The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


sigplus Popular ModulePlugin

sigplus Image Gallery Plus is a straightforward way to add image or photo galleries to a Joomla article with a simple syntax. It takes a matter of minutes to set up a gallery but those who are looking for a powerful gallery solution will not be disappointed either: sigplus is suitable for both beginner and advanced users.

Even while simple to use, sigplus offers an impressive set of features. Images suitable for gallery preview are automatically generated with cropping and/or centering, and clicking on a preview image brings up a pop-up window overlay (so-called lightbox) showing the original full-size image without navigating away from the current page. Images in a gallery can be displayed in fixed or flow layout, they can be shown on a slider or carousel/rotator, or an image can blend into another using a fancy transition effect. Appearance and behavior are highly configurable including image margin, border, padding, slider/rotator orientation (horizontal or vertical), animation speed, slideshow delay, image sort order, etc.

Despite its versatility, sigplus is completely free. It is a full-fledged product with all features included, there is no need to buy a commercial professional version with extra features or purchase club membership that grants you additional privileges.

Translations included: English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew*, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak and Spanish* (asterisk indicates front-end only). Joomla 1.5 users should install plg_sigplus-1.3.x (and optionally mod_sigplus-1.3.x), users of Joomla 2.5 and later should use the package installer pkg_sigplus-1.4.x (click "Download" for the latest version released in the series to date for maximum compatibility).

Report Extension

 

 

2011-02-11
Reviews: 1
Thank you very much for this excellent module. so simple and very powerful. People like you are the back bone of joomla.
thanks once again
2011-02-10
Reviews: 7
I am amazed once again with the extension from here. I didn't expect too much but I get all what I ever wanted in one simple gallery and even more. I paid the other day for some joomla gallery and now I see that this one is much, much beter and I want to say one simple but warm: THANK YOU!
2011-02-08
Reviews: 1
don't frustrate yourself searching a free and advanced yet simple enough, clean, lightweight and does everything you want gallery...it's all here in sigplus... cheers...
2011-02-07
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a photo gallery component for joomla 1.6 and tried many. This one is the best!
Simple, effective and with many different options: one photo linking to a gallery, a gallery itself, an image slideshow, watermark, css options....
Thanks!
2011-02-06
Reviews: 1
Very good plugin. I've tried other gallery plugins and this is by far the easiest and best looking.

One question: I understand I have to have a labels.txt file for the image titles and descriptions but I can't find how to set write the text file or where to put it.
2011-01-21
Reviews: 1
Very easy to install and configure. I had it up and running with minimal effort. Thanks for making such a great photo gallery available.
2011-01-21
Reviews: 1
Wonderful Plug-In and easy to use. I have tried so many others with great frustration. I installed sigplus and my site came to life! Thanks You for this one.
One Question: Can you put a watermark on the full size image?
Owner's reply

Yes, this is a supported feature, look for "watermark" in the list of configuration settings on the page http://hunyadi.info.hu/en/projects/sigplus/settings or check out the live activation code examples in the sigplus Test suite.

2011-01-21
Reviews: 27
There is no support in the website you have to pay. The plugin does not work with Joomla 1.5.21. I get this error "[sigplus] Critical error: Image folder is expected to be a relative path w.r.t. the image base folder."
Owner's reply

I must say that the statements in this review are factually wrong. At the time the review was written, the sigplus demo site was running under Joomla 1.5.21. As for support, it comes primarily in the form of very extensive documentation. For instance, the list of error messages (including the quoted message) and explanation for each is found on the page . However, you must agree that it would be quite absurd if free support were available for helping you in a project you otherwise get paid for when you could find a solution to your problem in the documentation. Even while the extension is for free, developer time is not. We are always happy to answer questions not covered by the documentation and assist in non-commercial projects as time allows.

2011-01-18
Reviews: 1
After trying a few gallery plug-ins for the newly released Joomla! 1.6, I have finally found a quality plugin that looks good and just works!
Many thanks to the developer.
Because I prefer to use the MilkBox style on my site, the only improvement I would suggest is for the developer to allow the photo labels to appear as part of this particular style, the same as they do with the Boxplus. I have seen this with Milk Box 2 but not as part of a Joomla plugin.
Owner's reply

The latest release of the extension does support image captions with the Milkbox pop-up engine, see the section "Pop-up window engines" in the sigplus test suite. Unlike boxplus, however, HTML is not allowed in Milkbox captions due to limitations in the Milkbox implementation and HTML tags will be removed automatically.

2011-01-12
Reviews: 1
Really great plugin. Easy to use, many options. My favorite photo gallery extension. And it's free!
Thanks!
2011-01-07
Reviews: 2
Sigplus image gallery is simply the best image related plugin on JED.

Easy to install, use and the results are just wonderful. Great thanks to the developer.
2011-01-03
Reviews: 6
Sigplus has surpassed my expectations! It is truly a multifaceted tool and has surpassed all other extensions like it on JED!

I have set it up with relative ease and the settings allow simple yet powerful customizations!

While working on a project I needed an adjustment to a particular feature. I then emailed the developer (Levente Hunyadi) and he provided the solution!

Very admirable and I am truly grateful! Great respect for the man and the product! Highly recommended!!! :)
2010-12-22
Reviews: 1
This plugin is easy to use, highly customisable, and gives very impressive results! Full marks for the developer.
2010-12-21
Reviews: 1
I was just about to give up and write my own plugin when I came across this one. Exactly what I needed.
2010-12-17
Reviews: 4
What a work from the developpers, i'm impressive.
Thank you to offer your plugin to the community.
2010-12-14
Reviews: 6
Thx for this beauty.
This is the best I found. Used a lot of other image extentions. But this one... is perfect. So many options! Great job!
2010-12-05
Reviews: 1
I just started using joomla, and as luck would have it, this was my first addin. It was very easy to install and worked beautifully first time.
The one feature I would have liked to have was a timed slide show in the lightbox. I contacted the developer and he added it the next day (to beta). I've installed it and it works great. Can't say better than that.
2010-11-29
Reviews: 3
Sigplus is for me the best and guessed right software for picture gallery in Joomla universe. I use it in a Photo Club website and all visitors are amazed by its elegant display the photos.
Only one small detail: I have watermarks at single gallery level and they are always displayed together other photos. How can I avoid this without use the labels.txt? You cannot get by default from configuration parameters.
Thanks and again congratulations.
Owner's reply

The "Advanced parameters" section of the sigplus administration back-end configuration page has an entry called "Custom settings" where you can set any parameter value with a name=value syntax you could normally put directly into the activation tag, including those parameters that are not explicitly configurable with user controls on the configuration page (e.g. watermarking). As the corresponding tool-tip text points out, each parameter name and value pair should occupy a single line.

2010-11-29
Reviews: 1
After struggling with Phoca Gallery for days I tried sigplus and got the result I wanted in no time.

There is just one feature I miss and that's an option to be able to resize the full image.
MSC
2010-11-28
Reviews: 3
Its one of the best extensions for a Joomla! Photo Gallery. Easy to use, very powerfull and fills all the needs of a Gallery. Great Work !
Page 10 of 14