The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


SIGE Popular Plugin

SIGE (Simple Image Gallery Extended) is a powerful gallery content plugin for Joomla! 2.5 and 3!

New feature: Turbo mode. Load huge galleries within seconds!

It offers numerous opportunities to present pictures quickly and easily in articles. The special feature of the plugin is that you can control any parameter on the syntax call.

Highligts are: parameter call, watermark function, read IPTC data, read text files (support for multilingual files), thumbnail storage, crop function, sort by modification date, output as a list, CSS Image Tooltip, Editor Button SIGE Parameter and much more!


Features

* Thumbnail generation and storage: Preview images are created and stored - faster loading, better quality
* Valid XHTML 1.1 / HTML 5 - CSS and JS files are included in the head section, eliminates syntax errors
* Turbo Mode - whole gallery is loaded from a text file
* Parameter call - individual galleries possible
* Integration of Slimbox, Lytebox, Shadowbox, Milkbox and Mootools
* Lytebox installed to display a slide show and avoidance of JS conflicts
* Number of images displayed adjustable
* Pictures can be displayed without a link -> web 1.0 gallery
* Random order of the images
* Sort by modification date possible
* Captions
* Read IPTC data (title and description)
* Read text file (title and description) - support for multilingual files
* Print option - print image easily in the JS view
* Download Option - download image with one click
* Show single image (no gallery and with gallery)
* List view - image output as a list
* Crop function
* Watermark function
* CSS Image Tooltip
* Editor Button - SIGE Parameter
* Link words with gallery
* Original image can be resized
* An index.html is automatically generated in each image folder, to protect against the reading of the content by the browser
* Backend German / English and some more languages


Download

Joomla! 2.5 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/sige-simple-image-gallery-extended/joomla-25

Joomla! 3.x - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/sige-simple-image-gallery-extended/joomla-3


Plus

Editor Button - SIGE Parameters. With the button you can set the parameters very easy on-the-fly in an article. It is a great addition to the SIGE plugin.

Joomla! 2.5 - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/sige-simple-image-gallery-extended/editor-button-joomla-25

Joomla! 3.x - http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/downloads/sige-simple-image-gallery-extended/editor-button-joomla-3


Support

The extension is completely free, but you need a subscription for support:
http://joomla-extensions.kubik-rubik.de/subscription

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-09-18
Reviews: 1
SIGE Gallery (in my case Lytebox) is a very interesting feature for showing image galleries. It's easy to use and reliable. I use it in an art gallery site built by a Joomla beginner. The author's site explains well the various features of this extension.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-08-25
Reviews: 8
I have installed it on Joomla 1.7, then updated to 2.5 and it works great.
Many images to manage it is a painter gallery.
Thank you guys.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. Have success!

2012-04-21
Reviews: 1
Recommendable! Thanks to the developers, especially for pages with many pictures a top-Gallery!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-04-15
Reviews: 1
I have used SIGE on 1.5, 1.7 and 2.5 and it is simply the best! Higly customisable and easy to understand and implement.

Of course one must always use the most recent version, but isný that obvious? :-)

It's a must-have!
Owner's reply

Nice! Have success with SIGE!

2012-04-10
Reviews: 1
I'm using this extension on my web site and I'm absolutely happy with it. It is possible to display a gallery in an article, but also single images, standing alone or connected to a gallery. With lots and lots of parameters, you can customize it very good, but you don't need to know all of the parameters to get a good result.

The Simple Image Gallery Extended provides everything needed if you want to display images inside an article and beyond that, the developer is very active in improving it constantly, adding new features and fixing bugs.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2012-03-25
Reviews: 1
This extension does not work with Joomla! 2.5, as it says it does. The author has posted responses to requests for help saying "wait until I publish the official version."

To see the number of sites that are effected by this error, google - in quotation marks - "You need Joomla! 1.7 to run this plugin!".

I used this extension for Joomla 1.7 and it worked fine. It does not work for 2.5 however, so I recommend finding another extension.
Owner's reply

You must be kidding!?

The version for Joomla! 2.5 was already released on 25 January 2012 (almost with the release of the first stable version of Joomla! 2.5). The plugin has over 22.000 downloads (and that with only one release so far) and I had no complaints in the support forum at all.

You write this review two months after the release. You are probably not the fastest? ;-)

You have just to install the version 2.5-1 over the old files, that's all! Is it so difficult? If you are not able to do such stupid things, then you should not use my extensions or even Joomla! at all.

I don't support the version for Joomla! 1.6 and 1.7 anymore, because these Joomla! versions have some critical vulnerabilities.

