The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


sigplus Popular ModulePlugin

sigplus Image Gallery Plus is a straightforward way to add image or photo galleries to a Joomla article with a simple syntax. It takes a matter of minutes to set up a gallery but those who are looking for a powerful gallery solution will not be disappointed either: sigplus is suitable for both beginner and advanced users.

Even while simple to use, sigplus offers an impressive set of features. Images suitable for gallery preview are automatically generated with cropping and/or centering, and clicking on a preview image brings up a pop-up window overlay (so-called lightbox) showing the original full-size image without navigating away from the current page. Images in a gallery can be displayed in fixed or flow layout, they can be shown on a slider or carousel/rotator, or an image can blend into another using a fancy transition effect. Appearance and behavior are highly configurable including image margin, border, padding, slider/rotator orientation (horizontal or vertical), animation speed, slideshow delay, image sort order, etc.

Despite its versatility, sigplus is completely free. It is a full-fledged product with all features included, there is no need to buy a commercial professional version with extra features or purchase club membership that grants you additional privileges.

Translations included: English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew*, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak and Spanish* (asterisk indicates front-end only). Joomla 1.5 users should install plg_sigplus-1.3.x (and optionally mod_sigplus-1.3.x), users of Joomla 2.5 and later should use the package installer pkg_sigplus-1.4.x (click "Download" for the latest version released in the series to date for maximum compatibility).

Report Extension

 

 

2010-08-27
Reviews: 4
At first, I was frustrated that no matter what I tried, I could not get the sigPLUS to work. It seemed I had done everything but something was amiss. Instead of giving up, I tried contacting the developer which lead to a quick, courteous and efficient assit with making the sigPLUS gallery work as expected. The flexibility of placing images within content is great to have as well as the ability to build an image gallery. If one follows instructions, image titling and alt tags are a breeze to deal with. I can see this being a plugin that provides simplicity for placing images anywhere on the site and have variations for display and other image control. If there is a better and more flexible gallery plugin, I may never find out as sigPLUS will do all that I see need be done! Thanks to the developer. Be sure you donate to his effort! What is even better is a developer that supports their development and doesn't make one do handstands just to make contact.
2010-08-25
Reviews: 1
Simple Image Gallery Plus is the best plugin and module I've found to display images galleries in articles and modules positions.

Just two words: Simple and Powerful!
2010-08-14
Reviews: 2
I have been looking long and hard for a slideshow for our personal home page. I couldn't find any that looked as great at this one and also allowed us to include captions and description in the show. Fantastic!!
2010-08-13
Reviews: 2
Very good gallery, indeed. It took only a short time to get it up and running, as well as to customize the display of images. In fact, I found Sigiplus to be the best way of displaying modestly sized image galleries in content articles.

Thanks for sharing, and keep up the good work!
2010-08-10
Reviews: 1
It is easy to get started and configure for the essential details and has worked really flawless. I have tried several others before and found this to be the most satisfactory so far.
Congradulations for the creator!
2010-08-06
Reviews: 6
I have been searching for about three days for the right image gallery extension. I actually paid $40 for one of the extensions I tried and there was absolutely no customization. (Hopefully I can get my money back.) This extension allows you to design a page the way YOU want, upload all of the pictures in one folder, enter the code on the page and the pictures magically appear on the page you created. No dealing with creating thumbnail images... the extension does all of this for you. My favorite part is there are numerous options you can select from that make the enlarged photo display differently. The only thing I would like (and it might be available) is offer a way for the person to download the original size photo. OH, and this extension was FREE!
2010-08-05
Reviews: 3
This extension is simply THE BEST inline image Gallery extension available to date, period.

I have tried and tested almost all image gallery extensions on JED but for what it does, this extension has absolutely no compare.

The ease of use is terrific! It just works out of the box. With this extension a novice can create a professional-looking inline image gallery out of a folder full of images by just inserting a simple tag anywhere in his article content.

There are lots of inline configuration tags available to the power user who wants to make his galleries of particular sizes and looks.

The variety of lightbox options available is very commendable. The boxplus lightbox option created by the author himself is amazing! It produces a flash based gallery with a scrollable strip of image thumbnails automatically on its own !!

All-in-all, for someone who wants to produce great-looking picture galleries embedded inside his joomla content within seconds,not minutes, I would say, look no further. Just download Sigplus Image Gallery Plus plugin and your job is done!!

My heartfelt gratitude to the author for creating and giving to the Joomla community this wonderful extension.

Could you please think of creating something similar for displaying video, a "Simple Video Gallery Plus" if we may call it :-)

A million Thanks !
2010-08-05
Reviews: 1
So easy to set up! Fantasic work. A owrthy addition to any site. Very professional.

I had it set up in a very short time except for the captions and text.

My captions and text didn't work then I realised that I had to save from Notepad as a UTF-8 text file. It then worked fine. I should have read the instructions properly the first time!
2010-08-03
Reviews: 13
Loved using this. Nice and sleek and most important, "BUG FREE".
Real easy to use and works perfect. Thanks.
2010-07-30
Reviews: 1
This is a great looking, easy to use gallery - I love it and is the best one I've used to date (and I've used alot).

My only current problem is that it's not picking up my labels.txt file for some reason. I'm sure it's something completely obvious but it's stumped me.
2010-07-28
Reviews: 1
I am very pleased with the aesthetics of this gallery. Not only does it look great on my site, but it is easy to use and install. I had been using a different gallery, but all of the images displayed in small thumbnails beneath the main image. It was so unattractive, but this gallery solved my problem, and it only took a matter of minutes to switch extensions. I thoroughly recommend it.
2010-07-04
Reviews: 2
This is the best gallery ever and Iam using it in many many pages in my site, but I have an issue which is when Iam tring to use more than one gallery in one page, H cant use any prettyphot style
just slimbox only, I would like to use the pretty photo style with multi gallery in one page, any help please!!!
2010-06-28
Reviews: 1
Hi,
I searched and demo'd lots of gallery plugins......but yours is the best. It's simple to use!
One thing, can you add watermark functionality to the pics?
Ian.
2010-06-17
Reviews: 6
This is by far the best image gallery available. Support for this plug-in was almost immediate. Documentation was really good and made things really easy for me. Thanks for a great plug-in!
2010-06-14
Reviews: 2
Some thumb visualization and box visualization problem with IE 6 7 8 (but maybe depends from my template...).
Very good with firefox!
2010-06-12
Reviews: 1
A praiseworthy plugin that goes even beyond the cool Simple Image Gallery. Instructions are simple and clear. Usage is great. Please read documentation, and it works like a charm. Great work.
2010-06-09
Reviews: 3
This is best gallery plugin on JED i ever testing (and i was testing most of them and even make modification of one of slimbox-based plugin).
Especially it useful in component like flexicontent - you just add a custom text field with preffix and parameters and after you just insert path to images in this field.
many thanks for nice free plugin!
2010-06-05
Reviews: 1
Am having a issue with this..
when i am post some picture than the page show me like "Critical error: The sigplus extension has insufficient file system permissions to create the thumbnail directory." i don't understand what it is.
can anyone help me with this ?
2010-06-04
Reviews: 7
this is simply the best gallery solution for joomla.. i have tried others, some just plain didn't work, some had issues, this one was pretty much plug and play..

it has plenty of options to customize it, but not too complicated so that the basic user can find his way quite easily..

thank you very much for sharing your amazing work with us :)

Omar M. from http://omar84.com
2010-05-27
Reviews: 2
Thank you very much for this fantastic extension. Very easy to use, super stylish, fast...
Plus the support team is very reactive and constantly improving their product.
5 stars!!
Page 12 of 14