The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


sigplus Popular ModulePlugin

sigplus Image Gallery Plus is a straightforward way to add image or photo galleries to a Joomla article with a simple syntax. It takes a matter of minutes to set up a gallery but those who are looking for a powerful gallery solution will not be disappointed either: sigplus is suitable for both beginner and advanced users.

Even while simple to use, sigplus offers an impressive set of features. Images suitable for gallery preview are automatically generated with cropping and/or centering, and clicking on a preview image brings up a pop-up window overlay (so-called lightbox) showing the original full-size image without navigating away from the current page. Images in a gallery can be displayed in fixed or flow layout, they can be shown on a slider or carousel/rotator, or an image can blend into another using a fancy transition effect. Appearance and behavior are highly configurable including image margin, border, padding, slider/rotator orientation (horizontal or vertical), animation speed, slideshow delay, image sort order, etc.

Despite its versatility, sigplus is completely free. It is a full-fledged product with all features included, there is no need to buy a commercial professional version with extra features or purchase club membership that grants you additional privileges.

Translations included: English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew*, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak and Spanish* (asterisk indicates front-end only). Joomla 1.5 users should install plg_sigplus-1.3.x (and optionally mod_sigplus-1.3.x), users of Joomla 2.5 and later should use the package installer pkg_sigplus-1.4.x (click "Download" for the latest version released in the series to date for maximum compatibility).

Report Extension

 

 

2012-04-23
Reviews: 2
My dear developer, I am more tan grateful for this, the documentation is comprehensive n the plugin so xcellent to use. I've used many plugins and modules, but this excels them all. Kudos and thanks so much for keeping it free. Meanwhlie my suggetion is that if you can make us tag people in te pictures, it'll be exllent and also a slider like a flash which displays pictures but with different animation. But one more THANKS A LOT!
2012-04-16
Reviews: 2
I tried several photo galleries before trying this one. They were all good but missing one little thing or another. This one had everything we were looking for. Try it and you'll see exactly what I mean. Thanks guys for putting together such a great extension!
2012-04-14
Reviews: 2
This plugin is very easy to use, even for a first timer like me.
2012-04-13
Reviews: 8
I am delighted. Many galleries offer a triumph of form over content.
This author has created a tool you just get to work with photos in the best way. I look forward to further versions.
2012-04-12
Reviews: 1
I needed to embed images dynamically from a folder structure extremely quickly and I am so happy I found Sig Plus. It does everything it says it will and more! Without a doubt the best image gallery extension I have ever used. I highly recommend it.
2012-04-04
Reviews: 11
I've been using this extension for years. Easy to handle and embed. Like!!!
2012-04-03
Reviews: 5
Hi, thus this is the best gallery i coulf found after all day searching the net, im trying to download the file for joomla 2.5 but it seems not to be in the list, any body could please help me? thanks a lot
Owner's reply

Clicking the "Download" button will take you to the JoomlaCode "Browse releases" page where you can obtain all sigplus releases. Basically, there is a version for Joomla 1.5 (sigplus 1.3.x) and a version for all other major Joomla releases. In particular, sigplus 1.4.x (in the package "Joomla16-Joomla25") is what you are after, which covers all Joomla versions 1.6 and up (including 2.5).

2012-03-25
Reviews: 1
The best ImageGallery and nearly perfect.
2012-03-24
Reviews: 1
This is brilliant, thank you! Easy to set up, does exactly what you need it to, better than some of the commercial extensions that don't do it as well or as simply... and it looks great!
2012-03-23
Reviews: 11
This module/plugin was utilized on our j1.5 site and it served well with easy-to-set-up interface and controlling how many images pre-load in the position. Enlarges images in a pop-up. We are very happy that the developers maintain this extension and upgraded to j2.5! We will send a donation for this FREE extension.
2012-03-22
Reviews: 1
Fantastic photo-gallery app! It resizes your photos in terms of viewing, allowing you to not have to worry about manually adjusting all your photos dimensions.

We have found that it can sometimes display incorrectly on iPads, despite showing up fine in the Safari browser when accessed from macs/laptops. Curious to know if the developers are aware, or if this something that is a freak issue for us.

Again though, incredible app.
2012-03-13
Reviews: 2
Probably the best and the easiest-to-use image gallery for Joomla. Wonderful module and indispensable plug-in, very easy to configure.
2012-03-08
Reviews: 3
Has a wide variety of display features, can be easily integrated and customized. Choose from several stunning lightbox effects. With custom tagging, can images be displayed almost everywhere. There is also a module.
2012-03-01
Reviews: 1
Excellent Image Gallery!!! How can we put a like link button (Facebook) in the gallery tag or custom settings box in advance options feature?? thanks in advance
2012-02-28
Reviews: 5
Simple yet very robust with it's features. Documentation is very good. Doesn't require anything more than installation and associating plugin with the location of images.

Only snag I ran into was with thumbs folder and cache. Re-read the docs, adjusted permissions and was good to go.

Very well done!
2012-02-21
Reviews: 12
I have used several plugins for this kind of result; but this was the most 'complete'. It is not easy at the start; but after trying a few times and referring to the documentation, I was well satisfied. I even bought support for $12 and got immediate responses to my questions. I fully recommend this plugin.
2012-02-20
Reviews: 5
Sigplus is described as "simple" and it is. But don't let that suggest is isn't full featured. This plugin/module is so simple to setup. The back end parameters are clearly documented via tooltips that make sense.

As I set it up for the first time I found a couple things lacking. I checked into the documentation, which is extensive and easy to understand, and found that additional "advanced" parameters are available and can be easily added to the placement code used in your articles.

I'm very please with the ability to fine tune just about everything including function and visual look. The documentation is about the best I've found. Hard to believe it's free.
2012-02-17
Reviews: 3
Fantastic plugin! Still under my testing, but first impress is really great. Nice work!
2012-02-17
Reviews: 1
Finally found this high quality extension, after so long fighting against other photo gallery plugins.
It suits all my needs and more.
Congratulations to the developer!
2012-02-17
Reviews: 1
Very easy to configure. Was looking for a module like this. Thanks for the developers.
Page 4 of 14