The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


sigplus Popular ModulePlugin

sigplus Image Gallery Plus is a straightforward way to add image or photo galleries to a Joomla article with a simple syntax. It takes a matter of minutes to set up a gallery but those who are looking for a powerful gallery solution will not be disappointed either: sigplus is suitable for both beginner and advanced users.

Even while simple to use, sigplus offers an impressive set of features. Images suitable for gallery preview are automatically generated with cropping and/or centering, and clicking on a preview image brings up a pop-up window overlay (so-called lightbox) showing the original full-size image without navigating away from the current page. Images in a gallery can be displayed in fixed or flow layout, they can be shown on a slider or carousel/rotator, or an image can blend into another using a fancy transition effect. Appearance and behavior are highly configurable including image margin, border, padding, slider/rotator orientation (horizontal or vertical), animation speed, slideshow delay, image sort order, etc.

Despite its versatility, sigplus is completely free. It is a full-fledged product with all features included, there is no need to buy a commercial professional version with extra features or purchase club membership that grants you additional privileges.

Translations included: English, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew*, Hungarian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak and Spanish* (asterisk indicates front-end only). Joomla 1.5 users should install plg_sigplus-1.3.x (and optionally mod_sigplus-1.3.x), users of Joomla 2.5 and later should use the package installer pkg_sigplus-1.4.x (click "Download" for the latest version released in the series to date for maximum compatibility).

Report Extension

 

 

2011-08-14
Reviews: 43
As advertised, this extension is straightforward to use but also quite versatile. Once installed, and configured, it is simply a case of uploading images to the relevant folder to add images to your gallery.

The other thing I like (and this is why I found it in the first place) is that the code is W3C compliant.

Keep up the good work!
2011-08-07
Reviews: 2
I was looking for simple yet flexible image gallery. I did try different galeries available out there for joomlá, but this one is the best. It´s easy to setup and very flexible. It looks simple and elegant. You will find many parameters to adjust the overall look, actually it offer more flexibility than some similar commercial extensions. I higly recommend this one! Hat off to sigplus developers.
2011-08-06
Reviews: 1
A simple yet flexible extension. Thanks!
2011-08-01
Reviews: 1
After a few days searching I ran into this extension. Now I will never search for another image gallery. It is easy to use, easy to understand how it's working. Everything is explain in a very detailed way.

I had some troubles and Levente was very kind and helped me out, even if it wasn't sigplus' fault.

I highly recommand this extension to everybody who want to have a brilliant image gallery on his site. Don't forget that the extension is free!

Thank you Levente! Excellent work.
2011-08-01
Reviews: 1
Hello! I love this extension. It works wonderfully with Joomla 1.6 and its jQuery based, which is beyond wonderful because that is what I code in, and having mootools based applications seems to screw things up (no conflict enabled or not). So, I sincerely appreciate this extension. Good Work
2011-07-28
Reviews: 4
Very good extension, works perfeclty on joomla 1.6!
2011-07-26
Reviews: 1
I highly recommend this extension. It has really many valuable options, such as: linking text to view specific image at the start of the lightbox gallery. I have used Sigplus Image Gallery for certificates, aprobates, photos of events and realized projects. There is excellent documentation, guidelines and direct support via email. I will certainly use other fruits of work of Mr Levente Hunyadi
2011-07-22
Reviews: 2
easy to configuration and perfect...
2011-07-16
Reviews: 2
I was very surprised to see that this module was exactly what I was looking for. Note for me: read more careful first.. It would have saved me a week of thinking how I could solve my photograph issue. Thank you!
2011-07-05
Reviews: 11
Exactly what I was looking for! I wish I had known about it much earlier.

The tackling of labels via labels.txt and having to upload it is somehow tedious. I hope there will be a future way to do that in the same screen while writing the article (maybe add something to the WYSIWYG editor that will facilitate that).

I highly highly recommend it.
2011-07-03
Reviews: 5
This module was easy to configure and works just as desired. It provided a nice box that rotated various pictures.

