The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


sigplus Popular ModulePlugin

sigplus Image Gallery Plus is a straightforward way to add image or photo galleries to a Joomla article with a simple syntax. It takes a matter of minutes to set up a gallery but those who are looking for a powerful gallery solution will not be disappointed either: sigplus is suitable for both beginner and advanced users.

Even while simple to use, sigplus offers an impressive set of features. Images suitable for gallery preview are automatically generated with cropping and/or centering, and clicking on a preview image brings up a pop-up window overlay (so-called lightbox) showing the original full-size image without navigating away from the current page. Images in a gallery can be displayed in fixed or flow layout, they can be shown on a slider or carousel/rotator, or an image can blend into another using a fancy transition effect. Appearance and behavior are highly configurable including image margin, border, padding, slider/rotator orientation (horizontal or vertical), animation speed, slideshow delay, image sort order, etc.

Despite its versatility, sigplus is completely free. It is a full-fledged product with all features included, there is no need to buy a commercial professional version with extra features or purchase club membership that grants you additional privileges.

Translations included: English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew*, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak and Spanish* (asterisk indicates front-end only). Joomla 1.5 users should install plg_sigplus-1.3.x (and optionally mod_sigplus-1.3.x), users of Joomla 2.5 and later should use the package installer pkg_sigplus-1.4.x (click "Download" for the latest version released in the series to date for maximum compatibility).

Report Extension

 

 

2011-10-17
Reviews: 1
The extension installed with no problems. The thumbnail and picture quality is much better than some others I have tried. I had a small problem with the labels file which Levente answered very quickly and he even gave me some more advice about the lightbox. This extension works very well indeed.
2011-10-15
Reviews: 10
Better than any commercial option! Way better! Easy to install. Easy to configure. A ton of configuration options -- from single image with lightbox to a gallery with slideshow. Intuitive syntax. Lightweight and fast. Good looking gallery and lightbox. Great for a series of images in articles. No need for users to go to a separate gallery component to view the images for a specific article. Well documented. He charges (very little) for support. But you can get all the answers on the support site. This plugin made my websites look 100% better. The only drawback is if misconfigured, say you point it at a non-existent directory or image, it fails rather harshly and displays the error to everyone.
2011-10-12
Reviews: 1
This works great!!! Clean and easy.
I do wish I had the option to pull the title and description from the tag when I place photos in an article.
Also, there seems to be a limit to how many images I can include in the "label" file. Human error (me) has not been ruled out.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 1
Very recommended 5* :D

Easy to set up, lots of customization, nice transition effects
2011-10-06
Reviews: 6
easy to install and use. great job!
2011-09-25
Reviews: 1
Module works flawlessly! I only had one small issue, and it was resolved by the author within 10 hours (I had overlooked one option in the admin backend). I'd suggest this module to anyone !!
2011-09-22
Reviews: 1
I can honestly say I am very pleased with this extension. Easy to install and easy to use. Kudos to the Developers :)
2011-09-12
Reviews: 1
Cant say must, free extension that does more than paid what paid extensions will do, that is even if they have customer support.

Thanks developers... thanks a lotttttttttt
2011-09-10
Reviews: 54
Wow I'm stumped! This is surely going into my favorite list of plugins.

I had this installed on my clients website. i loved the picture display and so did my clients!

It's so easy to install and setup. The layout display is fantastic. Adding/removing images is a breeze through the image media manager!

Thank you Developer! You've done an absolutely fantastic job with this sleek, lightweight image gallery plugin.
2011-09-02
Reviews: 3
This is great extension, good looking galleries, easy to handle with parameters, just great. And it is free. Thanks for the effort!
2011-08-30
Reviews: 2
Amazing development work here. Very versatile and easy to use once you figure a few things out. I found the labels/caption part challenging, but finally figured out that the format needs to be:

1.jpg|One Title|One Caption
2.jpg|Two Title|Two Caption
3.jpg|Three Title|Three Caption

Really great plugin and module. Thanks so much to Levente for his awesome work.
2011-08-28
Reviews: 1
I discovered this Plugin yesterday , and it gives a ver profesional solution to create an images gallery , so far this is the best I've tried in Joomla . I had a problem making it work in my webhosting , so I decided to contact Levente ,yesterday late at night . I was honestly expecting help within the next week . But big surprise less than 12 hours I had an email , with a very clear explanation of what was going on , and even an extra tip for my template . Thank you very much for this!
2011-08-24
Reviews: 6
To be free this is just fantastic. Very flexible gallerysolution with lots of possibilities. You can use it as a standard gallery, slideshow or..

Extremly easy to use and configure. The demosite is also incredible good with many sample and code to copy.
2011-08-15
Reviews: 6
I am actually registering to let everyone know how easy this plug-in is to use! It's been less than a week since I've discovered joomla and I've set up a photographer's website by now. Thank you very much!
2011-08-14
Reviews: 42
As advertised, this extension is straightforward to use but also quite versatile. Once installed, and configured, it is simply a case of uploading images to the relevant folder to add images to your gallery.

The other thing I like (and this is why I found it in the first place) is that the code is W3C compliant.

Keep up the good work!
2011-08-07
Reviews: 2
I was looking for simple yet flexible image gallery. I did try different galeries available out there for joomlá, but this one is the best. It´s easy to setup and very flexible. It looks simple and elegant. You will find many parameters to adjust the overall look, actually it offer more flexibility than some similar commercial extensions. I higly recommend this one! Hat off to sigplus developers.
2011-08-06
Reviews: 1
A simple yet flexible extension. Thanks!
2011-08-01
Reviews: 1
After a few days searching I ran into this extension. Now I will never search for another image gallery. It is easy to use, easy to understand how it's working. Everything is explain in a very detailed way.

I had some troubles and Levente was very kind and helped me out, even if it wasn't sigplus' fault.

I highly recommand this extension to everybody who want to have a brilliant image gallery on his site. Don't forget that the extension is free!

Thank you Levente! Excellent work.
2011-08-01
Reviews: 1
Hello! I love this extension. It works wonderfully with Joomla 1.6 and its jQuery based, which is beyond wonderful because that is what I code in, and having mootools based applications seems to screw things up (no conflict enabled or not). So, I sincerely appreciate this extension. Good Work
2011-07-28
Reviews: 4
Very good extension, works perfeclty on joomla 1.6!
Page 6 of 14