to put videos in modules and some others in articles, but all of them have the same size because of the general plugin config...
2009-02-06
Reviews: 1
According to the instruction given, i have installed allvideos successfully and also created a directory called videos in images/stories, all these things went fine. Later I have edited one of the article by adding {wmv}funvideo{/wmv} this, the problem is - unable to play the video. Can anybody help in resolving this issue.
2009-01-17
Reviews: 1
For all Portuguese people who wanna make use of it in your own sites with videos from sapo, just edit this file jw_allvideos_sources.php and add this line in bettween the other supported sites:
// SapoVideo
"sapo" => "








",

then just use the tag like this on your joomla site:
{sapo}pHlRAFgsU6Mbs7WzahHH{/sapo}

pHlRAFgsU6Mbs7WzahHH is the id from the url like this http://videos.sapo.pt/pHlRAFgsU6Mbs7WzahHH
so just copy the id from the movie and use the sapo tags.

Have fun with it :-D)
2008-12-14
Reviews: 1
Installed this plugin this last week... Joomla! 1.0.13 Stable.

Works fine in Firefox and Safari. Get a javascript error ("Error on Page") in IE6 and IE7 when static content page loads. Mambot is set for {flv} (flash video) files.

This problem has been around for a while apparently. Not sure if the authors have much interest in getting this fixed or not... which is too bad because it seems to do a good job, except for this bug. Apparently 2.5.1 works without the bug.... go figure.

You may want to seek an alternative to this plugin... I have a mission critcal prject where this error is unacceptable.

Line: 1
Char: 153
Error: 'null' is null or not an object
Code: 0
2008-12-01
Reviews: 6
Was looking for an alternative to avre for module usage as that was slowing down my site immensely. This does the trick perfectly in conjuction with the UCD module (read note in the forum).

I just wish there was some way we could turn off those options that youtube throws up for alternate videos - they keep popping up disturbing the video if your mouse hovers around the bottom of the module.
2008-11-11
Reviews: 2
If there was an option for giving 6 stars then i would certainly give this product that. Its excellent and the new loading feature is simply amazing. Thank you very very very much for this wonderful product. You have done the community a great favor. Fantastic Work!!!
2008-09-17
Reviews: 1
It keeps changing videos to 4:3. But all in all, working plugin.
2008-09-15
Reviews: 1
I installed this plugin and tried it out. I noticed it wasn't working with Firefox 3 and searched and searched for hours of support. I found nothing but, other people with the same problem. They posted on joomlaworks forum and had 0 replies to their problem. Works great with IE, but just not firefox...
2008-09-07
Reviews: 2
I've used this on a number of sites and have used this product for over 3 years now and it has produced results and fairly easy to install. Kudos to the developers and Thank YOU!
2008-09-04
Reviews: 6
Took about 20 mins to download, install, scan the instructions and get in running with audio and a youtube vid.

If you're familiar with mambots and the {something}filename{/something} format, you'll be up and running in minutes. Otherwise just read the instructions carefully.

It's almost too simple ! I made the error of including the .mp3 extension, like this:

{mp3)hyperballad.mp3{/mp3}

when in fact I just needed this:

{mp3}hyperballad{/mp3}

Magnificent, thank you JoomlaWorks.
2008-08-22
Reviews: 1
I had to uninstall Adblock from my Firefox to get it work.

But beside that, it's excellent plugin.
Page 8 of 14