The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JW Player Advanced Popular ModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
The official solution featured by Longtail Video to embed JW Player 6.8, The best Responsive HTML5 Player, in Joomla 3.x, 2.5 and 1.5.
JoomlaRuleZ is an official reseller of JW.
Subscription for Commercial website (License/unbranded Player) and non-commercial website (No License/Branded Player)

JW Player Advanced Features
* All flashvars can be set by default using the backend settings or can be override by a specific trigger in a article
* All flashvars of JW Player, even not yet implement in our plugin, can be used

New features: JW Player 6.8, New Skins, VAST 3.0, VMAP 1.0, FCC Captions Compliance

Device Support >>
* iOS, Android 2.x to 4.x
* Support for Flash/HTML5 on desktops (auto-detected), HTML5 on devices

Playlists >>
* RSS Link (RSS-Media,SMIL,Youtube SD-HD)
* Support Video/Audio Files (FLV,MP3,AAC,MP4,WEBM,OGG,Youtube SD-HD)
* Multiple Playlist
* Playlist Editor, up to 5 (Plugin:50) items, including description, Title, Captions, HD Quality, Thumbnails in slider, Chapter markers points.
* AutoGenerate Playlist, Scan files in a directory and generate a playlist
* JSON Playlist (Field/File)
* Multiple Player with different Playlist on same page

JavaScript API >>
Inline Javascript Functions

Layout >>
Listbar, Controls, Size, Height, Width, Aspectratio (Responsive Player), Displaytitle, Stretching, Logo (Link,position,margin,hide), about(text,link)

Behaviours >>
AutoStart, Repeat, Mute, Fallback, Primary, Stagevideo, Debug

Streaming >>
Apple HLS, RTMP, Flash pseudo-streaming, Live Streaming, Several Server and CDN support (Amazon Cloudfront,Wowza,Adobe Media Server,Akamai...)

Player >>
Cloud-Hosted (CDN) or Self-Hosted Player

Plugins >>
* Social Sharing: Video link/embed code, Shortcuts for posting video link to Facebook, Twitter, Email
* Related Videos: List of related videos (RSS feed), Displayed on complete and/or button click
* HD: Display Multiple qualities sources 720p,1080p
* Captions: Support for multiple caption tracks (file/label) per playlist item (WebVTT,SRT,DFXP),FCC.
* Google Analytics: Tracking plays and completes per video
* Adobe SiteCatalyst: Advanced video analytics
* JW Player Analytics: Tracking plays per day across all embeds
* Ads Plugin (ads in your player): VAST/VPAID/VMAP, Google IMA
* Extra Plugin (Add plugins not yet implement), Multiple plugin on same player

Skin >>
XML Skinning

Extra >>
Add FlashVars not yet implement, Module Class Suffix, Cache Parameters

Pop-Up Player >>
height,width; Override (or not) Player with image, Text or both link; Highslide, Lightbox, Windows

Need Storage ? We propose also our Online Streaming Video Platform based on "JWPlatform" server.

Current Version:
Plugin 2.8.0, Module 3.8.0

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-12-07
Reviews: 1
The JW Player Advanced works as expected and the support from JoomlaRulez makes the Player worth the cash spent on it.

Great work guys.
2011-12-04
Reviews: 1
I would like to again thank you very much for Joomlarulez team, quick to help.
Also, I can only recommend everybody the video plugin. TOP settings.

Knofy
2011-12-03
Reviews: 1
The player does exactly what it is supposed to do. I am impressed. I do not know how to write reviews but this i just had to say.. ceck it out..

When, when a script on my site conflicted with the player's, their support team assisted me, and within 2 hours it was solved. rare in many modules and plug ins.. thank you Jrulz
2011-09-17
Reviews: 1
This product and the service associated are absolutely exceptional especially the user named Admin over at the forum.

Thank You.
2011-09-06
Reviews: 1
A nice piece of software, and great support too.
A good example of how things should work.
2011-06-24
Reviews: 3
I tried setting this up with some MP4 movies as I wanted HTML5 and Flash fallback support. Tried as mentionned in the examples, I never was able to have HTML5 support on my iPad.
Even when using latest Flash on my desktop PC, the clips where not playing.
You probably need a ton of configuration, I don't have time for that and the doc isn't very helpful.
As they won't give my money back, that's $20+ down the toilet for me.
Owner's reply

Hello,

Sorry if you meet some issues for set up the player, why don't you contact us by email or with our forum ? we can help you to figure out what's happen.

About the refund, we refund anyone who fail to use our products with our help, you just have to contact us.

Best Regards

2011-04-03
Reviews: 2
I've browsed a lot of video players in my 1 year Joomla adventure, but this is the most comprehensive and user-friendly. For a few dollars you get an absolute awesome value: an easy to use player, handy and stylish plugins and best of all: HTML5 functionality! Now my stuff is played on Apple mobile devices as well.

Best yet, when a script on my site conflicted with the player's, their support team assisted me on saturday night, and within 2 hours it was solved. I never ever got that with any product. Never. So great respect for the development team and their support!

