The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

SJ Content Mega Slider Module

Today, we are glad to announce the SJ Content Mega Slider has been released. With many nice effects, many styles of Navigation, styles for Read More Button, you can do your site more attractive by combining them with themes we supported. Otherwise, SJ Content Mega Slider has many clear params, you can setup this module easily and fluently.

How do you thing about SJ Content Mega Slider of us? Will you get it?


1. Support for Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.7, Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x
2. Support all browsers (IE7+, FireFox, Chrome, Safari, Opera)
3. Support multiple modules in one page
4. Support 4 themes
5. Allow to change width module
6. Allow to sort articles by: Article Manager Order, Featured Article Order, Hits, Title, ID, Created Date, Modified Date...
7. Support to limit the amount of articles
8. Support to set position display description: Left/Right
9. Allow to change max length of titles, descriptions
10. Support many styles of Navigation
11. Support many styles of Read More Button
12. Allow to choose images from external folder
13. Support 4 modes and 3 formats for resizing images
14. Support some modes for resizing images: Center, fill, fit, stretch or none
15. Allow to chose the start item when run this module at the first time
16. Allow to set Auto/not for play slider
17. Allow to stop when being hovered
18. Allow to set speed and interval of slider
19. Support 25 effect for the module
20. Allow to set open link with: New Window/Same Window/Popup
21. Support SEO, pre- and post- text with each instance
22. Support caching to make your website loads faster


VERSION 3.0.0 - Released on 25-Sep-2013

+ Compatible with Joomla 3.x

+ Added more Image Options

VERSION 2.5.0 - Released on 20-Feb-2012

^ Change name of the module for Joomla 1.7 and Joomla 2.5: SJ Content Mega Slider

+ Joomla 2.5 Compatible!

VERSION 1.0.0 - Released on 18-Jul-2011

Report Extension




Reviews: 3
After reading the meager reviews here I was a bit concerned about this extension. However, it is pretty much one of a kind in the type of presentation presented and not overly expensive so I decided to give it a try. I was not happy when after almost 24 hours after purchasing the extension, I still had not received the product. After a couple of emails, support tickets, and finally a dispute through PayPal, I received the extension. Overall I am pretty happy with it. The css wasn't too bad to modify. However I did have some issues. The first was when I didn't want the content image to link to the article. I had to find and modify the code in the in the default.php file for this. Secondly, and perhaps more importantly, I had no access to the slide transition parameters in the module. I had to look at the xml file to determine the options and then modify the database to get those parameters set as I wanted. I do like the look of this product, but feel that this extension would not be useful to someone that isn't experienced in code enough to do these things. If there was better support available I would have rated it much higher.
Reviews: 1
The thumbnail does not work. Also, you can not customize the "Read More" link to go to different page. Support no existence.
Sad because I really like the slider look but does not work.
Owner's reply

Hi oroderey,

Thank you for your review here.
We're sure about features as the description that is mentioned. But on our Demo, we didn't show link for each thumbnail and custom link to other. We've changed the config in the administrator of module and you can check link of thumbnails in Theme 1 and Theme 2. The linkable feature of thumbnail as the same with Theme 3 - 4. And the custom URL link feature as the same but we don't show on the demo.

We have some info and hope this module will be still loved by you as it was.


Reviews: 2
This module scans the articles in the article manager. If you have a picture in each article, then this picture will be displayed. The first paragraph of text is also displayed from that article. This works very well. You can choose which articles to display by creating a category and adding select articles to that category in the category manager. However, the thumb nail under the main picture did not work. I asked for help, YouTech asked for my url and access to the back end. After which I never heard from them after sending several more emails.

This module does not let you bring in pictures from the image directory or browse your computer directory. You cannot enter your own text - other than what was already written in the articles in the article manager. YouTech was willing to provide this additional functionality (adding text and pictures from other directories) for an additional $25.00. I am still considering this option and perhaps they will also fix the small thumb nail issue. Perhaps not. I won't know until I spend the extra money.