The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


AllVideos Popular Plugin

*** New version 4.6 out now, fully compatible with Joomla! 1.5, 2.5 & 3.x & fully responsive! ***

AllVideos (by JoomlaWorks) is truly THE all-in-one media management solution for Joomla! and a classic must-have extension for any Joomla! based website.

You can use the plugin to easily embed media hosted on popular services like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, SoundCloud (and many more) inside your Joomla! articles (or K2, redShop, Virtuemart etc).

Additionally, it allows you to playback almost any video/audio file format hosted on your server or even a remote server, providing great flexibility when it comes to media content embedding. Fun videos, product presentations, audio podcasts, you name it!


--- WHY ALLVIDEOS? ---
- You don't have to copy/paste huge blocks of HTML code, just to get a video from YouTube to playback on your Joomla! website! Your WYSIWYG editor loves it and so will you and your clients!
- You use simple and descriptive plugin tags like {youtube}heu37ej3qs{/youtube}, {flv}batman_darknight{/flv} or {mp3}pixies_bonemachine{/mp3}.
- Allows for mobile/tablet compatible media embedding where supported.

AllVideos means dead-simple & inexpensive media streaming for anyone. You can use, for example, YouTube to upload your videos and then embed them inside your site without consuming your server's bandwidth or having to spend money on expensive video conversion software!


--- FEATURES ---
1. Dozens of media providers supported like YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, MySpace, Flickr Video, Blip.tv, TwitVid, yFrog, SoundCloud & more.
2. Stream your own media content, using the 20+ web compatible video and audio formats like flv, swf, mov, mp4, wmv, wma, mp3, 3gp, webm, ogv, ogg, divx and more.
3. Easily embed your media content either directly from your server or a remote server!
4. Simple controls inside the plugin's parameters page provide layout consistency on all the videos shown in your Joomla! website. Set your preferences in seconds, publish the plugin and you're ready to start streaming content!
5. Easy, descriptive syntax for media embedding - {format/provider}filename{/format/provider}. You can also use syntax like {format/provider}filename|width|height|autoplay{/format/provider} (e.g. an "autoplaying" {youtube}he73js82|600|450|1{/youtube}) to display videos at different dimensions!
6. Uses MVC templating. Just copy the /tmpl folder included in the plugin, move it to your template's /html folder and rename it to "jw_allvideos", then style the output as you wish
7. Mobile/tablet friendly: if you use MP4 for uploaded videos or if you use services like YouTube, Vimeo & Dailymotion, your videos are mobile ready
8. Includes 3 templates: Classic, Framed and Responsive
9. Fully responsive players when using the "Responsive" template
10. Uses the core Joomla! updater
11. Includes the new JW Player v6


--- LEARN MORE ---
Visit the AllVideos product page at: http://www.joomlaworks.net/allvideos

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-09-04
Reviews: 6
Took about 20 mins to download, install, scan the instructions and get in running with audio and a youtube vid.

If you're familiar with mambots and the {something}filename{/something} format, you'll be up and running in minutes. Otherwise just read the instructions carefully.

It's almost too simple ! I made the error of including the .mp3 extension, like this:

{mp3)hyperballad.mp3{/mp3}

when in fact I just needed this:

{mp3}hyperballad{/mp3}

Magnificent, thank you JoomlaWorks.
2008-08-22
Reviews: 1
I had to uninstall Adblock from my Firefox to get it work.

But beside that, it's excellent plugin.
2008-06-26
Reviews: 1
Admittedly, I am not responsible for the installation, so I don't know how that goes.

But from an end-user perspective, I have been very impressed. Mostly with the great Usage Instructions that are published right there in the Mambot administrator.
JWB
2008-05-23
Reviews: 1
It's exactly what I was looking for. Something easy to install and use.

Thanks!
jsw
2008-04-30
Reviews: 2
I wanted to get a few videos on a client's site, and AllVideos Plugin v2.4 gave me the perfect solution.

Instead of hosting the videos yourself you can upload them to any of a long list of video sites such as YouTube and use this plugin to display them on your Joomla! site.