It has many options on image transition.

Pros - easy to use and looks great
Cons - none, so far
2011-07-02
Reviews: 2
Nice, quick installation and production. I had some initial difficulty with the {gallery} notation, but I quickly figured out how to make it work. I used the gallery for a guitarist's website and it's looking pretty good so far. Thank you!
2011-06-25
Reviews: 6
I was looking for this kinda module and now I found it, I tried it and found it according to my need I am using this modules twice in my website 1st one for recent project and 2nd one is clientele its easy to setup and works perfect how I need it, many thanks for developers and team, looking forward for more modules
2011-06-17
Reviews: 9
I tried so many plugins/components to be able to display images the way I like with Joomla and yet I was unable to find THE one that behaves exactly like I would like too!
I guess I would have to write it myself then :p haha

In terms of what it does, for me Sigplus is the THE BEST plugin for joomla and I have tried quite a few, believe me!!

The problem is that there is no category management and that is something I really need for the application I'm working on.

So if someone could write a component that handles image categories and can display a page with all categories as joomgallery does but then offers a detailed view such as the one of Sigplus, it would make me a very happy man! :-)
Of course the ability to comment images and/or galleries would be even better!!!!

Keep up the very good work!!
2011-06-13
Reviews: 1
Amazing job with the plugin/module! After struggling for weeks trying to get phoca gallery to do something simple, I tried Sig Plus and was amazed that I could get it looking EXACTLY how I wanted within an hour. Its simple, so easy to customize and beautiful! It really makes my pics stand out without taking up my time in the back end.
2011-06-11
Reviews: 1
Hi,
I am using this plugin on one of my site. And there it is working like a charm. Very easy to install, fully customizable and above all other attractive aspects, the support is very proactive. The support for this plugin has really helped me out of an ensuing issue I was having with one of the component, although the issue was not with sigplus, and was with a conflict with some other component, but the support not only showed their interest in resolving the issue on their earliest with me, but they also kept me informed from results gleaned out from their test environment from time to time, and eventually I was able to eradicate the issue in other component with support.
Well If you are looking for a plugin that can easily be installed on a site with no real fuss, and can display photo gallery in an article in a most configurable fashion, than I would strongly recommend this plugin!!
Regards & Best Wishes!!
2011-06-10
Reviews: 4
This is the most incredible mod for joomla, very easy if you know 1% of web design.

Thanks guys to this practical extension.
2011-06-09
Reviews: 1
This is the best photo gallery (and I have been working with Drupal, WordPress and Joomla for quite a while) I have ever seen. Saved me tons of time. As easy as uploading your pictures via ftp, turning on the plugin, writing {gallery}folder{/gallery} in your article and getting a beautiful gallery. Great documentation, lots of options as well. If you "cant see functions and Gallery features" and rate it 2 stars, then you should probably sign off the internet and spend the rest of your life watching Sesame street or something.
btw don't be greedy, donate.
2011-05-30
Reviews: 2
Its a good extension, but not work properly with Internet Ecplorer: instead of buttons appears lines.
Owner's reply

Joomla is a heterogeneous environment: there are a large number of extensions published by different developers. While sigplus does its best to be generally compatible with a wide range of them, there is always a slight risk that any two out of the thousands of published extensions just do not work well together. I think this might explain why the extension does not work in IE for you while the demo site displays perfectly. (A word of notice: sigplus is not compatible with ancient versions of browsers that had been obsoleted even before sigplus was published in the JED.) If you run into a similar support issue or encounter a bug, please contact the developer directly about it. The review system is one-way: it allows only a single reply to each review and does not allow contacting you for specifics. As such, it is far from a practical way of asking for help.

2011-05-27
Reviews: 1
This the BEST graphic extension I ever found for wide variety of needs, particularly for making showcases if selling items.
ABSOLUTELY Excellend!
And especially I recommend it because if ABSOLUTELY clear and full documentation, FAQs and examples
Page 7 of 14