The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


sigplus Popular ModulePlugin

sigplus Image Gallery Plus is a straightforward way to add image or photo galleries to a Joomla article with a simple syntax. It takes a matter of minutes to set up a gallery but those who are looking for a powerful gallery solution will not be disappointed either: sigplus is suitable for both beginner and advanced users.

Even while simple to use, sigplus offers an impressive set of features. Images suitable for gallery preview are automatically generated with cropping and/or centering, and clicking on a preview image brings up a pop-up window overlay (so-called lightbox) showing the original full-size image without navigating away from the current page. Images in a gallery can be displayed in fixed or flow layout, they can be shown on a slider or carousel/rotator, or an image can blend into another using a fancy transition effect. Appearance and behavior are highly configurable including image margin, border, padding, slider/rotator orientation (horizontal or vertical), animation speed, slideshow delay, image sort order, etc.

Despite its versatility, sigplus is completely free. It is a full-fledged product with all features included, there is no need to buy a commercial professional version with extra features or purchase club membership that grants you additional privileges.

Translations included: English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew*, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak and Spanish* (asterisk indicates front-end only). Joomla 1.5 users should install plg_sigplus-1.3.x (and optionally mod_sigplus-1.3.x), users of Joomla 2.5 and later should use the package installer pkg_sigplus-1.4.x (click "Download" for the latest version released in the series to date for maximum compatibility).

Report Extension

 

 

2013-11-08
Reviews: 1
This is best of type IMHO.
I was looking for a plugin so that I could insert a few pictures directly into articles. I didn't need pagination / categories / UAC / and all the other complex stuff. But I did want it to look good and be settable for things like number of columns and rows / centering / choice of source image folder / etc and to work in all the major browsers
I won't name the others I tried and abandoned in frustration. Suffice to say that Sigplus ticks all the boxes.
I have not tried it as a module yet. Will report back when I have.
2013-10-11
Reviews: 2
I was trying some free Galleries in the Photo Gallery category. I tried 4 or 5 until I decided to explore the Content Photo Gallery category.

I'm glad I did because I found what I was looking for. This plugin is a must if you want to include a gallery inside your content. The big plus for me is that it's based in folders which I find easier to manage than other gallery components.

Options are many regarding layout and display engines. What can I say ? Excellent !
2013-10-01
Reviews: 4
I had problems display images in a gallery for a responsive website and found this one worked providing that I use the "boxplus light square theme", the other lightbox popup themes didn't display images properly. It can allow a title and description for each image, which I put it within the images folder that I'm loading and that works. I've used pkg_sigplus-1.4.2.16. It's a great plugin and easy to use - I've used it with images that are 500px in width and it loads really quick. I always use GIMP to scale down my images, posterise it to 40 and save it for web and it helps the images file size alot thus making it faster to load.
xwd
2013-09-28
Reviews: 4
I really like this very simple to use with no muss and no fuss it does everything I wanted it to do and loving the options it comes with... Bravo :)
2013-09-12
Reviews: 3
I have just loaded Sigplus to a new Joomla 3.1 site I am building and although I don't have much experience I found it easy to load and use. It took a little while to realize I had a blank page because I loaded pictures that were too big. Thanks for a great extension. Just what I need.
2013-08-31
Reviews: 13
Easy to install and good documentation on website. We use in a rather limited way to allow display a bigger version of image embedded in the page. Worked well for us.
2013-08-12
Reviews: 1
I have been testing sigplus for over a month. It is a Fantastic Plugin, fully documented, and easy to use. Multilingual labels work like a charm! Great work and thank you!
2013-07-29
Reviews: 3
Great plugin. Works very well, is simple to use and has many handy options. Thanks!
2013-07-19
Reviews: 9
A huge amount of options with comprehensive documentation. This is a truly excellent extension.
2013-07-08
Reviews: 1
Easy to configure and does exactly what it needs to do.
2013-06-24
Reviews: 3
best for show pic
you can show picture in different style: single, gallery.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 1
Sigplus is my right hand. Best wishes for author(s).
2013-05-30
Reviews: 5
This is by far the best and most flexible gallery extension. Thanks for such a great peace of software. And the best it’s free. I use it on all website.
2013-05-13
Reviews: 2
The download was easy to find, installing on Joomla 3.1 worked perfectly, after activating the plugin in the back-end I uploaded 20 folders of 10 to 40 jpg of 1600p resolution.
Then I created a new article for each of the folders: -gallery rows=2 cols=3-folder1/folder2-/gallery- et voilà: It works!

Simple as that, I got a gallery with 3x2 thumbnails that open a slideshow when you click on one of them!

Perfect for my needs and very fast and quick to use!

I used phoca gallery before on joomla 1.5 und 2.5, but that was a bit overkill for my needs. I just needed 40 galleries with the same layout without fance configuration!


Thank you for this amazing plugin!

(By the way, I used this extension on a dog kennel website, the galleris where for each week of the litters and each of the dogs)
2013-05-08
Reviews: 10
This is a really powerfull plugin. You can either use it for a very simple gallery or tweak it to your needs through its options.

Really great, lightweight and simple.
2013-05-02
Reviews: 12
Not only simple and incredible, too functional and light, congrats! also catch perfectly the translations.
2013-04-20
Reviews: 1
Güzel bir eklenti, özellikle fotoğraf galerisi için klasörü yazı içinde ya da modül olarak tanımla, istediğin zaman klasöre yeni fotoğraf ekle, başka hiç bir ayara gerek yok. Android telefonumdan yeni fotoları uzak sunucuya atıp joomla içine girmeden ayar gerektirmeden galerimi güncelliyorum.
Good job :)
2013-04-05
Reviews: 4
Very easy to install and customise. A beautiful addition to any website!
2013-03-24
Reviews: 1
very simple extension. Easy to set up and change settings. Had a bit of trouble when i viewed the gallery in IE 8 but a quick email to the developer and it was fixed. Brilliant support
2013-03-21
Reviews: 2
This is a great application with which I can very easily show an image
gallery. I appreciated that on the plug-in configuration page in the
plug-in manager I got descriptive tool-tip messages on the particular
settings. It was great I could find detailed information on the possible
causes of potential problems, especially what possible solutions I should
try when sigplus gets into a conflict with other plug-ins that have been
installed.
Page 2 of 14