Very easy to set up, good documentation and it works like a dream - thank you www.joomlaworks.gr
2008-04-26
Reviews: 1
It does exactly what it says on the tin. I was up and running in about 3 minutes. Reading the instructions is a must, but they're so easy to follow it's not a problem. Well done.
2008-03-20
Reviews: 8
I don't think I have ever written a review on here. Never before have I been astounded at how easy and intuitive a plugin has been. Don't get me wrong...there are a LOT of great extensions on this site. This one just seemed exactly what I needed and exactly as easy as I needed. A lot of work has gone into making this "Great!!" and he deserves the Excellent rating that is given.
2008-03-03
Reviews: 1
PRO: easy to install and use.
i am fairly new to joomla and managed to make it work easily. Usage instructions are good and let you use it right away.

CONS:
An option to play files in a new window so people could browse the site in the meantime would be a nice, and also a optional "download file" button.
2008-02-25
Reviews: 2
I love the plugin. It works effortlessly.
Can support be added for GodTube?

Thank you!
2008-02-13
Reviews: 3
Can't get much easier:

* Install Mambot
* Setup your folders
* Download your files (optional)
* Add the right mambot extensions in your article.

AllVideos Plugin also allows you to play videos hosted on remote sites which can save you quite a bit of bandwidth.

Only one minor k'vetch: The mambot assumes the file extension. That is, if your file is foo.mp3, you put it in as {mp3}foo{/mp3}. Unfortunately, if you're on a Unix system, and somebody called the file foo.MP3, you can't get the file to work until you make the suffix lowercase. It would be nice if AllVideos could detect the suffix instead of blindly adding it to the filename.
2008-02-11
Reviews: 4
I am far from being a Joomla professional but was able to install and use the plugin in not time at all!

Works great and delivers on every promise
2008-02-10
Reviews: 2
This was a piece of cake to install and works exactly as stated. I can't think of an extension that went in so smoothly!
2008-02-03
Reviews: 1
For Newbies the Instructions are hard to find so here it is:

1. Download
2. Login to your Joomla Admin
3. Go to Installers >> Mambots (Install under Mambots)
4. The instructions will then come up in a tabbed menu. (Here the Usage instructions below)
5. Click Continue

STREAMING YOUR OWN VIDEO CONTENT FROM YOUR SERVER
In this version, we have made it possible for everyone to simply upload any type of video or audio file on their Joomla! website (via FTP, the Media Manager or a WYSIWYG editor) and directly stream/play these files without the need for a third-party content provider. This option can be helpful for a lot of reasons. For example, imagine a company website that needs to display company videos without any "YouTube" logos! An other possible situation could be the contiguous downtime of some providers which leave you with a blank space in your website.
Supported file formats
You can upload on your Joomla! website almost any type of video format used today on the web. From Windows Media to QuickTime, Flash, DivX or Real Media and of course MP3! To be exact you can stream any of the following file formats with the AllVideos Plugin (from your own or a remote server):
• .flv (the recommended format for video streaming)
• .swf
• .mov (second best recommended format for video streaming)
• .mp4 (supports both video and audio as a format)
• .wmv (.asf or .asx are not included since they are considered "dead" formats)
• .avi (utilizing any codec, this includes DivX)
• .mpg and .mpeg
• .rm and .ram (Real Media - supports both video and audio as a format)
• .mp3
• .wma
So, how would you add video (or audio) files that you just uploaded to your content, using the AllVideos Plugin? Simple!
Let's use an example with videos in particular. Don't worry about audio/music files. The procedure is the same!
First we setup a "video folder" that we store all our videos inside our Joomla! website. By default this folder is called "videos" and resides within images/stories. So the full path to this folder would be images/stories/videos.Say you uploaded 2 videos called trip_to_paris.flv and mariasparty.wmv. You open up a new or existing content item and simply add {flv}trip_to_paris{/flv} and {wmv}mariasparty{/wmv}!! Couldn't be more simple, right?