Get this one, it will make the difference for your site.
2011-04-01
Reviews: 2
I needed an easy to use player that would display my videos on most of the browsers and on mobile devices. This module, and the plugin also included in the licence are easy to install and use.
I use the module to display my playlist on my frontpage with the playlist editor, and the plugin to display single videos in my articles. It works fine, and there are many nice skins you can use. The licence includes the next releases of the JW 5 player, which was also important to me.
But most of all, the support is very fast, and very efficient.
I was first a bit disappointed that some features were not available in the free version : be sure to have the advanced version, which can't be freely downloaded. It's a shame, but I didn't have any bad surprise anyway, and I don't regret my purchase.
dex
2011-02-23
Reviews: 12
I initially had difficulties understanding the licence model and purchasing the product, but once I had it, it installs easily and is very powerful and feature rich.

I had to explore quite a lot of the documentation to set up with CDN and RTMP, and to explore the wealth of features and add-ons via Longtail.

But one you get there, it's worth it.

I had trouble getting RTMP settings right, but the JoomlaRulez support is excellent - very helpful and tenacious - so I'm there now.

I'm working with this extension on both Joomla 1.5 and 1.6 - fantastic!
2011-01-31
Reviews: 6
Using Joomla 1.6

Works just as it should. Thanks!

The only small issue is the plugin configure options don't display quite right and a few are hard to read.
2011-01-05
Reviews: 3
I needed to add my videos to my Joomla! based site and I use the JW Player for most of my sites. Since I use several plugins for the JW Player, getting them to work within Joomla! was proving to be a headache. JW Player Advanced from JoomlaRulez was the perfect answer.

The player handles all of the plugins I use beautifully and better than I was doing. The code it sends to the sharing plug is great. It installs easily, just upload. There is lots of documentation. My email questions have been answered very quickly.

I have used a lot of plugins and mods for Joomla!, but this one is probably the best written on I have used. The small cost was much less than my time trying to get it all together.
2010-12-16
Reviews: 1
Very nice support and very nice product !
There are so many options, so everyone will be satisfied and can reach their goal.
Support for HTML5 is coming next (works with Beta) !
The developer works hard to include all the new changes from LongTail's JW Player !
There is a real support in the forum or if you write to him.
Thank you, it's the best player I've tested !
2010-12-02
Reviews: 1
JW Player is one of the best open source web video players in the market and JW Rulez module & plugin makes it easier for non programmers to integrate it into a Joomla website and take advantage of it's features/functionality.

Installation was easy and support has been great. Running extensions on your website can be tricky sometimes because they don't always play well together. The author has replied to my questions posted on the forums in a timely manner and recently has been able to assist me in resolving an issue where the plugin was conflicting with another 3rd party extension.

My customers are happy because videos can be displayed across all browsers, (FF, IE, Chrome, Safari, Opera - latest versions) iPad, iPhone, and iPod Touch!

Thanks for a great extension and keep up the great support.
2010-12-01
Reviews: 2
If you really need professional video on your site, this is it...and with this kind of support its worth every bug...best video plug/mod I've used. Thanks
dby
2010-11-19
Reviews: 2
First of all these guys offer unparalleled support. I was absolutely blown away by the speed and quality of their service. The product itself is amazing! This player is exactly what I was looking for. There is a number of modules and plugins offered for JW Player, but I have not seen anything even remotely useful and easy to use.

Thank you very much for setting the bar so high!
2010-11-16
Reviews: 2
Great product! I have looked long and hard for an easy video player for clients to manage and you guys hit a home run with this. We first purchased it 6 months ago because we were in a pinch once we worked through the install it was golden. A little confusing to install initially, but once we worked through this with great and fast support it has been a breeze since.
2010-10-29
Reviews: 6
I have used many video extensions throughout the years and this is by far the best Joomla implementation of the ubiquitous Longtail JW Player. One may feel overwhelmed by the wealth of features and countless possibilities it offers, but the outcome is well worth the slight learning curve. Rest assure that novices can get started with nearly no knowledge, but the real juice lays in the vast array of settings one can play with when creating more sophisticated displays.
The support provided by the developer is way beyond average. My questions and issue reports get addressed very fast. Furthermore, the developer knows JW inside out and is always willing to help.
All in all, this an absolute must have in those projects where video broadcasting matters.
2010-08-29
Reviews: 1
Excellent product. One of my favourite modules. Very flexible, excellent support. It can be tricky to set up, I had to hire a developer from odesk. But he gave me a custom manual and I love the product. I highly recommend to all. Only thing is it can freeze or lock up, and you have to refresh the page. It has happening very frequently, but it oddly went away, so really no complaints.

Definitely worth every penny since it is truly a investment..
2010-07-22
Reviews: 3
First off, excellent product! The player comes with a ton of features, it's easy to set up and choose between a large selection of skins and plugins, it's super versatile and looks and runs perfectly.

Secondly....BEST SUPPORT EVER! Not only did they help me out with setup and execution, they positively held my hand every step of the way while I struggled with flashvars for a plugin that allowed adroll feeds into multiple players across a very large, very busy website. They even communicated with the adroll company on my behalf to iron out details concerning version compatibility. AND their response time around every corner was nearly instantaneous!

I've successfully met a very tight, very important deadline thanks to these cats and I TRULY can't say enough good stuff about them and their OUTSTANDING support for an EXCELLENT product.

THANK YOU SO MUCH JOOMLA RULEZ!!!
2010-07-11
Reviews: 2
To pay for the advanced Player is more than worth it!

I could realize all what i want to do-the support in the forum is excellent:
http://www.joomlarulez.com/forum/33-jw-player-plugin-advanced-/1057-pic-at-the-beginning-and-at-the-end-of-a-movie.html#1060
Page 2 of 3