The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


sigplus Popular ModulePlugin

sigplus Image Gallery Plus is a straightforward way to add image or photo galleries to a Joomla article with a simple syntax. It takes a matter of minutes to set up a gallery but those who are looking for a powerful gallery solution will not be disappointed either: sigplus is suitable for both beginner and advanced users.

Even while simple to use, sigplus offers an impressive set of features. Images suitable for gallery preview are automatically generated with cropping and/or centering, and clicking on a preview image brings up a pop-up window overlay (so-called lightbox) showing the original full-size image without navigating away from the current page. Images in a gallery can be displayed in fixed or flow layout, they can be shown on a slider or carousel/rotator, or an image can blend into another using a fancy transition effect. Appearance and behavior are highly configurable including image margin, border, padding, slider/rotator orientation (horizontal or vertical), animation speed, slideshow delay, image sort order, etc.

Despite its versatility, sigplus is completely free. It is a full-fledged product with all features included, there is no need to buy a commercial professional version with extra features or purchase club membership that grants you additional privileges.

Translations included: English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew*, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak and Spanish* (asterisk indicates front-end only). Joomla 1.5 users should install plg_sigplus-1.3.x (and optionally mod_sigplus-1.3.x), users of Joomla 2.5 and later should use the package installer pkg_sigplus-1.4.x (click "Download" for the latest version released in the series to date for maximum compatibility).

Report Extension

 

 

2013-01-23
Reviews: 1
I'm new to Joomla, just hands-on it from Dec'12 but SIGPLUS is very easy to use and configure. Great extensions...!!!!
2013-01-09
Reviews: 3
Works like a charm and is SO good looking!
2013-01-02
Reviews: 1
Most professional, powerful and easy-to-use free carousel/gallery plugin I've ever seen. I think that the developer is a smart competent man.
2012-12-24
Reviews: 1
This is the most complete tool for creating a nice carousel with pict. Had some small issues in combination with my template, but ... thanks to the professional support of Sigplus all issues were solved, within a very small period of time. THANKS AGAIN.
Hans
2012-12-21
Reviews: 2
This is the best and the easiest to use free image gallery I tested for Joomla 1.5 and now for Joomla 2.5 too. Easy to set up interface and the result looks very good.
Documentation is also very detailed. Many thanks for the developer of this great extension.
2012-12-10
Reviews: 5
Best free gallery plugin I've tested. There's one with a similiar name which is not as good even in its non-free version. THIS one is the real deal. Easy to setup, easy to use, still lots of room for the developer to change certain details.

Only "downside" is that editors of items will have to deal with shortcode; simple enough though.
2012-11-20
Reviews: 5
Having spent most of the day trying other Gallery modules, components and pluins I eventually came across Sigplus, Brilliant, simple, multi-optional and very effective in the frontend - a stunning bit of software. Make sure that you visit their homepage for ideas on how to embed it in your website. Keep up the good work - deserving of a donation.
2012-11-12
Reviews: 3
Top functionality, easy to use and last but not least ....professional support.
2012-11-01
Reviews: 1
I have used sigplus for several years with joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7 and 2.5 and it has never failed me. I use it for displaying images, slide-shows, picasa album and youtube videos and everyting works flowlessly. I'm no Joomla expert, i only maintain only one site but the comprehensive documentation makes it al so easy. Don't look any further.
2012-11-01
Reviews: 14
I've been using Joomla for about 6 years. There are a lot of extensions out there, but just a few there really worth it. SigPlus is one of the best extensions you can find. It has so many features, but if you just install it and use it with it's default settings, it will work as good as well. So, it is a tool for beginners and advanced users.
What I am missing a little are the SigPlus extenions like search and the editor buton for Joomla 2.5. I've tried one that I found, but it didn't work. Despite that, the extension is brilliant and surprisely free.
Thank you so much for this woderful extension.
2012-10-22
Reviews: 10
This gallery is extremely easy to set up and very flexible, with all the options and settings you will need and more. Absolutely recommended.
2012-08-27
Reviews: 19
I had varying size images which I wanted to display, this was perfect for the job. The fact you call from a folder makes life so easy. performed for everything I was looking for. Not to be missed if you want a slideshow.
2012-08-25
Reviews: 2
Thank you for this extension, I have used it in multiple websites. The advanced usage documention is quite thorough, providing an extremely valuable resource. Highly recommended!
2012-08-14
Reviews: 2
Perfect for my galleries in my website.
All the options let you have the gallery, or slide show you need. A lot of possibilities.

On only a few options need to be set up to have a nice gallery.

Don't hesitate go for it!

Thanks dev.
2012-08-11
Reviews: 1
An excellent product, very simple and quick to set up and running without any problems.
2012-08-01
Reviews: 7
I love it! Easy to install and run, customizable, nice looking. Works perfect on J2.5. What else should I expect from free gallery? Dear Developers: thank you :)
2012-07-03
Reviews: 1
Thank you for providing this excellent extension. I found everything I needed it and even more.
2012-06-04
Reviews: 1
When installing the plugin on Joomla 2.5.4 appears to me the error:
Unable to write entry
Install path does not exist
Package Install: There was an error installing an extension: plg_sigplus.ar.zip

On the other Joomla 2.5.4 working correctly
Owner's reply

If the installation of sigplus succeeds on one Joomla system but fails on another, I would suspect a problem with the operating environment (e.g. folders that should normally allow write access lack write permission) rather than a sigplus-specific issue. In any case, it is best to contact the developer directly with problems related to the extension; the Joomla review system is most unsuitable for seeking help. In particular, your e-mail is not revealed that would allow writing a response.

2012-05-24
Reviews: 1
I love this extension and recommended to everything. It is the best lightbox gallery at all
2012-05-16
Reviews: 4
I'd would to give five stars, but this ext. has a big problem and I don't want to spend money fixing it.

If I use multiple time this component in the same page and at different module position, happens this:

The highest slideshow in the module positions works perfectly, the following ones loose the resolution of the image after few seconds.
Owner's reply

I am afraid this problem is not related to sigplus in any way. Instead, it appears that some third-party extension is interfering with sigplus, and causes it to malfunction. If I were you, I would take a look at my smart image loader extension or my template if it ships with a built-in smart loader. Unfortunately, sigplus cannot be prepared to counteract aggressive extensions that either intentionally or unintentionally refuse to be nice and play by the rules.

Page 3 of 14