Let's have a look at what we did here. We have 2 video files, one is flv type, the other is wmv. We added each video to our content by inserting a "mambot string" of this form:

{video_file_type}video_file_name{/video_file_type}

Notice that we did not include the "video" folder in the mambot strings in the examples above, cause this is already set from the plugin's parameters (on the right of this page). But what do you do when you want to categorize videos into subfolders, within the "master" video folder? Say we wanted to have 2 subfolders on the previous example, "holidays" and "fun", on which we would put trip_to_paris.flv and mariasparty.wmv respectively. Then the mambot strings inserted into our content items would simply be of this form:

{video_file_type}subfolder/video_file_name{/video_file_type}

So the above files would be inserted with the strings:

{flv}holidays/trip_to_paris{/flv} and {wmv}fun/mariasparty{/wmv}
When embedding files on our own server, like FLVs or MP3s, we never use the file extension (like .flv or .mp3 respectively) in the AllVideos bot strings! So we just use the filename alone!


See how easy it is?
If the case was with audio/music files, we would use something like {mp3}nadasurf-popular{/mp3} or {wma}marilyn_manson_idontlikethedrugs(butthedrugslikeme){/wma}.

Imagine now that people usually stick to one format when "playing around" with videos (or audio), so it's easy for you to train others (= your customers or friends!) to easily insert video or audio content inside Joomla! content items.
Please note that when you want to stream files hosted on other servers than yours, you must use a bot string like {wmvremote}http://www.remoteserver.com/folder/myvideo.wmv{/wmvremote} or {mp3remote}http://www.remoteserver.com/somedirectory/file.mp3{/mp3remote}. You simply add "remote" after the filetype and use full paths -links- to the files hosted on other servers (including file extensions). Simple, right?

