The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


sigplus Popular ModulePlugin

sigplus Image Gallery Plus is a straightforward way to add image or photo galleries to a Joomla article with a simple syntax. It takes a matter of minutes to set up a gallery but those who are looking for a powerful gallery solution will not be disappointed either: sigplus is suitable for both beginner and advanced users.

Even while simple to use, sigplus offers an impressive set of features. Images suitable for gallery preview are automatically generated with cropping and/or centering, and clicking on a preview image brings up a pop-up window overlay (so-called lightbox) showing the original full-size image without navigating away from the current page. Images in a gallery can be displayed in fixed or flow layout, they can be shown on a slider or carousel/rotator, or an image can blend into another using a fancy transition effect. Appearance and behavior are highly configurable including image margin, border, padding, slider/rotator orientation (horizontal or vertical), animation speed, slideshow delay, image sort order, etc.

Despite its versatility, sigplus is completely free. It is a full-fledged product with all features included, there is no need to buy a commercial professional version with extra features or purchase club membership that grants you additional privileges.

Translations included: English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew*, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak and Spanish* (asterisk indicates front-end only). Joomla 1.5 users should install plg_sigplus-1.3.x (and optionally mod_sigplus-1.3.x), users of Joomla 2.5 and later should use the package installer pkg_sigplus-1.4.x (click "Download" for the latest version released in the series to date for maximum compatibility).

Report Extension

 

 

2013-08-12
Reviews: 1
I have been testing sigplus for over a month. It is a Fantastic Plugin, fully documented, and easy to use. Multilingual labels work like a charm! Great work and thank you!
2013-07-29
Reviews: 3
Great plugin. Works very well, is simple to use and has many handy options. Thanks!
2013-07-19
Reviews: 9
A huge amount of options with comprehensive documentation. This is a truly excellent extension.
2013-07-08
Reviews: 1
Easy to configure and does exactly what it needs to do.
2013-06-24
Reviews: 3
best for show pic
you can show picture in different style: single, gallery.
2013-06-20
Reviews: 1
Sigplus is my right hand. Best wishes for author(s).
2013-05-30
Reviews: 5
This is by far the best and most flexible gallery extension. Thanks for such a great peace of software. And the best it’s free. I use it on all website.
2013-05-13
Reviews: 2
The download was easy to find, installing on Joomla 3.1 worked perfectly, after activating the plugin in the back-end I uploaded 20 folders of 10 to 40 jpg of 1600p resolution.
Then I created a new article for each of the folders: -gallery rows=2 cols=3-folder1/folder2-/gallery- et voilà: It works!

Simple as that, I got a gallery with 3x2 thumbnails that open a slideshow when you click on one of them!

Perfect for my needs and very fast and quick to use!

I used phoca gallery before on joomla 1.5 und 2.5, but that was a bit overkill for my needs. I just needed 40 galleries with the same layout without fance configuration!


Thank you for this amazing plugin!

(By the way, I used this extension on a dog kennel website, the galleris where for each week of the litters and each of the dogs)
2013-05-08
Reviews: 10
This is a really powerfull plugin. You can either use it for a very simple gallery or tweak it to your needs through its options.

Really great, lightweight and simple.
2013-05-02
Reviews: 12
Not only simple and incredible, too functional and light, congrats! also catch perfectly the translations.
2013-04-20
Reviews: 1
Güzel bir eklenti, özellikle fotoğraf galerisi için klasörü yazı içinde ya da modül olarak tanımla, istediğin zaman klasöre yeni fotoğraf ekle, başka hiç bir ayara gerek yok. Android telefonumdan yeni fotoları uzak sunucuya atıp joomla içine girmeden ayar gerektirmeden galerimi güncelliyorum.
Good job :)
2013-04-05
Reviews: 4
Very easy to install and customise. A beautiful addition to any website!
2013-03-24
Reviews: 1
very simple extension. Easy to set up and change settings. Had a bit of trouble when i viewed the gallery in IE 8 but a quick email to the developer and it was fixed. Brilliant support
2013-03-21
Reviews: 2
This is a great application with which I can very easily show an image
gallery. I appreciated that on the plug-in configuration page in the
plug-in manager I got descriptive tool-tip messages on the particular
settings. It was great I could find detailed information on the possible
causes of potential problems, especially what possible solutions I should
try when sigplus gets into a conflict with other plug-ins that have been
installed.
2013-03-20
Reviews: 1
Perfectly meets my needs. Label adding could be more user friendlier and still one of simpliest components! GL!
2013-03-15
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent module for showcasing images. I even used it as an header (as a row of single images). Lot of options allow easy configuration according to one's liking. Would have been better if it would give the option of selecting folders with images (rather than type it). But that's just for ease of use. One can do without it. Othewise, an excellent module.
2013-03-06
Reviews: 4
Sigplus Image Gallery is very easy to install and equally easy to configure. Nevertheless it provides very nice image gallerys. I'm absolutely satisfied by this great extension, not to mention the support which is very effective and friendly. Thank you very much.
2013-03-04
Reviews: 12
for a long time i was searching for some plugin that give me :

load images in a specific folder ,create thumbnails and after all, when i click on thumbs, stretched size actual size can be seen.

so i`m here and glade to find it!
2013-02-14
Reviews: 1
After much searching I was so glad to find SigPlus, it seems to be the only free image slider with build in sexylightbox popup. The J2.5 plug-in and module works perfectly in all three major browsers. Super simple to use, 5 stars.
2013-01-23
Reviews: 1
I'm new to Joomla, just hands-on it from Dec'12 but SIGPLUS is very easy to use and configure. Great extensions...!!!!
Page 2 of 14