I hope you will never use one of my extensions again, so I recommend you finding other extensions.

By the way: I personally had no contact with you. I don't know who you are.

2012-03-24
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a HTML5 gallery for my site. I tried many galleries and none pass the validation except this!
Please, in the description put HTML5!
Many many thanks!
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

Yes, the valid output is important for me, so I've written the code carefully.

I have updated the features list!

2012-03-16
Reviews: 1
With its "Cropping" function, this plugin is the best! We all know, we are having trouble while we have to put lots of pictures in one page. Because, some of them are vertical (ex: 1280x680) some of them are horizontal (ex:680x1280). In this case, other plugins puts pictures with no correction. SIGE is cropping the pictures with your parameters and all pictures become same size: Square or whatever you want!
Yeap, best plugin for folder gallery! Thanks a lot.
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thank you for your review!

2012-03-07
Reviews: 1
SIGE is exactly what I've been looking for. It's super easy to install and to set up. Works great and looks really good.
Owner's reply

Nice, thanks!

2012-02-20
Reviews: 1
The support in the Forum is also very good for a Non - Commercial Version!
Many thanks for this extension from a German User.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

2012-02-10
Reviews: 4
Really like this plugin, produces a great looking and functioning gallery, instantly, with lots of options.

thank you author!! However, i am running into issues at the moment, and need some help!! Its worked fine for several folders, but the current set of images im using, it crashes my joomla site: HTTP Error 500 (Internal Server Error): An unexpected condition was encountered while the server was attempting to fulfil the request.

The image is only 1.5mb, theres no size limit is there? there is nothing in my joomla error logs :'(
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

Please use the support forum if you need help.

2012-02-02
Reviews: 2
Simply fantastic! Very easy to use, and it gives no problem.
Just works fine and soon.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review!

WOW
2012-01-09
Reviews: 1
Simple, Free and really good.

An amazing plug-in! I love it. The service is amazing and ...

well I just fell in love with it!
Owner's reply

Nice! :-)

I wish you success with SIGE!

2012-01-04
Reviews: 2
nice extension ,easy to use and make save lot of time.

I extend your component with one or two minor functionnalities:

the natural sort ordering so you can order your pictures manually.

a suffix css class for each call to the plugin to customize the layout.

where I can send you the sources?
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review. Please contact me via the contact form on the project page!

2011-11-11
Reviews: 6
This extension works like charme! It's as easy as 1,2,3. Install, Upload pics, include in article, have a nice Gallery! Support is outstanding!

Worth every penny! Wait--> IT'S FREE!!!!!!
Don't think about alternatives. Just take this one.
JamFX
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review!

2011-11-05
Reviews: 13
I have installed and paid for a few simple gallery extensions but SIGE has snagged it. Thanks for a great pices of software, so easy and looks great. I will make sure I donate to help you develop this further. Not that it needs much more. Great work and thanks.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review and donation!

2011-10-26
Reviews: 2
Still I'm a beginner with Joomla! and just finished my first website ever (at the age of 56, if anybody minds). I needed a easy-to-use photo-gallery, and I'm happy that I found SIGE. Easy to install, easy to use, lots of parameters. Offers much more than I needed at the beginning. Top-rating from me!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your interest in SIGE.

I wish you success with it!

2011-10-01
Reviews: 2
I am not a very technical person. So I was looking for an easy way to display certain pictures. SIGE is a great extention. It is easy to install. The documentation is excellent and it is very easy to use.

Many thanks!!!! Great work.
Mai
Owner's reply

You are welcome, have success!

2011-09-27
Reviews: 1
great job
but i have a problem
i want this amazing plugin for just a file not all file in the folder
i want to use my pics in "images" folder in different content and different part of a content.
what should i do?
Owner's reply

Thank you!

(The issue was solved in the support forum.)

2011-09-25
Reviews: 10
Or should I say lightbox killer? For a simple and lightweight gallery or for images embedded in your content or wherever, forget the rest, commercial and all, SIGE does it all.

It installs easy. No need for support -- it runs right out of the box. It has a ton of options and it is easy to configure. You can, simply(!!!)override the settings in the call to the plugin. It is light. My sites run faster and with less layout problems than with one of the commercial lightboxes I paid for.

The demo site is in German so it takes a bit to figure out some of the settings. When that support site is translated this plugin will go to the top of the Joomla users "must-have" list! Danke!
Owner's reply

Only the demo site is in German. The project site and support forum are in English.

Thank you for your review!

Page 2 of 4