The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Very Simple Image Gallery Popular Plugin

The "Very Simple Image Gallery" Plugin for Joomla!1.5, 2.5 and 3.x is a downgrade of the ingenious plugin "Simple Image Gallery" from Fotis Evangelou und George Chouliaras back to a "Web 1.0" gallery. The modified version comes without a lightbox, the plugin shows one large image, followed by thumbnails.

- supports .jpg, .png und .gif
- can be aligned in your content item left, right, centered, float left or float right
- thumbnails optional below, left or right of the main image
- optional split galleries into multiple sets
- as many galleries per content item as you want
- every gallery can be configured individually (Parameter Overrides)
- optional show title and/or text with every single picture (Captions)
- optional show default title/text for the whole gallery
- optional link every single image to a different target (Links)
- optional use a default link for the whole gallery
- optional link the image to the original image file
- scale thumbnails optional proportionally or cropped
- works with and without JavaScript
- does not require a JavaScript Framework (Mootools, JQery)!
- change main image onClick or onHover

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-11-22
Reviews: 4
Simply put, it does what it says it will do, no problems installing, configuring or running it.

I recommmend this to anyone that wants a gallery that they can have multiple users use by having them upload via FTP to a dedicated folder, and then just making a page on the site for each person's gallery.

Very nice work!
2010-10-26
Reviews: 8
Easy to install and has so many control function. Love it very much.
2010-10-10
Reviews: 5
hello & one word to say EXCELLENT this plugin is really great but i had an issue when using the plugin with another plugin ( to be exact this one Content - FAQ Slider Plugin) i put the gallery in an article & the plugin sorts the articles in a manner to get them in slides but the problem is that the galleries loads the images of the last one in all the articles when viewed in the slides but work great when viewing the article individually
2010-10-09
Reviews: 1
After testing a lot of other image galleries with rather annoying and slow popup screens, I was very happy to finally find this plugin. The only thing missing for me (and the reason that I give 4 instead of 5 stars) is the image2image navigation within a set, but I read on yr site that you're thinking about integrating it. Let's hope so!
2010-10-08
Reviews: 2
It may be simple, but why complicate when you can simplify? It's one of the most elegant solutions for showing a portfolio (designs, crafts etc.) with exactly the needed functionality. Worked as promised.
inw
2010-09-21
Reviews: 6
I needed only one star at the resulted gallery to remove all ones I used before and to place "Very Simple Image Gallery" on my site's main page. It's look really great and stylish.
2010-08-20
Reviews: 2
I had difficulty with Simple Image Gallery, the thumbnails wouldn't show ... but this extension is sweet! It installed like a dream and worked right out of the box. There are tons of parameters to split the photos into sets, add captions, vary display size, whatever - and the main plug in has the link to the needed documentation. It resizes the photos automatically to generate correct main photo and thumbnail. One would think it's a downgrade from Simple Image Gallery ... but to me it's an upgrade. This one works, and works great. It was just what I needed.
2010-08-10
Reviews: 4
a great plugin that works just fine!
ok
2010-08-06
Reviews: 1
good starting point for a really cool gallery. the automatic resize-feature and paging is great. the layout is poor - but usage is simple, as the name says. so no need to complain here :)
2010-07-23
Reviews: 8
Cudos to the developer-- this is a very useful plugin. Love it.
2010-07-21
Reviews: 1
Everyone has a solution. Most solutions are so full of everything that you can never find what you need.

Very Simple Image Gallery lets you have a gallery without having an elaborate, laborious set up and maintenance. Thank You.
2010-06-15
Reviews: 4
The plugin was easy to install and implement. The supporting documentation on how to implement was complete and easy to follow; the user selection options are very easy to understand and follow without a lot of technical jargon for a web site maintainer to manage their photo content in Joomla articles. This allows a wider variety of web "content" managers to add photographic content.
2010-06-02
Reviews: 3
Lot's of options. needed something down and dirty but this was better than that. Up and running in no time
2010-05-26
Reviews: 3
Recommend this module.Thanks for the module.
2010-05-17
Reviews: 1
Well done guys.
2010-05-01
Reviews: 2
I used this module in my website on an online photos catalog, it was very easy and so powerfull, Thank you very much for this Very Simple Great Module.
Ashraf Sello
--------------
2010-04-21
Reviews: 1
I absolutely LOVE it !!! Works very nicely, the installation documentation is VERY easy to understand.

Thank you !!
2010-03-23
Reviews: 1
I needed a new image gallery viewer for my website as I migrated to Joomla! 1.5. At the time of install I thought this extension could be improved a lot and the thumbnails did not look great when you mixed portrait with landscape images. BUT, version 1.6 addressed this and added a maximum height parameter! Now, no matter what dimensions my images are the thumbnails are identical size (used crop thumbnail option) and users will not have to scroll down if a portrait image is selected. Well done! Easy to understand parameters and good examples on site. I work for a non-profit summer camp and do many other things besides the website. VSIG helps me provide a professional looking website with little time investment. Great extension!
2010-02-21
Reviews: 1
Andreas calls it simple - and that's what it is!!! Thanks, Andreas for keeping it simple!! Who needs complicated stuff? Keep up the good job!
2010-02-19
Reviews: 1
After many hours of internet search for the perfect image gallery... Found it! Very Simple Image Gallery! Worked as advertised. Installed in minutes, I loaded images and added the link into an article and Voila! the site is up with a clean, elegantly designed gallery. And many thanks for your clear documentation! Great job for a great product!
Page 3 of 5