VIDEO CONTENT STREAMING FROM THIRD-PARTY PROVIDERS LIKE YOUTUBE, GOOGLE VIDEO, iFILM ETC.
In this version, the AllVideos Plugin gives you the ability to stream video content from EVEN MORE "third-party" providers like YouTube etc. Supported video providers as of version 2.x are:
1. Google Video International
2. Google Video Australia
3. Google Video Deutchland (Germany)
4. Google Video Espana (Spain)
5. Google Video France
6. Google Video Italia (Italy)
7. Google Video Nederland (The Netherlands/Holland)
8. Google Video Polska (Poland)
9. Google Video U.K. (United Kingdom/Great Britain)
10. Yahoo! Video
11. YouTube
12. iFilm
13. Vimeo
14. Metacafe
15. Bolt (for Audio & Video)
16. Bofunk
17. Break
18. Jumpcut
19. Current TV
20. Revver
21. College Humor
22. MyVideo.de
23. Sevenload.de
24. ClipFish.de
25. Stickam
26. Krazyshow
27. GameTrailers.com
28. MySpace Video Code
29. FreeVideoBlog
30. Streetfire Videos
31. Crossroad Videos
32. Dropshots
33. UUme (for chinese speaking users)
34. Tudou.com (for chinese speaking users)
35. Seehaha (for chinese speaking users)
36. QuXiu (for chinese speaking users)
37. WangYou.com (for chinese speaking users)
38. Mofile TV (for chinese speaking users)
39. Biku.com (for chinese speaking users)
These providers offer content in various formats, but most of them use Flash Video technology.
USAGE INSTRUCTIONS (for third-party video providers)
To embed videos to your content use the following Mambot Strings per video provider:
• For Google Video use: {google}video_id{/google}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-3406925506469882756 then your video_id is -3406925506469882756, that means the characters that come after "docid=". Please note that in some cases there might be a minus sign (-) before the last sequence of digits or not!
• For local Google Video sites (like Google Video France) use: {google.TLD}video_id{/google} and replace "TLD" with "co.uk", "com.au", "de", "es", "fr", "it", "nl" or "pl", depending on the local Google Video service.
For example if the link on your browser displays http://video.google.fr/videoplay?docid=-3406925506469882756 then your video_id is -3406925506469882756, that means the characters that come after "docid=". You then write inside the editor: {google.fr}-3406925506469882756{/google.fr}. Please note that in some cases there might be a minus sign (-) before the last sequence of digits or not!
• For Yahoo! Video use: {yahoo}video_id{/yahoo}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://video.yahoo.com/video/play?vid=c860df3ccf66c83fb61bb2ffd934330b.1155220&cache=1 then your video_id is 1155220&cache=1, that means, everything that is AFTER the last DOT on the link!
• For YouTube use: {youtube}video_id{/youtube}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cdXTDovB9K8 then your video_id is cdXTDovB9K8, that means, again just the number at the end of the link!
• For iFilm use: {ifilm}video_id{/ifilm}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.ifilm.com/ifilmdetail/2732615 then your video_id is 2732615, that means, yes you've guessed too, just the number at the end of the link!
• For Vimeo use: {vimeo}video_id{/vimeo}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.vimeo.com/clip:78198 then your video_id is 78198, that means, yes you are a genius, again just the number at the end of the link!
• For Metacafe use: {metacafe}video_id/video_name{/metacafe}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.metacafe.com/watch/143709/i_get_knocked_down/ then your video_id/video_name is 143709/i_get_knocked_down. That is a tricky one because you need to ommit the last slash (/)! Be careful with this one!
• For Bolt Video use: {boltvideo}video_id{/boltvideo}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.bolt.com/wakey1989/video/1293961?cn=HUBS_video_new_all_PAGE1 then your video_id is 1293961.
For Bolt Audio (music) use: {boltaudio}video_id{/boltaudio}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.bolt.com/MeLo-X/audio/1214080?cn=FEATURED_audio_PAGE1 then your video_id is 1214080.
• For Bofunk use: {bofunk}video_id{/bofunk}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.bofunk.com/video/3466/he_thinks_he_can_sing.html then your video_id is 3466. Bofunk uses ASX files to stream content.
• For Break use: {break}video_name{/break}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.break.com/index/rally41.html then your video_name is rally41. Break uses Windows Media Video (WMV) to stream content.
• For Jumpcut use: {jumpcut}video_id{/jumpcut}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.jumpcut.com/view?id=E227D48AF9B111DABAF94E6A17CD0207 then your video_id is E227D48AF9B111DABAF94E6A17CD0207.
• For Current TV use: {currenttv}video_id{/currenttv}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.current.tv/studio/media/2144246 then your video_id is 2144246.
• For Revver use: {revver}video_id{/revver}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.revver.com/video/29572/ then your video_id is 29572.
• For College Humor use: {collegehumor}video_id{/collegehumor}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.collegehumor.com/video:1714080 then your video_id is 1714080.
• For MyVideo.de use: {myvideo}video_id{/myvideo}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.myvideo.de/watch/17290 then your video_id is 17290.
• For Sevenload.de use: {sevenload}video_id{/sevenload}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://sevenload.de/videos/ZHNTpBZ then your video_id is ZHNTpBZ.
• For ClipFish use: {clipfish}video_id{/clipfish}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.clipfish.de/player.php?videoid=MjkwfDI%3D then your video_id is MjkwfDI%3D.
• For Stickam use: {stickam}video_id{/stickam}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.stickam.com/editMediaComment.do?method=load&mId=174010582 then your video_id is 174010582.
• For Krazyshow use: {krazyshow}video_id{/krazyshow}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.krazyshow.com/media/playvideo.aspx?f=flash7&cid=AF8BCC6F96F04A4ABECBED7B6EC738F9 then your video_id is AF8BCC6F96F04A4ABECBED7B6EC738F9 (after &cid).
• For GameTrailers use: {gametrailers}video_id{/gametrailers}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.gametrailers.com/umwatcher.php?id=3542 then your video_id is 3542.
• For MySpace Video Code use: {myspacevideocode}video_id{/myspacevideocode}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.myspacevideocode.com/v-3673-afternoon-delight.php then your video_id is 3673.
• For FreeVideoBlog use: {freevideoblog}video_id{/freevideoblog}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://video.freevideoblog.com/video/06d6ce03-a0db-44e5-9afd-cb51fab7215d.htm then your video_id is 06d6ce03-a0db-44e5-9afd-cb51fab7215d.
• For Streetfire Videos use: {streetfire}video_id{/streetfire}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://videos.streetfire.net/video/cf324233-408a-4e93-8c02-29147e71ab0e.htm then your video_id is cf324233-408a-4e93-8c02-29147e71ab0e.
• For Crossroad Videos use: {crossroad}video_id{/crossroad}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.crossroadvideos.com/video/2fabf084-ef82-4e63-a094-c8a9d1a2ad76.htm then your video_id is 2fabf084-ef82-4e63-a094-c8a9d1a2ad76.
• For Dropshots use: {dropshots}browser_link{/dropshots}
For Dropshots we use the whole browser link, for example http://www.dropshots.com/day.php?userid=127444&cdate=20060612&ctime=050513, because this is the easiest way to embed video. You see, Dropshots uses variables inside the link that would otherwise need to be "found" inside the browser link. And our "motto" for the plugin is "no HTML-hassle" at all! So using some extra PHP code, we "clean up" the link and embed the variables correctly in Joomla's content. So all you have to do is just paste the whole link and that's it!
• For UUme use: {uume}video_id{/uume}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.uume.com/play_0p7PhcCcJ2ra then your video_id is 0p7PhcCcJ2ra.
• For Tudou.com use: {tudou}video_id{/tudou}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/T7tcywVL8P0/ then your video_id is T7tcywVL8P0.
• For Seehaha use: {seehaha}video_id{/seehaha}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.seehaha.com/play/19787 then your video_id is 19787.
• For QuXiu use: {quxiu}video_id{/quxiu}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.quxiu.com/mov/V12285.htm then your video_id is 12285 (without the 'V').
• For WangYou.com use: {wangyou}video_id{/wangyou}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://v.wangyou.com/play.php?id=1773127 then your video_id is 1773127.
• For Mofile TV use: {mofile}video_id{/mofile}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://tv.mofile.com/QM66Q9O8/ then your video_id is QM66Q9O8.
• For Biku use: {biku}video_id{/biku}
For example if the link on your browser displays http://www.biku.com/opus/59150.html then your video_id is 59150.
Ohi
2008-01-24
Reviews: 1
Let me first start off by saying I am a complete and total Joomla! noobie. I am making my first Joomla! website, which is a video site for member created videos.

