The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Shoutcast Radio Player Module

Our Radio Player for Joomla 1.7 and 2.5 (+3) allows you to add a shoutcast radio player to your Joomla website! Let your visitors listen to your radio station!

Works with all browsers (Firefox, Chrome, Opera and Safari) and all devices, that support flash.

If you're trying to make live audio streaming with shoutcast/icecast, work on all major browsers in all major OS maybe you're needing this.

Live Mp3/OGG Flash Player for Joomla that works great with Shotcast and Icecast 2. It has some interesting and necessary features like reconnect on network errors to make sure users never get silence and cache management to avoid memory huge memory consumption.

If you want to play your stream on iPhones or Android Smartphones, you can buy our HTML5 PLAYER! More information here:
www.html5radioplayer.tk/about.html

Features:
- Reconnect after network error
- Plays Shoutcast and Icecast 2
- 8 skin available
- Optionally you can add an intro audio file
- You can create your own skin (Contact us for instructions!)

New:
- Added fallback file option
- Fixed Icecast error
- Updated core player

For help contact us: support(at)dimediakd.com

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-06-04
Reviews: 1
I got a very fast reply after a problem (my mistake) with the shoutcast URL.
Nice working HTML5 Pro player!
2014-05-09
Reviews: 16
I used the free version and it worked as advertised. I needed the html5 functionality so I purchased the pro version which did NOT work at all. I submitted a support ticket and was simply told the pro version i purchased didn't have html5 functionality, even though their website says it does. I replied to their ticket response stating this and they never replied. Extremely disheartening. AVOID the pro version.
Owner's reply

We apologize for the inconvenience, but we hate untrue reviews and statements.

You purchased the PRO version and on the site it says that the PRO version includes more skins and displays the current track title.

But on the site there is another player named "HTML5 Player" and how the name says, it is based on HTML5 and works with iOS and Android, too.

We replied one day after submitting your ticket, so the statement, that we never replied, is untrue!

2013-07-09
Reviews: 6
I went one further and purchased the pro version, it was less than 2 dollars and everything worked as said. It is like any shoutcast player and may take a few minutes before you hear the stream from the player on your site. Totally excellent and the free version works the same minus a few skins. Kudos to the Dev.
2013-05-10
Reviews: 1
This is the best module I ever used, the configuration is very easy and the skins are looking nice. Please add the current track title to the module to display!
2012-08-31
Reviews: 4
This works perfectly. I would just like two other options:
1) The ability to change the width of the skin.
2) To have this as a plugin as well.
2012-07-02
Reviews: 5
module installed ok but when activated it disabled view of all other modules in all possible positions
also i've tried variouse stream links none of theme worked
i hope devs can fix this soon
thank you again for the effort
Owner's reply

Hello,

thank you for using our shoutcast player module. Can you send some more information (streaming link, ...) to us: info@dimedia.tk

Kind Regards,

Paul