The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Tabs & Sliders [for articles] Popular Plugin

Tabs & Sliders [for articles] makes adding tabs or sliders (accordions) inside your content a piece of cake. Using a simple syntax you can easily organize your content in tabs or sliders making it better stand out and easier to navigate: for example, organizing your long product descriptions in tabs improves the readability of your product pages, which means more happy customers!

The plugin already comes with 2 pre-built template layouts and using MVC overrides you can create your own by simply copying one of the pre-built and modifying the HTML and/or CSS.

You can use the plugin's tags in any component, module or plugin that supports 'content plugin' parsing. Aside the default Joomla! article system, you can use for example the plugin in the popular K2 content extension, in Virtuemart, inside the 'Custom HTML' module etc.


=== SCREENSHOTS ===
See screenshots of the 2 pre-built template layouts here in the plugin's description page: http://www.joomlaworks.net/extensions/free-premium/tabs-sliders-for-articles-plugin


=== COMPATIBILITY ===
The plugin has been tested on all modern browsers, including IE7 or higher. It should degrade gracefully in IE6.

It's compatible with Joomla! version 1.5 to 2.5.

Joomla!'s Mootools is required as it's used by the plugin's extremely lightweight sliders script.


=== PERFORMANCE ===
The plugin adds only a few KBs overall to your site.

It also uses the Joomla! API to attach 1 JS and 1 CSS file to the document . This means the plugin will have no problem being used in combination with other "performance" plugins which compress JS and/or CSS files on your site.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-07-11
Reviews: 1
This product did exactly what I wanted for an Accordian. I did not want to refer to other articles just something simple I could program within an article. I also had a question for tech support so I submitted it in their forum. I had an answer from a moderator within 12 hours.
2014-02-10
Reviews: 3
Just another great plugin from Joomlaworks. Works out of the box. Just what I needed.
2013-10-23
Reviews: 1
I used to this plugin and I test one not good for SEO friend
2013-09-28
Reviews: 2
I love this pluguin and he is in almost all my projects, just found it strange it does not work yet in Joomla! 3.0, have some foresight?
2013-07-28
Reviews: 5
Have been a longtime user of the 1.5 version and this is an absolute must for all J! toolkits
Cheers

Phil
2013-07-09
Reviews: 2
It worked right out of the box, really happy with it, thanks!
2013-04-15
Reviews: 9
Hello All. I cant agree with previous comment. Tabs and Sliders work without removing spaces. Problem is solved on developer forum. Additional the Tabs and Sliders works with Simple Image Gallery by JoomlaWorks without any issue. The Good rating is because there is some translation problems - no language pack included. Im must make new translation strings in my language files.
2013-03-20
Reviews: 31
I used to LOVE this extension and just installed the new version after having not used it for a while. It however bunches up all my text and removes all the space so mytextnowlookslikethis. This wouldn't be a huge issue however there has been no support on this. The forum hasn't been helpful as other users have posted several times about this issue only to be left without a solution - or suggestions from other users which do not work. I then tried to register an account to post in the forums but there is no link for new registrations. Disappointed to say the least.
2013-01-03
Reviews: 5
Installs and works like a charm.

I encountered some template-related problems in the past, though it wasn't the plugin's fault. But the newest version is improved and works much better with my template.

I've tried many but that's the best Tabs/Sliders plugin around. Keep up the good work, thanks!
2012-11-24
Reviews: 1
I noticed that the Tabs print articles are still shown as tabs, while the Sliders become a standard text.
If both became Article would be better.
Owner's reply

It's probably and issue with the print stylesheet. We'll verify and release a fix ASAP. Thanks for letting us know!

2012-11-19
Reviews: 4
I am a big fan of so many of the extensions put out by the JoomlaWorks crew but this one is one I use consistently on so many sites. Its simple,it just works, it's easy to style and really helps in the organization and presentation of content especially on sites that have lots of content.
2012-10-21
Reviews: 8
I wanted to replace the "Readmore" links to display the article contents inline (not on a new page). I tried one by one virtually all the other opensource slider plugins. Each of them had some flaw: either they interacted badly with some other javascript on the page, or they would mess up the template, or... At last I found this plugin, which does it simply and well. Thanks to the developers: it saved my day!
2012-10-17
Reviews: 5
I gave this an 'excellent' because although I just installed the extension in 2.5, it works fine.

The instructions are clear. I also use it in dual mode; that is, a 'slider' combined inside of a 'tab'.

As I browsed other extensions, there are certainly some with a lot more eye candy, but simpler is often better.

I would like to say thank you to the author for this free extension.
2012-08-19
Reviews: 7
Worked brilliantly in Joomla! 1.5. In Joomla! 2.5 the tabs break - the tab titles duplicate into two rows.

The forum offers absolutely no support... a waste of time.
Owner's reply

Both tabs and sliders work just fine. If they didn't for you, I'd look for any CSS or JS conflicts caused by other extensions.

Despite it being a free extension, we certainly provide support but maybe we weren't able to do so in the middle of August. We did make sure to let our users know though with a huge 728x90 pixels banner at the top of the community forum...

2012-08-02
Reviews: 4
Very easy to use, and no fussing with modules required. The markup is simple and effortless.
Would very much like to see a way to set the speed of the sliders.
All in all, fantastic job :)
2012-08-01
Reviews: 7
Installed on jommla 2.5 - works out of the box. Very clear, simple but powerful. And free!!! Developers: thank you!
2012-07-22
Reviews: 1
Installed in seconds, the documentation was clear about enabling the plugin after installation, and the syntax couldn't be easier to implement! Love it!
2012-07-08
Reviews: 2
Downloaded, enabled, implemented in a VirtueMart product, and the tabs just plain WORKED! A previous module I tried to use required a bunch of jscript that was causing errors, and the tabs wouldn't show up. Another would only let me create a selection of tabs from the module admin, but the implementation into my VirtueMart product descriptions would never work correctly. This one...WORKS! That's the best thing, so far as I'm concerned. Thank you!
2012-07-03
Reviews: 7
Follow the doc and it just works fine.
Thank's to JoomlaWorks !

I just needed to add these lines in my custom template :
2012-02-20
Reviews: 2
This was what i needed
Page 1 of 6