I had absolutely NO trouble getting this to work, setting this up and making it look GREAT!!!

Thanks for a wonderful application!
2008-01-09
Reviews: 1
Highly recommended plugin/mambot! Easy install and usage. I'm very satisfy!
2007-12-31
Reviews: 2
The only problem I had was that at the end of youtube videos it bought up the referer window. Simply adding &rel=0 after the ***code*** on the youtube line cures that little problem and makes this plugin perfect for my needs.
2007-12-23
Reviews: 1
this is one of easiest plugin which helps to add videos to your content. one star is only left becuase if it will give me facility of changing video resolution for each video on different content item, that would be great :). i love the developer's way of thinking and how easy he made things for artist level users like me, who don't know much about coding.
only request for future is please add features like you did in simple image gallery pro. except don't start selling it. custom description / thumb / custom resolution will be of huge huge help
regards
lala
ldb
2007-12-11
Reviews: 1
Not only does it do exactly what I need, it is so easy to use. Thanks so much for writing this.
2007-12-05
Reviews: 1
I'm a relative newbie, but this installation was quick and easy! Positive results in just minutes. I really couldn't be happier. (I'm trying to develop a site locally right now)

The only problems I've had - probably me, or something that needs tuning - is that the vid tends to jump right out of the player window if the page is scrolled up or down while viewing in IE7. (I installed the player in a module). I also downloaded Firefox to see how it looked there, but it wouldn't play..said I needed to download a plugin??

I'm trying to figure both of these out, but in the meantime, I think its great! If I can get anywhere on this, anyone can!
2007-11-24
Reviews: 2
Just downloaded this item and it works like a charm. Not only can it handle all kinds of media, it does it well. I have several videos in ".mov" format and it handled these well. It even respects the html/div tags, so you can have video on one side and, if you choose, to have text on the other side. When you manipulate the html code, it is rather clean.

- Install was a cinch
- Customization was a very easy as well, and you can very well direct the extension to another "default" folder

Very cool and just what I needed.
Page 9 of 14